Reviews

Average User Rating
5.0/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 9
  • 4 star 0
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-9 of 9 Reviews
Graham   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: February 2024 Reviewed: Feb 11, 2024

Email Graham  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Well organized. Friendly, helpful and great value for money
5/5

We booked Junglers 6-Day Kruger, Canyon and Panorama Route Explorer Trip - for our group of 6 - but with their help we adapted the tour so we could spend more time in the Kruger.

Junglers were very easy, helpful and accommodating to work with whilst we were planning our trip and very quick to respond to any questions we had

We had some special dietary requirements in our group too which were worried about - but these had been planned in advance by Junglers and were accommodated for without any fuss at each of our stops

The trip was superb. We were picked up from our hotel near the airport by our guide who was knowledgeable, friendly and kind (and a very good cook too!) and were joined by additional guides and trackers at different points within our trip (who without exception were excellent and knowledgable too - adapting and changing their plans to help enhance the experience for us.)

The trip was very good value for money and Junglers had obviously put a great deal of thought and planning into were we went, who the guides were and where we stayed each night - As a result we saw and experienced much more than we could ever have expected

I would absolutely recommend Junglers to anyone planning a similar trip

Nicole   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: January 2024 Reviewed: Feb 10, 2024

Email Nicole  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Amazing 6 day Kruger and Panoramic Route tour, would highly recommend
5/5

Absolutely fantastic tour with Junglers. All the communication before the tour was brilliant and so many questions answered speedily and the tour built to our needs. So much thought put into the route, accommodation, the safari experience. Sensational sitings in Kruger and Greater Kruger with exquisite knowledge of the animals, birds, and everything nature related. Would highly recommend and will definitely be travelling with Junglers again.

Will   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: January 2024 Reviewed: Feb 5, 2024

Email Will  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

An incredibly friendly, experienced and knowledgable guide
5/5

Ruckus was a fantastic guide on our trip to the Kruger in South Africa. He is incredibly knowledgable and friendly, and will answer all your questions with lots of detail! All of the accommodation was amazing, the scenery in each lodge was stunning and different, really adding to the overall experience. Food was fantastic, everything was well researched, and I had some unforgettable experiences! I would 100% recommend Ruckus for anyone wanting a great value and unforgettable adventure!
Our experience with Rickus was so good we have requested information for more trips, and will be using him for future holidays. It was truly an incredible trip!

Abby   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: January 2024 Reviewed: Feb 5, 2024

Email Abby  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

He was unbelievably knowledgeable and his passion was truly infectious
5/5

The communication prior to the tour was clear, concise and timely. Junglers were always happy to answer any queries or concerns and made the pre-arrival process completely stress free.
The service and reliability was brilliant. At no point were there any concerns that something hadn’t been fully considered and well organised. It was brilliant to not have to be stressed about something going wrong as Junglers were immensely organised and the guide seemed very well equipped to deal with any evolving situation that arose. On the service front, Junglers were happy to listen to our groups wants/interests and incorporate those into the stops/itinerary. The individual guide was very knowledgeable and a genuinely really nice person to chat to and spend time with. Given the incredible experience we had from the organisation to the guides energy to the activities the value for money was amazing
I truly can’t think of anything I would improve from the tour and would whole heartedly recommend Junglers to anyone that is looking for a brilliant adventure holiday

Alison   –  
Australia AU
Visited: May 2023 Reviewed: Dec 27, 2023

Email Alison  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Superb! Magical! Enchanting!
5/5

The team at Junglers really do go the extra mile. Bringing a group of people over from Australia can be daunting if you don’t have all the right information but the team at Junglers ensured that everything was planned down to the finest details.

All adventures ran smoothly, guides were knowledgeable and informative and the experiences were next level.

We saw the big 5, trekked in the Okavango Delta, camped in pristine environments and ate the most delicious food.

Highly recommend them for your next adventure.

Hanne   –  
Norway NO
Visited: July 2023 Reviewed: Jul 25, 2023

Email Hanne  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

The most professional operator I ever booked
5/5

junglers is probably the most professional operator I have ever booked a tour with. They were easy to communicate with, flexible and did everything they could to create our dream tour.

Eric's genuine interest and love for the park and (all!!) the animals gave us an unforgettable experience. He knows how to get amazing animal sightings without disturbing the wildlife. The food he cooked was also really good.

Thank you so much for this adventure!

Faliq Ishtar   –  
Singapore SG
Visited: April 2023 Reviewed: May 13, 2023

Email Faliq Ishtar  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Brilliant!!
5/5

My wife and I had a wonderful time in Pilanesberg.

We are from Singapore and especially worried on scams.
Rickus was very prompt in replying on our queries. Payment was simple enough.
If you’re tight on time or want comfort in a private tour, they are value for money. It was so worthwhile!!

Our guide Johan was superb. He met us on arrival at the airport with a namesign and was super friendly and helpful. He was accommodating and we stopped along the way for a quick coffee together.

We roamed around the safari with him explaining and storytelling on the animals we spotted. Johan had binoculars and a DSLR for great photos quality for us.

Our guide made coffee for us in the sunset after the tour at the entrance parking.

Overall a brilliant and lovely experience!! We couldn’t ask for more.

Erika   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: April 2023 Reviewed: Apr 22, 2023

Email Erika  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Junglers were easy to deal with, fast at responding and reliable
5/5

Our family of 5 made some incredible memories on our 3-night Junglers Safari tour. Eric as our tour guide, was reliable, easy-going and knowledgeable and he ensured that we had the best possible experience. From our transfer at the airport to the lodge and back, he was very attentive to our needs, including making a detour to the pharmacy and visiting an old friend along the way.
The Safari lodge that Junglers selected for us, was very comfortable and perfect for our needs. Even though the lodge had their own guide, Eric accompanied us on every safari drive, and was happy to answer any of our many questions without taking over.
He was always on time or early for our trips, very discreet and calm on the drives and it was easy to have him as part of our group. Thank you for a fantastic and restful time!
We will definitely contact Junglers again when we plan our next Safari.

Emma   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: April 2023 Reviewed: Apr 13, 2023

Email Emma  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Perfect
5/5

The most amazing experience of my life!!
Rickus totally made the experience perfect and within hours felt like part of the family!!
A 5 day tour felt like it was over far too quickly!
We stayed at amazing lodges which I would rate all 5 star in terms of cleanliness, hosts, food - just everything

Average User Rating
5.0/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 9
  • 4 star 0
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Junglers Adventure Tours, not SafariBookings
  • The tours offered by Junglers Adventure Tours are subject to their terms & conditions