Reviews

Average User Rating
4.8/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 16
  • 4 star 1
  • 3 star 1
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 18 Reviews
Ezra   –  
Ethiopia ET
Visited: December 2018 Reviewed: Apr 24, 2019

Email Ezra  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Excellent service
5/5

We have been using Senait Ethiopia for our annual grade 8 school trip to Northern Ethiopia for the last seven years and their service and large group tour organizing capability is excellent. All these years we have not had a single problem. Despite the large number of students going everything was organized superbly at all destinations. Choice of tour sites and organized activities were always appropriate to the group and prepared professionally.

Mr. Paul   –  
Belgium BE
Visited: October 2018 Reviewed: Apr 24, 2019

Email Mr. Paul  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Amazing three weeks trip trough north Ethiopia in a 4WD-Toyota and driver guide Jakob.
5/5

We (two couples) contacted Senait for a trip through Ethiopia based on a standard tour, but indicating which specific locations we preferred to visit in detail. At Addis Abeba airport we met Jakob from Senait Ethiopia Tours, our Driver Guide for the next three weeks through North Etiopia.
Jakob proved to be a perfect Host throughout these three weeks. Almost immediately he understood our personnel wishes, and adapted the daily program at our convenience. The brand new Toyota 4WD supplied by Senait was really needed and suitable for the roads in the region.
We crossed the several areas and the National Parks, and every day we were really astonished by the beautifull country, the animals and the local population with their local way of life and religion.
We are convinced that the experience and knowledge of our driver Guide Jakob was really needed to pass some of the local barriers without problems.
Although we were well prepared for this trip, this was really our most interesting and amazing journey for many years.

Arthur Küthe   –  
Netherlands NL
Visited: October 2017 Reviewed: Apr 25, 2019

Email Arthur Küthe  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Very accurate and responsible Travel company. Reliable company with very good programs
5/5

Very flexibele Ethiopian Travel Company. Well organised. Delicated personal. Englisch speaking.Responsible drivers/Guides. Flexibel in their travel programs based in the interest of the travellers.
Rather new equipment(cars etc.)
Know the company for years.
CEO Senait Ethiopia Tours; Ato Taddese Atlaw director of a very good company.

Ai-Lin   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: April 2019 Reviewed: Apr 26, 2019

Email Ai-Lin  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Incredible 11 day tour of Northern Ethiopia (group of 4 friends)
5/5

I joined a private 11 day tour of northern Ethiopia for a group of 4 people organised by a friend (2 from UK and 2 from HK). Our tour included a 9 day drive in a clean and comfortable landcruiser from Bahir Dar to Gondar to Simien Mountains to Axum to Gheralta Mountains and to Lalibela.

I appreciated the incredible personal and professional service from Taddese Atlaw (managing director) before and during the tour. Taddese responded promptly, courteously and patiently to numerous questions via email about domestic flights, payment terms, accommodation facilities, and possible tour extensions. He also kept in touch a couple of times to check if the tour was going well and was flexible to accommodate additional requests during the tour. It was nice to meet Taddese face to face on the last day at the traditional dinner and dance show before we departed Ethiopia.

Our driver (Yacob) and local guides at various destinations were friendly, experienced, helpful and were happy to share their culture, history, religion and knowledge with us including translating my Q&As with the priests and monks :)

My highlights of the tour were trekking to see Gelada monkeys at Simien mountains, trekking upwards to rock hewn churches of Abuna Yemata, Maryam and Daniel Korkor in the Tigray region, visiting Lalibela churches and my conversations with the priests and monks about their faith and experiences. The Ethiopian Orthodox church - their history, practices and rock hewn buildings were fascinating.

Suggestions for consideration: (1) Porter fees to assist in treks in Tigray region could be included in the tour package or negotiated upfront on behalf of clients. (2) Rooms without air-conditioning could have a fan for circulation and to blow mosquitoes away (if any).

