Reviews

Average User Rating
5.0/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 33
  • 4 star 0
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful 1-10 of 33 Reviews
Ana   –  
Switzerland CH
Visited: January 2024 Reviewed: Feb 4, 2024

Email Ana  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Amazing trip and experience thanks to Moraka!
5/5

I am not usually writing reviews, but we had such a great experience with Moraka Safari that it is with pleasure that we warmly recommend them. Latipher has been excellent at meeting all our expectations including when we faced issues with flights. Our guide was outstanding: if you need a good, experienced driver, who is fun and knows well the area, ask for Joseph: he is just outstanding and speak both French and English. This was truly an amazing trip, we saw all the big five and much more! Thanks to Moraka who made a real difference!

Sateesh Ella   –  
India IN
Visited: January 2024 Reviewed: Jan 23, 2024

Email Sateesh Ella  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Excellent tour organising, Good hospitality
5/5

A very good safari trip with the Moraka Africa safaris.Their recieving and hospitality is very satisfied.I would like recommend Moraka safaris to travellers who want to visit Tanzanite safari .

Emma   –  
China CN
Visited: October 2023 Reviewed: Oct 22, 2023

Email Emma  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Professional and well organized
5/5

I have booked 5-days Camp Safari and 8-days Kilimanjaro Trekking with Moraka Africa Safaris.

The safari was absolutely perfect, I saw everything I could have hoped to see and more, definitely eclipsed my expectations.

Kilimanjaro Trekking, is one of the best choices I have made. It was such an unforgettable experience! The view was incredible and the crew were so nice. I wouldn’t make it to the summit without the support offered by them.

I am very glad that I choosed Moraka Africa Safaris. Everything is well organized. The operator Latipher was amazing. She has been very responsive and very helpful. Speaking with her is like talking to a friend which makes me feel comfortable and secure.I think this is very important to a solo traveler like myself.

Also, my sincere thanks to our Safari guide Ismail, our trekking guide Josef and Emanuel, and of course to all other crew members!

Thomas   –  
Germany DE
Visited: August 2023 Reviewed: Oct 5, 2023

Email Thomas  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Very individual and personally customised safaris with experienced guides for reasonable prices
5/5

Very good and informative communication and individual planning, heartily and familiar welcome and briefing in Arusha with our Massai guide Calvin and Latipher Said. Professional organisation, we saw a lot of animals, Calvin did his best to show us all the best of the parks. We did the combination with Serengeti, Ngorongorong, Tangire and Many are, just perfect, it's a once in a lifetime experience, although me and my family plan already to come back in the next years!
Very very recomendable, trustable agent, thank you for these wonderful days!

Sofia   –  
Portugal PT
Visited: May 2023 Reviewed: May 16, 2023

Email Sofia  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Unforgettable experience beyond my expectations
5/5

This safari was definitely a worthwhile and memorable experience. Top-level staff and communication (Latipher is great), excellent network, 5-star organization and exceptional professionals. We visited Serengeti, Ngorongoro and Tarangire. We saw all the big 5 and more animals than we could ever imagine. Our guide was very helpful to find and spot all the animals and attentive to all our needs and wishes. The cook was also great (Moodie). We camped for 2 nights in Serengeti and Ngorongoro in comfortable tents in true wilderness, but we never felt unsafe. I definitely recommend.

Agara   –  
Bosnia and Herzegovina BA
Visited: May 2023 Reviewed: May 13, 2023

Email Agara

Real wild life expert
5/5

I will never forget this trip to Serengeti and Ngorogoro it was soo good organized from the begining to the last minute.
The guy called Kelvin that took us from the hotel was soo friendly clever educated full of stories and very good driver.
We had a chance to see almost all animals from the very little distance almost touching lions and their babies

Ellie   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: May 2023 Reviewed: May 9, 2023

Email Ellie  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Amazing experience, well organised and lovely staff.
5/5

The Safari itself and tour guide (Joseph) was amazing, as well as the breakfast, lunch and dinner cooked by the chef (Moodie) We got picked up from the airport and taken to a night’s accommodation ready to start the Safari the morning after, everything was very well organised and arranged. We managed to see all the big 5 and plenty more wild animals up close. We camped in the Serengeti and Ngorongoro crater. Would definitely recommend!!

Peter   –  
Austria AT
Visited: April 2023 Reviewed: May 2, 2023

Email Peter  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Solved all my time issues perfectly. Very nice an friendly.
5/5

I booked a 3-day safari. All my wishes were taken into account. The safari exceeded my expectations significantly. It was as beautiful as all those great photos on the internet, but in person.

Václav Poživil   –  
Czech Republic CZ
Visited: March 2023 Reviewed: Mar 21, 2023

Email Václav Poživil  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

One of the best safari
5/5

Great experience with Moraka Safari tours!

Baptiste & Chloé   –  
France FR
Visited: July 2022 Reviewed: Aug 31, 2022

Email Baptiste & Chloé  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Reactive tour operator that listens to its customers
5/5

We chose Moraka Africa Safaris from a large number of tour operators and have never been disappointed with our choice.
Before our departure, Latipher was very helpful in sorting out our problems with the booking. Once in Tanzania, she was always available to manage the pick up from and to the airport (even during unforeseen flight schedule changes..) as week as to welcome us and answer any questions we could have.
The 5 day tour of 4 different National Parks was perfect, with nice accommodations and good food. And of course, our guide, Omari, who allowed us to observe many animals while entertaining us with his anecdotes.
In short, we had a wonderful and unforgettable trip!

Average User Rating
5.0/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 33
  • 4 star 0
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Moraka Africa Safaris, not SafariBookings