Reviews

Average User Rating
4.8/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 166
  • 4 star 10
  • 3 star 4
  • 2 star 2
  • 1 star 2

Sort By: Date Most Helpful 1-10 of 166 Reviews
Rajnish   –  
United Arab Emirates AE
Visited: July 2024 Reviewed: Jul 10, 2024

Email Rajnish

Outstanding.
5/5

Sebestian our tour guide made our entire trip awesome. He was through professional and took utmost care of our comfort and convenience.
He distinctively planned our tour.
Thanks Silas for crafting our trip.

Danielle Edwards   –  
Spain ES
Visited: June 2024 Reviewed: Jul 9, 2024

Email Danielle Edwards  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

The best family adventure ever!!
5/5

I have to say I did have some concerns when booking this tour but once we met our guide Kevin all the concerns melted away!

Me and my family enjoyed a truly one in a life time holiday with apodiformes, everything was as they said and very punctual.
No hiccups and all went to plan.

We stayed at three camps enkorok mara, lake Nakuru and kibo safari camp. They all offered something different and we were very well looked after.
The animals were in abundance and we even found the big 6!

Thanks Silas and Kevin for making our trip truly amazing and we will be back!!

Imigin Shao   –  
China CN
Visited: June 2024 Reviewed: Jul 3, 2024

Email Imigin Shao  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Incredible experience and unforgettable memories
5/5

Our recent trip with Apodiformes Adventures was truly unforgettable. Their itinerary was perfectly planned, leading us to our dream hotel and providing just the right mix of adventure and relaxation. They responded quickly to our inquiries and made sure all our needs were met efficiently.

A major highlight was our guide, Sebastian. His sharp eyes could spot distant or hidden wildlife, making every safari thrilling. He was gentle, knowledgeable, and answered all our questions, teaching us a lot about Africa. Even on days with long transfers, Sebastian's planning ensured we always had a safari, making each day exciting.

The trip was filled with many memorable moments. Although we didn't see a cheetah this time, the amazing experiences and knowledge we gained have only fueled our desire to return to Africa.

Deki Wong   –  
China CN
Visited: June 2024 Reviewed: Jul 2, 2024

Email Deki Wong  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Punctual and reliable.
5/5

My recent trip to Kenya was absolutely exhilarating, leaving me yearning for more. Our meticulously planned itinerary took us to Tsavo West National Park, Lake Naivasha, Lake Nakuru, Amboseli, and the Maasai Mara. The vast savannahs and the incredible variety of wildlife we encountered were simply breathtaking. We saw majestic lions, elephants, giraffes, zebras, and many more. It made me wonder how awe-inspiring it would be to witness the Great Migration.
The accommodations were excellent, providing a perfect blend of comfort and luxury. After long days of bumpy game drives, it was a delight to enjoy sumptuous meals and unwind with a hot shower, which truly rejuvenated us for the next day's adventures.
A special mention goes to our guide, Sebastian. His dedication, punctuality, and keen eye for spotting wildlife made our trip even more memorable. His deep knowledge and network of information about animal sightings allowed us to experience numerous unforgettable moments.
Overall, this journey to Kenya was a perfect blend of adventure and relaxation, offering an immersive experience in one of the world's most magnificent natural settings. I can't wait to return and explore more of this beautiful country.

Sunnie Wang   –  
China CN
Visited: June 2024 Reviewed: Jul 2, 2024

Email Sunnie Wang  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

an unforgettable 9-day safari trip with excellent service and unforgettable suprises
5/5

Our 9-day, 8-night safari trip was a very enjoyable and unforgettable journey. When booking the trip, Fredrick responded quickly and warmly, adjusting and communicating promptly based on our needs and questions. Our guide was Sebastian, and I have to say, he was the key to our perfect experience. His driving skills were superb, fast, and steady throughout. Communication with him was comfortable, and he had a great personality. Each day’s itinerary was comfortable and personalized. On the first morning of our safari in Tsavo, we saw many lions, which was especially thrilling. Whenever we received information, the immediate rush to the spot was exciting. On the morning of the hot air balloon safari, Sebastian picked us up directly at the bush breakfast location, which was very thoughtful and saved a lot of time. This travel experience was perfect, and we were reluctant to part ways. Looking forward to meeting again next time!

Doreen Song   –  
China CN
Visited: June 2024 Reviewed: Jul 1, 2024

Email Doreen Song  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Incredible 9-day Safari Adventures
5/5

Just finished my Safari journey and returned to Shanghai. Reflecting on my 9-day trip in Kenya, I feel a deep sense of longing and gratitude. Fredrick’s efficient coordination and prompt adjustments were amazing. He was enthusiastic and always responded to my questions timely and in detail. Additionally, he helped ensure Sebastian as our guide, which was one of the reasons I chose Apodiformes Adventures. Special thanks to Sebastian, the best guide ever. He was everything I hoped for—experienced, nice, patient, and responsible. His extensive knowledge of the animals and interesting insights into their habits taught me a lot. Sebastian’s well-planned daily itineraries made each day of my Safari wonderful. On the day 7, we saw all of the Big Fives and saw very closely with lions, including the male. This was my first Safari trip, and I hope to explore more in the future and see my favorite animal, the cheetah. Many thanks to Sebastian.

Vicky   –  
Hong Kong HK
Visited: June 2024 Reviewed: Jun 29, 2024

Email Vicky  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Easy to communicate
5/5

The 10-day in Kenya Safari is awesome.
Fredrick is a good tour organizer. He answered our queries quickly and replied to us quickly.
Our tour guide Wycliffe is fantastic. He is patient and detail-oriented. He knows a lot about animals. We can tell he is experienced as he has done this job from 2006. We enjoy the safari and we would love to recommend to our friends.

Simon Broom   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: June 2024 Reviewed: Jun 18, 2024

Email Simon Broom  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Book Book Book !!!
5/5

Frederick and his team are great for organising tailor made tours and safaris to suit your every need. What ever you want he will arrange. We had a great 5 days in Amboseli NP based in Kibo SC and our driver/tour guide Kevin was exceptional. Don’t look anywhere else, Apodiformes is the best. Asante Sana !!!

Lin   –  
Taiwan TW
Visited: May 2024 Reviewed: May 8, 2024

Email Lin  |  under20 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Excellent
5/5

Sebastian was great and the tour was amazing I ever have experience

Wojciech   –  
Poland PL
Visited: January 2024 Reviewed: Apr 10, 2024

Email Wojciech  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Perfect and professional tourist company. I reccomend this company very much.
5/5

In January 2024, I used the services of Apodiformes Adventures for the second time. This time it was a family trip with children aged 6 and 10. Everything was fanatastically organized - Silas is very friendly and flexible in his approach to your expectations and needs. Together we built our 7-day trip itinerary. He picked us up from the airport personally, even though it was late. Our driver was the wonderful and charming Isaiah, whom our daughters really liked for his smile, wit and great approach to children.
Each day was different and wonderful. Isaiah was accommodating and flexible with our plan. From Tsavo, Silas organized a train trip for us to Mombasa, where his next driver was waiting for us and took care of us during our stay in Diani. I highly recommend Silas and his company Apodiformes Adventures

Average User Rating
4.8/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 166
  • 4 star 10
  • 3 star 4
  • 2 star 2
  • 1 star 2
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Apodiformes Adventures, not SafariBookings