Reviews

Average User Rating
5.0/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 25
  • 4 star 1
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 26 Reviews
Emely   –  
United States US
Visited: June 2024 Reviewed: Jul 2, 2024

Email Emely  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Peak Cruise Safaris exceeded all my expectations with our 7day itinerary.
5/5

My experience with Peak Cruise Safaris was phenomenal. I traveled with a group of friends and we were all well taken care of. Jenifer and Abdul gave us the best of Uganda with our 7-day itinerary and I couldn’t have asked for better guides.This trip completely exceeded my expectations. I give this tour a 10/10 from beginning to end. Peak Cruise Safaris picked us up from the Kigali airport and graciously dropped us off at our next destination. The meals provided were delicious and the lodge accommodations were wonderful. I appreciated their patience & their excitement as we photographed away.

We certainly got our moneys worth and more. We were sad to leave Jenifer and Abdul as our trip concluded. I am forever grateful for such a memorable trip!

Leslie   –  
United States US
Visited: June 2024 Reviewed: Jul 2, 2024

Email Leslie  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Jennifer & Abdul were so thoughtful and informative throughout our trip!
5/5

First off, if you’re on the fence on booking them, let this be your sign to & just do it. Jennifer & Abdul picked us up on time at the airport, helped us with our bags & we took off to our 7 day safari. The lodges she booked for us were fantastic, food was yummy & healthy! When it came to the safari, everyday was eventful with a mix of game drives, cultural experiences & trekking for gorillas and chimpanzees. The tour operators went above and beyond to make sure we saw & did want we wanted, keeping all 5 of us in mind throughout our trip. So grab your friends and book a trip with Peak cruise safaris, you won’t regret it.

Paul Fuentes   –  
United States US
Visited: June 2024 Reviewed: Jul 2, 2024

Email Paul Fuentes  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Very well organized and refreshing to be around.
5/5

One of the best trips I've ever been on. Jennifer makes the process very clear and easy. Everything is well planned and the lodging is all top-notch. Saw wild animals on every tour and was very exciting to see them up close while also feeling safe the whole time. Got some awesome pictures and lifetime memories that I wouldn't have gotten without Peak Cruise Safaris.

Paulo   –  
United States US
Visited: June 2024 Reviewed: Jul 1, 2024

Email Paulo  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Jennifer went above and beyond our expectations.
5/5

My friends and I could not have asked for better tour guides for our first time in Uganda than Jennifer and Abdul! We picked the “budget” tour and was surprised that it came with all that it did since it felt luxurious to us. The lodges Jennifer picked had ideal locations for the sights and animals we wanted to see. The staff were also very accommodating, and the food served was healthy and delicious. Jennifer and Abdul brought us an experience that we will truly never forget - from seeing the lions and leopards hanging out in the trees of the savanna, to the gorillas in the rain forest, and even meeting and sharing a dance with the Batwa people. Jennifer and Abdul went above and beyond for our group of friends and I can’t recommend them enough.

Nick   –  
United States US
Visited: June 2024 Reviewed: Jun 30, 2024

Email Nick  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Jennifer and Abdul were Very accommodating, caring and went above expectations.
5/5

**Review for Peak Cruise Safaris**

I recently had the pleasure of embarking on a 7-day safari tour with Peak Cruise Safaris in Uganda, and it was an unforgettable experience! Our group of five was guided by the Jennifer, the owner, and Abdul, our driver and guide. From start to finish, the trip exceeded all our expectations.

Jennifer, who runs and owns this amazing local female-owned business, was with us throughout the entire journey. Her dedication and passion for showcasing the beauty of Uganda were evident in every aspect of the tour. Abdul, our guide, was knowledgeable, friendly, and ensured that we had a seamless and enjoyable experience.

They even picked us up and dropped us off from the airport in Rwanda even though our tour was in Uganda.

During our week-long adventure, we explored multiple safaris and had personal tours of several local communities. The opportunity to see Uganda's wildlife up close and to engage with the local culture was truly enriching. One of the highlights of the trip was the gorilla trek, which was an awe-inspiring experience. It became even more special when I proposed to my girlfriend during the trek, and Jennifer's help in planning the details made it perfect.

We were lucky enough to see lions, elephants, leopards, hippos, buffalo and much much more.

The accommodations were fantastic, and the tour supported local hotels and community members, which added to the positive impact of our visit. We were treated to three large meals a day, and the food was far better than I had anticipated – much more than I eat at home.


Overall, Peak Cruise Safaris delivered a ten out of ten experience. If you're considering a safari in Uganda, I highly recommend choosing Jennifer and Abdul to guide you. Their expertise, hospitality, and the personal touches they add to the tour make it an extraordinary journey.

Thank you, Peak Cruise Safaris, for an unforgettable adventure!

