Reviews

Average User Rating
4.7/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 22
  • 4 star 0
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 1
  • 1 star 1

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 24 Reviews
Ernesto   –  
El Salvador SV
Visited: October 2022 Reviewed: Oct 29, 2022

Email Ernesto  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Experienced and on point!
5/5

Great experience that I definitely recommend. Everything on point. The guide and the driver know exactly where to take you for the best view of the park and animals. The are very experienced and bring you all the necesary information to educate you and guide you through the whole safari. Can’t wait to come back!

Niclas   –  
Hong Kong HK
Visited: October 2022 Reviewed: Oct 17, 2022

Email Niclas

The Best Safari tour you will ever take!
5/5

Ezekiel and Frances with La Mara Tourism are the best in the business. They have a lot of experience and they will give you a safari that you will never forget. I strongly recomend them.

Fanny   –  
Hong Kong HK
Visited: October 2022 Reviewed: Oct 16, 2022

Email Fanny  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

The tour guide and driver have well knowledge of the safari animals and the directions
5/5

I had a very impressive memory of now efficient and knowledgeable of the way their find the Big 5!
They had very efficient communication and I felt safe to be with them all the Way.
They re very professional and have a sense of humor to make the trip very memorable!
Thank you!

julie   –  
Kenya KE
Visited: January 2022 Reviewed: Oct 8, 2022

Email julie  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

fantastic safari
5/5

I did 3 days maasai mara and their service we're the best. Thanks lamara Tour






Will   –  
Austria AT
Visited: August 2022 Reviewed: Sep 7, 2022

Email Will  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

TERRIBLE
1/5

NOT RECOMMENDED. Avoid booking tours with this company. We reserved a private safari with this company and agreed on an itinerary including two game drives (3 hours in the afternoon and 2 hours in the morning next day) for every national park in our tour. The day of our tour, the driver (not even the tour office) informed us that the game drives in the morning were not possible because the parks changed their re-entry policies. The change in policies is totally understandable, but the lack of transparency is not. We did not have the option to decide whether a tour with only 3 hours of game drive a day nor had we replacement activities in the mornings. The tour was very expensive and we spent most of the day driving to the parks. Furthermore, the driver was very rude, poor in English communication and very irresponsible on the road. The first day when we had only 3 hours in the Ol Pejeta Conservancy park, the driver took us to the park very late (3 PM) even if we were ready to leave at 1:30 PM. It rained that day so we were not able to see the chimpanzees, which was the main reason to visit that park. When we arrived to see the rhinos he did not even explain us where to go or what to do, so we also missed that. In general, very bad organization from this company.

Reply from La Mara Tourism
Reply from La Mara Tourism
Posted on Sep 30, 2022

We apologize for the inconvenience caused during your safari.

Vyron Sarantidis   –  
Greece GR
Visited: August 2022 Reviewed: Aug 25, 2022

Email Vyron Sarantidis  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Professional and experienced
5/5

La Mara tourism was very professional and friendly from the beginning (booking) until the end (Safari). They delivered exactly what the promised and they actively showed they cared about our trip. Our driver, Jimmy, was very fruendly and experienced which helped a lot both for spotting the desired animals and for driving safe around the park (it was muddy due to heavy rain). Very good experience. I totally recommend La Mara.

Dariimaa Beyazlioglu   –  
Turkey TR
Visited: June 2022 Reviewed: Jul 21, 2022

Email Dariimaa Beyazlioglu  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Very nice and attentive staff.
5/5

Service is good, driver/guide was skillful and attentive. Good prices. Communication trouble was due to internet connection. Overall all was great. Thank you

Cyprian Ogut   –  
Kenya KE
Visited: April 2022 Reviewed: Apr 19, 2022

Email Cyprian Ogut  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Treasured Safari Moments
5/5

Nice Trip.
From Masai Mara, through Lake Nakuru, Lake Naivasha to Amboseli, all logistics catered for.
Well planned and guided operators who know the timings and locations to view and enjoy wildlife and Nature.
Highly recommended for anyone planning a Safari in KE254.

scott   –  
China CN
Visited: March 2022 Reviewed: Mar 25, 2022

Email scott  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

very good service
5/5

2 ninghts 3days travel everyday its marvelous all day is cost

Zipporah   –  
United Arab Emirates AE
Visited: February 2022 Reviewed: Mar 18, 2022

Email Zipporah  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Fine on details ,and knows what's best for you
5/5

Was introduced to Lamara agency by afriend, services were on point ,communication on top notch,may God Bless you .

Average User Rating
4.7/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 22
  • 4 star 0
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 1
  • 1 star 1
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by La Mara Tourism, not SafariBookings
  • The tours offered by La Mara Tourism are subject to their terms & conditions