Reviews

Average User Rating
4.8/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 16
  • 4 star 1
  • 3 star 1
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 18 Reviews
Earlene   –  
United States US
Visited: June 2021 Reviewed: Jun 25, 2021

Email Earlene

Flawless Experience!
5/5

My partner and I had a terrific time with Senait Tours. I can not say enough wonderful things about our experience: not only is the company incredibly organized, communicative and professional, the individuals behind the company, including Taddese, Mr. Nagesh, and Tikikil are genuinely great human beings who make you feel like family and who - beyond the professional relationship - care about you having the best memories and seeing the best that Ethiopia has to offer. Taddese is well-connected with the Ministry of Tourism, which solidifies my trust in the company as a reputable one as a cultural ambassador. From Lalibela (a personal favorite) to Hawassa, Bahadir, Addis Ababa and beyond, our meals, accommodation, and transport were planned seamlessly. Our trip was postponed because of COVID by one year, but Taddese stayed in touch and was unwaveringly flexible as we adjusted dates, itineraries, and COVID requirements. They even added a PCR test gratuitously to make our trip smoother and organized the scheduling/pickup of the test and results on time. The local guides that were hired were true experts and were keen to answer any and all of our questions. Above all, like the leadership team, we felt that they not only cared about their “job” but about our happiness and enjoyment, which is what made this one of the greatest trips of my life!!! Highly highly recommended for all travel in Ethiopia.

Sebastian Rosswag   –  
Germany DE
Visited: February 2020 Reviewed: Apr 7, 2020

Email Sebastian Rosswag  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Best ethiopian experience with Senait Tours
5/5

We had two wonderful and interesting weeks in Ethiopia. From the beginning of our contact I had a good feeling. Even it was a late for booking we have got all the bookings desired. The staff was always very polite and was taking care of all wishes or problems. In the background it was the owner of the company and some other helpful people. The most important person on such a round trip is your driver guide. We can not imagine a better one as Yacob who was driving carefully, organizing everything in an absolutely perfect way and first of all he is a wonderful person! He explained us a lot about Ethiopia, the people, the religion and life in his beautiful country. Beside him we had at all places very good and informed local guides, especially in Lalibela, one of the highlights in Ethiopia. We really recommend Senait Ethiopia Tours for planning and organizing your trip to Ethiopia!

Paulo Magalhaes   –  
Brazil BR
Visited: January 2020 Reviewed: Feb 15, 2020

Email Paulo Magalhaes  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Ethiopia with SENAIT - Wonderful Trip
5/5

We were in Ethiopia in January 2020, for 20 days, on a trip organized by SENAIT ETHOPIA TOURS. Since the first contact, we verified the high degree of professionalism of the Company, Mr Taddese and Mr Tikikil, who were always very requested and quick in their responses, left us very calm and confident about the success of the trip. The trip was really wonderful, be it for the greatness of the country, for its ancient history, its archaeological monuments, its always polite and smiling people, as well as for the mastery of the guides (in Spanish) indicated to accompany us: Mr. Mathi and Mr Teje, the which were extremely skilled in the history of the country, took us to an immersion in customs and daily life Ethiope, besides, of course, always being in a good mood and taking care of our security, food and hotel stays, the trip would not be the even without them, thank you very much. The cars that were allocated were always very clean and with great air conditioning, as well as the drivers who were always polite and careful with our family. Finally, I would like to thank Mr Taddese and Mr Tikikil for the dinner and memories of the last night, for the affection and care with which he surrounded my family, and with the certainty that we will return to Ethiopia to meet Harar, always using the services of SENAIT. Thank you!

Theodoros Koumartzis   –  
Greece GR
Visited: January 2020 Reviewed: Feb 3, 2020

Email Theodoros Koumartzis  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Best way to travel at Ethiopia
5/5

We found Senait Ethiopia Tours through search on Internet and the recommendations of some friends who travelled there in 2014. We had travelled in many places around the world but for Ethiopia (and I assume more East African countries) you can't just rent a car and make your way. Senait gave us the best price and most important the best experience. Our driver Bekele made all our trip safe, replying all of our questions and always keeping an eye on us. The places we stayed were really nice (some more luxury, other closer to the nature) and even though we travelled a lot, we have the experience.

5* for all the team, as we urgently needed to find a place for some stomach issues we had, then again Bekele was there to drive us everywhere with a patience and a smile. I would suggest them for sure and I wish to travel and learn more about this beautiful country.

