Reviews

Average User Rating
5.0/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 42
  • 4 star 0
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 42 Reviews
Florian Müller   –  
Switzerland CH
Visited: April 2023 Reviewed: Apr 11, 2023

Email Florian Müller  |  20-35 years of age

Incredible 7 day trekking tour on the Mt. Kilimanjaro with Samora Explorer
5/5

We did the 7 day trekking tour with Samora Explorers on the Rongai Route in April 2023.

The Samora Team did an incredible job on the whole journey. We had so much fun and experienced an unforgettable adventure. 

Also, the guides bring a lot of interesting facts about the flora and fauna at the Mt. Kilimanjaro. Always good communication on and beside the trekking tour. From picking up at the airport, over the daily briefing till to the drop-off at the airport again.

Highly recommended!

Ramzi Salam   –  
Germany DE
Visited: August 2022 Reviewed: Apr 26, 2023

Email Ramzi Salam  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Amazing!unbelievable !
5/5

Edi speaks German and English and he is very nice and polite guy!
I can recommend him!

Andrea   –  
Austria AT
Visited: August 2023 Reviewed: Sep 11, 2023

Email Andrea  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Extraordinary experience we‘ll never forget with the best team - highly recommended!
5/5

From the moment we got in touch with Iddy we knew we had made the right choice. Iddy responded super fast to our emails and was never tired to answer any question we had. We booked a private 6 day camping tour to Tarangire, Serengeti, Ngorogoro, Lake Manyara. Payment ahead went very smoothly and reliable.

The trip was perfectly tailored to our needs and of our two sons (aged 8&11) who loved every minute of it. Our guide Erick never got bored of the endless question of our kids and surprised us with his extensive knowledge in perfect English and German. Our chef Albarick cooked up amazing food on a camping stove - always a highlight at breakfast, lunch or dinner time. Thank you both for making this trip so special for us.

We saw the big 5 in the Serengeti in one day! Thank you Erick for your knowledge of the area and your unbelievable eagle eyes :-) We can highly recommend a trip with Samora Explorers and have already recommended the company to anyone who asks us about the trip!

antonia   –  
Austria AT
Visited: September 2023 Reviewed: Sep 16, 2023

Email antonia  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Very friendly, caring and good in what he does.
5/5

Wow! The Safari was really amazing! The guide was very friendly, attentive and good. Also the food was very delicious!!!
The price-performance ratio is in comparison to other Safaris very good! We did the Safari as a family but both kids are over 18, so sitting all day in the Safari-car wasn’t a problem:) Also the tour operator and the tour guide checked on us often so we felt like we are in very good hands. The german of them is also very good!!!

Amazing expirience that we can really recommend.

Chris   –  
United States US
Visited: September 2023 Reviewed: Oct 5, 2023

Email Chris  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Awesome
5/5

All of the crew-guides, porters, cook worked so hard to to ensure we had a fabulous and memorable trip. They carried so much gear, the cook made us fresh, hot meals. The two guides were so kind, knowledgeable and had such a positive attitude that I knew I could make it. I would highly recommend Samora tours for your Mt Kilimanjaro experience.

Alyssa   –  
United States US
Visited: September 2023 Reviewed: Oct 8, 2023

Email Alyssa  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Perfect 7-day journey up Kilimanjaro via the Lemosho route with Samora Explorers
5/5

My mother and I did a 7 day trek up Mt Kilimanjaro via the Lemosho route, and when we got down to the gate on our last day, I wanted to turn around and go right back up. It was an amazing trip, and the Samora team was fabulous. The other people in our group cancelled at the last minute so it was only the two of us, and the guides and porters made us feel like royalty. Seeing groups with other companies, I was so grateful that our guides, Gadiel and Felix, were so patient and relaxed with us, and the porters were all so kind and happy. It felt like a great group of friends. Gadiel and Felix shared a lot of knowledge with us about the mountain, the plants and animals, and the people who make these treks possible. They were conscientious about our health and safety and made sure to check in constantly about how we were handling the altitude. We both felt a little rough at different points, and they took care of us and made sure we got to the summit healthy and happy. We were blown away at the fresh meals prepared by the chef, Elibariki, and had more than we could possibly eat. They were all flexible and patient with us, and treated my mother so sweet. My only regret was that we could not stay longer!

Garrett M.   –  
United States US
Visited: October 2023 Reviewed: Nov 11, 2023

Email Garrett M.  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Better than we could have hoped for!
5/5

Emidy at Samora Explorers provided the trip of a lifetime! This Safari exceeded all expectations. Not only did we see the Big 5, I love reptiles and got to see a crocodile and python as well. We cannot wait to return with our kids and do a longer trip so that we can continue learning and enjoying with Emidy. Already recommending to our friends.

Xanthe   –  
Australia AU
Visited: November 2023 Reviewed: Nov 26, 2023

Email Xanthe

Benjamin was the best we could ask for! He made it the best trip and the animals were a bonus
5/5

The tour was amazing and Benjamin was so kind and knowledgeable! He worked so hard to ensure we experienced all of the amazing wildlife seeing nearly animal possible! Accomodation and food was also exceptional

Xanthe   –  
Australia AU
Visited: November 2023 Reviewed: Nov 26, 2023

Email Xanthe  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Benjamin our guide was truly the best and he made this experience the best
5/5

The safari was made so amazing by our guide who hustled to ensure we saw all the animals. The accommodation and food were the cherry on top!

Jorge   –  
Sweden SE
Visited: January 2024 Reviewed: Feb 1, 2024

Email Jorge  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Excellent 5-day Safari trip with Samora explorers
5/5

We have had the pleasure of going on a 5-day Safari trip in Tanzania with Samora explorers and we can't recommend them enough!

From first contact with Samora explorers via email we were met with a friendly, professional and helpful attitude. We got to customize the itinerary to best fit our schedule and according to our preferences, always receiving response to any questions in a timely manner.

On the Safari we went to Tarangire, Serengeti, Ngorongoro and lake Manyara with our awesome and knowledgeable guide Bernard. Thanks to him we got to see a lot of animals including the big 5. He was always taking care of us and making sure we had a good time.

We also had our own chef(!) Elibariki with us during the whole trip who prepared delicious food for breakfast, lunch and dinner every day. Even for lunch during the safari he prepared proper hot meals, unlike some other groups we saw that got lunch boxes with sandwiches and chips.

This has been one of the most amazing trips of our lives and it would not have been the same without Bernard and Elibariki! Once again, we really recommend Samora explorers for safari trips in Tanzania.

Average User Rating
5.0/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 42
  • 4 star 0
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Samora Explorers , not SafariBookings
  • The tours offered by Samora Explorers are subject to their terms & conditions