Overall, I would highly recommend SET to organise your Ethiopian adventure. Their tour package was competitively priced with exceptional service.

Benty   –  
Hong Kong HK
Visited: December 2018 Reviewed: May 8, 2019

Email Benty  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Wonderful Trips in Ethiopoa
5/5

we were very satisfied with the organisation of our 11 day trip in north Ethiopia. stunning culture and amazing landscape. The guides were friendly, knowledgable and attentive. Each individual. The drivers were reliable , the cars clean, the Hotels well choosen. We highly recommend Senait Ethiopia Tours . Visit Ethiopia!

Panos - Andreas   –  
Greece GR
Visited: April 2019 Reviewed: May 11, 2019

Email Panos - Andreas  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

A guarantee for a safe and pleasant trip!
5/5

Those people truly know how to do their job. A trip that had felt to be rather difficult from the onset, was made easy and pleasant from the first moment that we were delivered from the airport and headed down south. Ethiopia is not an "easy" destination due to the lack of infrastructure. We are grateful to Senait Ethiopia Tours for the impeccable service. Our adventure to the south of the country was a travel experience to remember. Safety and professionalism: Highly recommended!

Mr. Remi   –  
Belgium BE
Visited: November 2018 Reviewed: May 16, 2019

Email Mr. Remi  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

The trip was well organized, but rather expensive .
3/5

Guides and drivers were ok. Some accomodations (Debark especially) were not acceptable.

Elizabeth   –  
Australia AU
Visited: January 2019 Reviewed: May 16, 2019

Email Elizabeth  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Prompt, efficient, clear online service, plus excellent communication and care for my needs .
5/5

Initial communication online, and later on the ground was excellent. Over all, the service was of a very high standard. Ethiopia is a huge and greatly varied place so expectations can be difficult to meet. However, my personal needs were always considered and I was given appropriate advice about what to bring and what to expect. Senait responded almost immediately to all my question and was very flexible with my requests as an independent traveller not part of a group.
The tour company arranged a driver (no guide), car, accommodation, internal flights, meals and local tours for me. I had a skilled driver who was punctual, courteous and informative without ever being over familiar. The itinerary followed a fairly standard tourist route with the usual - and fabulous - sites and festivals. This was a combination of my choice and their suggestions and it worked out very well. Beware of time and distances.
The standard of accommodation in Ethiopia is varied. Similarly, the standard of the local tour guides at some of the sites can be underwhelming but this is not the fault of the tour company as I decided not to have a person guide with me for the duration of the trip. As an older independent traveller I highly recommend Senait and would certainly travel with them again, especially if I had the same driver!

Cherry Chau   –  
Hong Kong HK
Visited: June 2019 Reviewed: Jul 23, 2019

Email Cherry Chau  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Safe and reponsible tour company
5/5

efficient work and can help to solve problems when accidenet happens during tour.

Kulbhushan   –  
India IN
Visited: October 2019 Reviewed: Oct 26, 2019

Email Kulbhushan  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Just go with them
5/5

I had met MrTaddese Atlaw, Managing Director,SENAIT Ethiopia Tours (Sunny) in a personal capacity some months back and on his suggestion I planned my trip to the Simien Mountains National Park. He was absolutely brilliant and personalised my Itinerary to meet my time and budget constraints without taking away the excitement and flavour of the trip. The communications were very prompt and he instilled a lot of ease into the whole planning process.
The arrangements on the trip were immaculate. Mr Meseret and Mr Kuddus accompanied me on my trip inside the park and I had a truly enchanting experience.They know the lay of the land so well and the knowledge of the local flora and fauna were indeed very impressive. They really make you feel so at ease.I am so impressed that I have already started planning for an longer trip with the same team in the near future. Best wishes to the Senait team and congratulations on a job well done

Average User Rating
4.8/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 16
  • 4 star 1
  • 3 star 1
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Senait Ethiopia Tours, not SafariBookings
  • The tours offered by Senait Ethiopia Tours are subject to their terms & conditions