Reviews

Average User Rating
5.0/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 41
  • 4 star 1
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 42 Reviews
Akia Terry   –  
United States US
Visited: September 2022 Reviewed: Oct 21, 2022

Email Akia Terry  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Extremely welcoming & hospitable.
5/5

My family and I had such an amazing time with Meddy & Moses. We did the 7-day tour and traveled to multiple locations in Uganda. Our operators made us feel right at home by going out of their way to cater to our needs. The views at Sipi Falls, and Murchison Falls were stunning. The Nile Rafting, game drives, etc. were all life changing experiences. I can confidently say that we loved our experience with Bright Safaris Uganda, and we now view Meddy & Moses as close friends. Thank you for showing us your beautiful country!

Reply from Bright Safaris Uganda
Reply from Bright Safaris Uganda
Posted on Oct 22, 2022

Hi Akia, thank you for choosing Bright Safaris Uganda as your first priority we really appreciated your support and we hope to host you again in Ugnada and travel with us again.

Renske   –  
Netherlands NL
Visited: August 2022 Reviewed: Aug 27, 2022

Email Renske  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Amaizing Trip that everyone should Experience in life
5/5

I was a bit nervous to cross border into a foreign country with such cultural differences, However Meddy and his company Bright Safaris Uganda managed to create a safe and thoroughly amaizing trip.
From day one i felt so safe with this company after being picked from the airport in time with Moses the professional tour guide who made sure we enjoy our trip to the fullest. according to my wish and needs this companies first priority is safety and service.
I really and strongly recommend bright safaris Uganda to everyone who wish to see and discover Uganda.

Chan leen   –  
South Korea KR
Visited: June 2022 Reviewed: Aug 9, 2022

Email Chan leen  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Excellent and professionals
5/5

A must recommended tour company, we went to Uganda to visit one of the charity organization which we decided to go on a tour with my friends after we had finished all the activities which took us there, one of our team leader contacted Bright safaris Uganda and booked for a 5 days tour. We started this tour as clients but we ended up becoming a family of bright safaris Uganda after having owesom trip with Moses the guide who was very knowledgeable about about Uganda knew every thing and he was so friendly and helpful to us.
Therefore whoever is planning to visit Uganda Bright safaris Uganda is the best tour company for you.

Ranulph murray   –  
United Arab Emirates AE
Visited: July 2022 Reviewed: Aug 4, 2022

Email Ranulph murray  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Excellent service, experience and price
5/5

The owner (Meddy) was super communicative from Day 1 - dealing directly with our booking. Provided recommendations for our time in Kampala too.

The cost of the tour is great value for money. The driver (Moses) was very knowledgeable and took us to all the best places.

Reply from Bright Safaris Uganda
Reply from Bright Safaris Uganda
Posted on Oct 22, 2022

Dear client, thanks for the wonderful review we promise to continue offering good services to all our clients.

Giorgio   –  
Netherlands NL
Visited: April 2022 Reviewed: Jul 25, 2022

Email Giorgio  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Reliable Ugandan operator to move safely and comfortably around Uganda
5/5

I have booked a 3-days Gorilla tour with Bright Safaris, and have been satisfied with it entirely.

Meddy, the owner, accompanied me during the tour. I built a nice rapport with him. He would explain everything I asked about the places we visited, and we have always been on time (or if we were delayed it was my fault and Meddy accomodated my needs).

I enjoyed my stay at both accomodations in my three days tour, and have certainly enjoyed hiking through the jungle and spending time with the gorilla.

Nancy   –  
United States US
Visited: May 2022 Reviewed: Jun 1, 2022

Email Nancy  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

MEMORABLE TRIP WITH BRIGHT SAFARIS UAGNDA
5/5

After having tough time with Covid 19 i and my boyfriend decided to choose one of the African country where we should go on a safari and we had to choose between Uganda and south Africa where by we choosed Uganda because we wanted to see the mountain Gorillas, we contacted on of our friend who had ever been to Uganda before because we needed her recommendation about which tour agency we should use, and she recommended bright safaris Uganda, after sharing the contact with us i contacted this company and they responded very quickly which added me more confidence, i explain to them what we wanted and Meddy gave us options where choosed to go on a 5 day queen Elizabeth and gorilla trekking tour. it was organized well and i must say this company have professional staffs with a lot of knowledge about Uganda, we enjoyed and we thank them for giving us this memorable experience.

Anne V   –  
Denmark DK
Visited: April 2022 Reviewed: Apr 18, 2022

Email Anne V  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

A life time Experience with Bright Safaris Uganda
5/5

Words can not describe how happy iam! it was risky decision to go a foreign country especially with the corona virus but now i can not express how happy, safe and cared i was when i visited Uganda and went on a safaris which was organized by bright safaris Uganda,
we were a big group of people but Meddy managed to give us a memorable experience which was worthy our money. Meddy was listening,caring, knowledgeable and happy all the time.
Honestly i have never had a better guide in my life.

Lisa   –  
Netherlands NL
Visited: February 2022 Reviewed: Feb 28, 2022

Email Lisa  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Fantastic Trip with Bright safaris uganda
5/5

Most recommended tour company, i and my parents went on a 5 days tour with Bright Safaris Uganda were we managed to visit the longest that's River Nile, we visited sipi falls and pian upe and it was really amazing, we really thank Meddy for organising this wonderful trip for my parents.

Henry   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: December 2021 Reviewed: Feb 8, 2022

Email Henry  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Owesome tour
5/5

A must recommended tour company,
I went on a trip in Uganda with my parents Which was organized by Bright Safaris Uganda but it was really beyond our expectations after visiting so many places and seeing a lots of animals.
We really enjoyed everything and we must go back in future and travel with bright safaris Uganda.

Paul   –  
United States US
Visited: July 2021 Reviewed: Oct 15, 2021

Email Paul  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Excellent quality service
5/5

Must recommend tour agency, I visited Uganda this year and went on a trip with bright safaris Uganda but it was really wonderful after meeting most friendly people and lots of animals, their staffs are very professional and knowledgeable.
I wish to come again to Uganda in future

Average User Rating
5.0/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 41
  • 4 star 1
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Bright Safaris Uganda, not SafariBookings