Marsha   –  
United States US
Visited: June 2024 Reviewed: Jun 29, 2024

Email Marsha  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Professional and expert tour company
5/5

As a single female traveler, I felt very safe and cared for during my trip to Murchison Falls. Jennifer was patient with my many questions during booking. Noah is a safe and expert driver and very knowledgeable as a guide. He located many animals on our game drives and I learned so much about each of them. I hope to return to Uganda to explore the other national parks and I will book again with Peak Cruise Safaris.

Harry   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: February 2024 Reviewed: Mar 14, 2024

Email Harry  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Amazing! Had the best time and would recommend!
5/5

My friend and I had the most amazing time on this tour. As two young backpackers, our budget was limited but Peak Cruise Safaris provided such an amazing tour at an affordable rate. We did 2 days and managed to see elephants, giraffes, leopards, lions, buffalo, hippo and crocs! Also we did the rhino sanctuary which was amazing! Our driver Abdul was amazing, a great guide and looked after us well! Jennifer was very helpful and organised it very effectively for us (even answering all my pestering questions!) We thoroughly appreciate you both and the tour company as we had a blast! Would recommend!!

Alexandra Kumpfova   –  
Tanzania TZ
Visited: February 2024 Reviewed: Mar 2, 2024

Email Alexandra Kumpfova  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Everything was very proferssional,quick and safe
5/5

All I can say is that this safari tour was amazing. We had the best driver,we saw all animals in one day,we had great accommodation,the best food (very big portions),everything was beyond our expectations.Highly recommend this company,you will never regret!

kelly   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: November 2023 Reviewed: Dec 6, 2023

Email kelly  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Fantastic!
5/5

Tailored 5 day tour of just gorillas and chimp trekking. It did not disappoint. Jennifer was brilliant from the 1st point of contact. Abdul my driver was also great, very knowledgable and an excellent driver, given some of the roads and tracks here.
Gorilla trekking was more than I expected and it was just magical but be warned, it is not for the faint hearted and a degree of physical fitness is needed but spending an hour with them brought me to tears. I chose the mid range accommodation and it was great. The staff were polite and friendly and even helped me out of my boots and gators after trekking. The food was delicious and if there was something I didn’t like they offered something else.
Then it was on to Kibale for the chimp trekking via a drive through the Queen Elizabeth national park where I got to see plenty of African Elephants! Whilst chimpanzee trekking we were we were treated to a thunderstorm in the rain forest! Coming from the UK I am used to rain but boy, this was another level so be sure to pack decent waterproofs and of course decent walking boots. (I don’t know how people managed in just trainers) Such an amazing adventure and to see chimps swinging from the tress was such fun. Their communication skills are very loud indeed! The accommodation at Kibale forest camp was a permanent tent structure set in beautiful surroundings with monkeys jumping through the trees. This causes branches to fall on to the top of the hard roof above the tent but very loud and caught me by surprise at first. Think glamping….. lights, comfy bed, shower and a proper toilet that flushes! The food was tasty and you can even request a wake up call with coffee brought to your tent to ease you gently into your day.
Beware that visa isn’t widely accepted in Uganda so you will need a mix of Ugandan shillings and US dollars for your trip. Overall 10/10 for Peak cruise safaris. Jennifer has an amazing team, excellent communication and every request catered for. Highly recommended.

Sonia T   –  
United States US
Visited: August 2023 Reviewed: Dec 5, 2023

Email Sonia T  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

More than we could have hoped for
5/5

Jennifer was friendly, communicative and very flexible when we requested changes from the standard itinerary.
We did the 3-day Queen Elizabeth National Park tour, including chimpanzee trekking, boat ride and game drive. The guides worked hard to make sure we saw as many animals as we could, and we were lucky to see lions up close on both our game drives, just lounging and playing around. Throughout the entire trip we saw every animal on the list except for the elusive leopard.
As far as accommodations, they were way more comfortable than we expected, everyone at Kazinga Wilderness Lodge was very welcoming, they had a good buffet (local food) and we never went hungry. The nighttime guards that escorted us around the lodge were very friendly and also helped us to see more animals (there are hippos roaming around at night!). The rooms are safe from these animals as they are on a raised platform.
Also, the rooms have mosquito nets, hot water, and electricity. There is no WiFi but if you must be connected, get a SIM card for Uganda - we had internet most of the time with Airtel.
The chimpanzee trekking was lots of fun, make sure you bring high socks to tuck your pants into (there are ants!). It didn’t take us long to find a whole chimpanzee family, but we heard sometimes this may take a few hours.
All in all, this was a great experience that everyone should have. We cannot recommend Peak Cruise Safari enough. Thank you Jennifer!

Average User Rating
5.0/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 25
  • 4 star 1
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Peak Cruise Safaris , not SafariBookings
  • The tours offered by Peak Cruise Safaris are subject to their terms & conditions