Reviews

Average User Rating
5.0/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 91
  • 4 star 5
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 1

Sort By: Date Most Helpful 1-5 of 5 Reviews
Juhani   –  
Finland FI
Visited: February 2024 Reviewed: Feb 25, 2024

Email Juhani  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Excellent service
4/5

Very reliable and good service. Our guide/driver was experienced at guiding and was able to create a safe and exciting trip for us.
Good value for the money.

Catherine   –  
United States US
Visited: January 2023 Reviewed: Jan 15, 2023

Email Catherine  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Helpful tour operator in Rwanda,
4/5

Excellent communication with Fred. Tour well organized. Driver was reliable.

Harry   –  
Canada CA
Visited: September 2022 Reviewed: Sep 18, 2022

Email Harry  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Great tour
4/5

Gorilla trekking was incredible and our hotel stops in Bwindi and Bunyonyi were nice, clean and comfortable. Our driver, Farouk, was accommodating and allowed us to deviate from our set itinerary (we wanted to check out a tea plantation instead of a Kigali tour). Communication with Fred was also quick and easy. Our only suggestion would be for better organization in terms of specific locations - we were supposed to go to a viewpoint on the Twin Lakes but weren’t sure where that was. That being said, our driver ensured we still found a scenic viewpoint.

Orlin   –  
United States US
Visited: December 2020 Reviewed: Jan 13, 2022

Email Orlin  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Helpful in other ways besides the Safari
4/5

We had a great time on our Safari, which was Muchison Falls Big 5 plus Chimanzee tracking. It included a boat trip to the falls, which I highly recommend, the ranger guide on the boat was great. The guide at the Rhino Zoo was also great. Our driver from Frena was not a driver-guide and he did not talk much, but he got us there and back safely and knew where to find the lions. The Lodge we stayed at on the outside of the park had spactacular views and exceptionally nice staff. We left our doors open the second night, in order to be cooler and slept very good.
Frena advised us on things to do besides the Safari, in eastern Uganda (climb Tororo rock) which was great.

Robert Malusha   –  
Kenya KE
Visited: May 2019 Reviewed: Oct 29, 2019

Email Robert Malusha  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Customer and pocket friendly
4/5

I happen to have traveled to Uganda on a short business trip and within a short notice Frena Adventures was able to plan a safari for me and my colleagues , excellent customers service both from
Our contact Fred and he’s safari guide.

Average User Rating
5.0/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 91
  • 4 star 5
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 1
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Frena Adventures, not SafariBookings
  • The tours offered by Frena Adventures are subject to their terms & conditions