Reviews

Average User Rating
5.0/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 41
  • 4 star 3
  • 3 star 1
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 45 Reviews
Becky & Daryl H.   –  
United States US
Visited: January 2023 Reviewed: Jan 23, 2023

Email Becky & Daryl H.  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Amazing, attention to detail, very professional, knowledgeable, informative!!!!
5/5

Africa Marvel Tours did an amazing job with communication and attention to detail. They were prompt and on-time. Their service was top-notch and their driver (Joe) was incredibly knowledgeable of the Masai Mara and animals we saw. If you want a fun tour guide/driver, make sure you ask for Joe - he was great. He allowed us all the time we wanted for pictures and answered all our questions. He provided a detailed itinerary each day but allowed us to make any changes we wanted to ensure we had the safari of a lifetime. The tent camp we stayed at (Enkorok) was very inviting, the food was delicious, and the pool was an added bonus. The views were breathtaking when you sat out on the porch of your tent. Africa Marvel Tours is 5 STARS and we would highly recommend them. We have had previous safari trips with other companies and Africa Marvel Tours far exceeds other tour companies in value, safety, communication, and professionalism. Well worth the money spent - you won't be disappointed. Any future safari trips will be booked through Africa Marvel Tours! Great job!!!

Janki Bhatt   –  
India IN
Visited: December 2022 Reviewed: Jan 2, 2023

Email Janki Bhatt  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Awesome experience!!
5/5

Everything was so well organised.
We had an awesome experience at masai mara and had a delicious food as well.
Everything was perfect as per the plan.
I will definitely go with the marvel tours while visiting my next african destination.

Luiz F Castro   –  
Brazil BR
Visited: December 2022 Reviewed: Dec 9, 2022

Email Luiz F Castro  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Amazing experience! Very well organized trip. Services rendered with professionalism.
5/5

Fairmont Masara Safari Club has excellent facilities and very attentive services from all the team.

Louis-Arthur N.   –  
Switzerland CH
Visited: October 2022 Reviewed: Oct 29, 2022

Email Louis-Arthur N.  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Perfect safaris with amazing guide !
5/5

From start to finish everything went smoothly !
Perminus was very flexible and showed great reactivity when organizing our safaris in the Mara and Amboseli.
Our guide/driver Joe was amazing in finding all the animals and getting all the great photoshoot angles for the big 5 ! He was very knowledgeable and it was a pleasure to spend 6 days with him !
Accommodation was good, especially Tulia (ex Zebra Camps) in Amboseli.
If you're looking for a memorable experience at a great price, look no further !

Alison Fontaine   –  
United States US
Visited: October 2022 Reviewed: Oct 28, 2022

Email Alison Fontaine  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Absolutely incredible, our tour operator was so quick to respond and wildly accommodating.
5/5

If I could give them ten stars, I would. My friend and I did the five day, four night tour to Amboseli, Lake Nakuru, and Masai Mara. By the end of our trip, we were in tears having to say goodbye to our guide, John. He was the kindest, friendliest, and all around best tour guide I’ve ever had (and Ive traveled a lot.) The accommodations were amazing, at each location there was a steward waiting for us with fresh juice, and I don’t think I carried my bag once. The game drives were absolutely mind boggling, we saw the big 5, and by the end of the trip we were having to pick specific things we wanted to see. We had close encounters with elephants, cheetahs, and lions but never once felt unsafe. I cannot say enough good things!! I will absolutely be using them again.

Ryan   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: October 2022 Reviewed: Oct 28, 2022

Email Ryan  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Joe was great at finding all the animals for great pictures
5/5

Took my parents on their first safari, which they loved. The food and accommodation was great, especially the accommodation in Amboseli. I wouldn’t recommend the extra boat and walking safari but everything else was amazing. Saw lions, leopards, cheetahs, rhinos along with heaps of zebras and elephants. A great trip.

Catherine   –  
Switzerland CH
Visited: October 2022 Reviewed: Oct 18, 2022

Email Catherine  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

highly recommend for professionalsm and very reliable
5/5

I highly recommend Africa Marvel Tours for the organization of your safari and their professionalism.
Perminus immediately sent me a clear proposal and always reactiv to answer to my various emails.
For each transfer (airport, train station, etc.) someone came to pick us up, which is very appreciable.
Our guide Malvin accompanied us for 7 days through Masai Mara, Lake Nakuru, Naivasha, Amboselli and transferred to Diani Beach.
Malvin, speaks perfect French and knows everything about Kenya and the animals. We had the chance to see the big5s in different parks.
Malvin offered us some alternatives to our day and route.
We had a great week with him and always felt safe.





.

Anne Sloth Bidstrup   –  
Denmark DK
Visited: October 2022 Reviewed: Oct 17, 2022

Email Anne Sloth Bidstrup  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Very professional safari tour with the best guide
5/5

Easy communication with the front desk in planning the trip, the payment in front was easy, we gave our wishes for the trip, and our driver gave us his recommendations for adjustments, and they made the trip perfect!

Our driver David was always in good time, he helped us with every questions we had, he was very nice and friendly, and last but not least - he showed us so many animals on our game drives, was such a good driver in and outside the parks, and just did everything to make sure we had the best trip.

Rebecca Kirby   –  
France FR
Visited: October 2022 Reviewed: Oct 14, 2022

Email Rebecca Kirby  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Amazing experience!
5/5

We had a wonderful time on our Safari! Perminus was great at organizing everything for us, and our guide Michael was full of knowledge and very friendly. We saw so much (our itinerary included Masai Mara, Amboseli and lake Nakuru) and were well looked after everywhere. Would definitely recommend

Rebecca   –  
United Arab Emirates AE
Visited: September 2022 Reviewed: Oct 9, 2022

Email Rebecca  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Perfect Memorable Birthday trip
5/5

After contacting a few other tour operators I felt overwhelmed with information and unhappy with their responses.
I contacted African Marvel for a quotation and Perminus was quick to answer my queries and tailor make a trip for us, fitting our intended travel plans and budget. The entire booking process was straight forward and I was confident that the proposed trip was very good value for money when compared to other quotes.

We spend 3 days with our guide John from Nairobi to Amboseli. Always punctional and informative, John made sure we were fully comfortable the entire trip and answered every single question we had with the animals no matter how silly. He knew Amboseli park extremely well and we were able to spot all the animals even lions. By the end of the trip we felt like friends.
During the trip it was my 30th birthday and John made sure to organise a special picnic in the park to celebrate. Despite the long drives his attitude remained positive throughout. Tulia camp we stayed at during our stay was again outstanding. Recently renovated, it had all the amenities you could ask for. And to wake up to the view of giraffes outside our tent at dawn with Kilimanjaro in the distance was a once in a life time experience.

When our travel plans changed and we were able to spend some extra days in Kenya at the end of our trip Perminus and African Marvel were able to organise a one day safari in Nairobi national park at very late notice. I am extremely grateful for this as it meant we left kenya on a high and even saw rhinos at long last.

I cannot recommend African Marvel enough and will most definitely be back in Kenya for another safari with John in the future.

Average User Rating
5.0/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 41
  • 4 star 3
  • 3 star 1
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Africa Marvel Tours, not SafariBookings
  • The tours offered by Africa Marvel Tours are subject to their terms & conditions