Connie   –  
Hong Kong HK
Visited: January 2020 Reviewed: Jan 27, 2020

Email Connie  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Senait, during the trip planning and the actual trip were responsive, efficient, and informative
5/5

Senait Ethiopia Tours exceeded my hopes for this short trip (January 12-18, 2020). We were 2 women travellers and were very happy with all the arrangements, hotels, drivers and guides. In particular, in Addis Ababa, Mr Tikikil Tadesse was excellent - he was on time, good English. We needed to change my daughter's flight to Bahir Dar for a late afternoon flight versus an early morning flight. No problem. However, as a result Ethiopian Airlines cancelled the remaining flights. Mr Tadesse and Mr Mas Zeleke were able to reinstate our remaining flights and thus we proceeded without any issues. In Addis, Walid was very happy to modify our plan - so had a lovely time at the new Unity Park which is going to be beautiful when completed. Some of the history displays glossed over the difficult history during the second half of the 20th century and a more reflective commentary would have been better.

In Bahir Dar, Mr Mas Zeleke was an excellent guide. He took us to the waterfalls of the Blue Nile - the 40 minute walk to the falls was great but the falls were underwhelming as most of the water has been diverted for hydro power. Maybe in the wet season would be more spectacular. He also arranged a boat ride on Lake Tana to see one of the island monasteries. On the return, saw some hippos enjoying the water.

In Gonder, Mr Sami was a fun guide. He gave us enough history of the Fasildas Palace and Baths to put into context. Then he was such fun with suggesting good photo compositions and even gave us a dance lesson with the moving shoulders! Great rhythm on his part and less so on ours!!

In Lalibela, Mr Leul was excellent. He arranged our time to allow us to view the churches in the morning, early and late afternoons. At the last moment, we opted against a walk/mule ride to Hudad and instead, Mr Leul arranged a visit to St Neakutoleab Monastery where the resident priest showed us his vestments and a 500 year old bible. It was beautiful and a pleasant alternative.

I would definitely use Senait again because of the wonderful guides and drivers, their flexibility and genuine interest to ensure we had a great time in their country.

Elia   –  
Italy IT
Visited: January 2020 Reviewed: Jan 21, 2020

Email Elia  |  35-50 years of age

Well organized, no time wasted, a lot of places visited in a few days
5/5

Communication was professional and prompt either through email and whatsapp. The guides were super nice and very precise in their explanations (we strongly recommend Lulè for Lalibela churches): the whole tour through northern Ethiopia was perfect.

Marcine   –  
Madagascar MG
Visited: November 2019 Reviewed: Nov 29, 2019

Email Marcine  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

An experience of history, churches, coffee and culture
5/5

All the drivers and tour guides spoke excellent English they were extremely Informative, knew their countries history very well. The welcome we received from everyone made us feel at home straight away. We never encountered any issues of safety, it’s a safe country and easy to travel around.
It’s a country of Churches, coffee and construction- a growing country and in a few years probably the best African country!
All air Ethiopia flights were on time, we had 2 International flights and 3 internal flights. Everyone always did their best to assist and make sure the check in process was quick and friendly. However there is a lot of security, which is normal now days at all airports and hotels.
The hotels we stayed in were of good quality, however the food was lacking, I thought we would eat a lot more spicy food and a lot more fruits. Lots and lots of good coffee though

Maggie   –  
New Zealand NZ
Visited: September 2019 Reviewed: Nov 28, 2019

Email Maggie  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

We had a wonderful, interesting tour that gave us a great insight into this beautiful country
4/5

We thoroughly enjoyed our tour with Senait. We had a few requests of places we wanted to visit and they created a wonderful tour for us, it included a good range of interesting cultural experiences, we learnt about the fascinating history of Ethiopia as we as having time to adventure in nature. Senait was very professional in their organisation and communication with us. Our tour guide was very friendly and informative through out the trip, he really made us feel welcome in his country and explained a lot about the culture along the way. This trip exceeded our expectations and we wouldn't hesitate to recommend them for people wanting to explore Ethiopia.

Kulbhushan   –  
India IN
Visited: October 2019 Reviewed: Oct 26, 2019

Email Kulbhushan  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Just go with them
5/5

I had met MrTaddese Atlaw, Managing Director,SENAIT Ethiopia Tours (Sunny) in a personal capacity some months back and on his suggestion I planned my trip to the Simien Mountains National Park. He was absolutely brilliant and personalised my Itinerary to meet my time and budget constraints without taking away the excitement and flavour of the trip. The communications were very prompt and he instilled a lot of ease into the whole planning process.
The arrangements on the trip were immaculate. Mr Meseret and Mr Kuddus accompanied me on my trip inside the park and I had a truly enchanting experience.They know the lay of the land so well and the knowledge of the local flora and fauna were indeed very impressive. They really make you feel so at ease.I am so impressed that I have already started planning for an longer trip with the same team in the near future. Best wishes to the Senait team and congratulations on a job well done

Cherry Chau   –  
Hong Kong HK
Visited: June 2019 Reviewed: Jul 23, 2019

Email Cherry Chau  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Safe and reponsible tour company
5/5

efficient work and can help to solve problems when accidenet happens during tour.

Average User Rating
4.8/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 16
  • 4 star 1
  • 3 star 1
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Senait Ethiopia Tours, not SafariBookings
  • The tours offered by Senait Ethiopia Tours are subject to their terms & conditions