Reviews

Average User Rating
4.9/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 8
  • 4 star 1
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful 1-8 of 8 Reviews
Barry   –  
United States US
Visited: July 2022 Reviewed: Jul 18, 2022

Email Barry  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Relish of Africa is a professional, punctual tour group that is extremely attentive to the customer.
5/5

We selected a 3 day luxury safari to the Serengeti and Ngorongoro Crater. Matthias and Emmanuel met us at the JRO Airport and transported us to a nice hotel in Arusha. Early the next morning, we started a 3 day safari. Emmanuel is a 5-star tour guide-- knowledgeable, funny, and personable. The accommodations selected for us were beautiful and exceeded our expectations. The Toyota LandCruiser was modern and well-apportioned for the rough terrain. It was a pleasure to work with Relish of Africa. They truly made the 3 day safari a memorable experience. We will use them again.

Eszter   –  
Hungary HU
Visited: June 2022 Reviewed: Jun 8, 2022

Email Eszter  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Great, reliable company!
5/5

Andrew Amos is a great travel planner - he was kind, quick to respond, and flexible with customizing the trip to our liking.
Sadly due to personal reasons we were not able to go on the trip, but even during the cancellation, he went above and beyond to support us with no hard feelings. I strongly recommend choosing Relish for your safari booking!

Asfiya   –  
United States US
Visited: March 2022 Reviewed: Mar 18, 2022

Email Asfiya  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Amazing Vacation in Tanzania!
5/5

From the very beginning, my experience with Relish of Africa was amazing! Andrew was extremely prompt with answering my questions via whatsapp and making changes to our itinerary as needed. When we landed at JRO, Emmanuel and Mathias were on time to pick us up along with information. Emmanuel was an amazing safari guide - he was knowledgeable, flexible and fun throughout the whole trip. They also planned the Zanzibar portion of our trip and again everyone was always on time and knowledgeable about any questions we had. We had such a fun trip without having to worry about any details. Highly recommend this company!

Mariya   –  
United States US
Visited: December 2021 Reviewed: Jan 10, 2022

Email Mariya  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Our unforgettable trip with Relish of Africa!
5/5

We had the most incredible safari experience with Relish of Africa!! The entire trip was amazing, every day was really well planned out, our guides were very knowledgeable and shared so much information about every place we visited, the animals, and plants. Also, the properties where we stayed overnight were fabulous, it was so great coming to a beautiful place to relax after a long busy safari day! We couldn’t recommend Relish of Africa enough, they really created an unforgettable experience for us. Very professional, friendly and made us feel so welcome. And our guide Emanuel is possibly the best guide you can ask for on a safari trip, every day was so much fun!! Thank you so much!!

Ilan   –  
Israel IL
Visited: October 2021 Reviewed: Oct 23, 2021

Email Ilan  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Professional service
5/5

I planned a Safari trip with Relish of Africa, but unfortunately the trip didn't work out for personal reasons.
Along the last weeks I was in contact with Andrew who helped me a lot in planning the trip.
He was very professional and very responsive. He answred all my questions.
I felt that I was in good hands.

Jessie k.   –  
Tanzania TZ
Visited: September 2021 Reviewed: Sep 27, 2021

Email Jessie k.  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Excellent safari in Tanzania with relish of africa
5/5

I have been volunteering arusha and meet Andrew from relish africa to arrange a 7-day safari in Tanzania with Relish of Africa covering the Tarangire National park, Lake Manyara, the Serengeti and the Ngorongoro Crater. Solo travelling from Scotland. It is hard to know where to start in reviewing this experience. Everything from the first day to the last was just an incredible adventure. Travelling solo in Land Cruisers with excellent driver/guides, it seemed to have just one adventure after another. I have danced with Masai tribes people, survived an elephant charge, had a late night encounter with hippos, shot arrows with the Hadzabe tribe and had the best New party ever in a tent in the middle of nowhere in the Serengeti. And , of course , i saw lots and lots of animals - the BIg Five plus the now quite hard to find Black Rhino. I chose to stay in a mix of fairly elegant lodges (Simba lodge in the Tarangire) and Serena in Ngorongoro) and tented camps. Both kinds of accommodations were excellent and provided incredibly varied and tasty meals. Particularly i enjoyed our tent camp experience at seregeti heritages where the accommodation was simple and the food really excellent. One interesting feature of the camp is how you take a shower. The staff bring a bucket of nice warm water to your tent and - from the outside - empty it into a cistern. You then pull a chain and enjoy a warm - though short - shower. Our family had fun with that experience. Relish of Africa is small and superb safari company. From the time we first contacted them until we were all heading home, their customer service was outstanding. They were extremely responsive to all our emails and questions and we would have no hesitation recommending them. Chose to move on to a different destination each night which was good but quite tiring after 7 days. I would recommend staying in some spots for two nights. Otherwise, just go. You won't regret it.
Asante sana!!!

James   –  
United States US
Visited: July 2021 Reviewed: Aug 30, 2021

Email James  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Extraordinary!
5/5

As a group of 5 people we did in July 2021 2 days safari – Tarangire and Ngorongoro and it was an unforgettable experience. Our driver/guide Emmanuel were really great. We´ve got lots of information and they were keen to answer any silly question we could have and were there really for us. We´ve already experienced safari in other countries and we had really bad experience as drivers there were really unrespectful to the animals and environment so we were a bit afraid about the same situation would happen here. But this company and drivers are really concern about the impact. They do their best to give unforgettable memories and experience to tourists but always give priority to respect the animals and nature. We stayed for overnight in Ngorongoro Simba campsite where our Chef Pascal prepared delicious food for us. It felt like heaven in the month, The service we´'ve got on this safari was brilliant and above our expectation. We´ve got more value for the price we paid. We highly recommend this company and to stay in Simba campsite. It was very different experience than staying in the lodge. Also, communication with Amos (the operation manager) was open and he was willing to customize the trip according to our demand and we appreciate that he was clear from the beginning about the prices and tips for drivers which are expected in most of the companies. We prefer that he informed us before and gave us clear guidance.

From all the companies we contacted this one gave us the best price offer and the service was over expectation. We highly recommend Relish of Africa and we would definitely choose you again guys for our safari holiday. Hopefully soon we will do another national park, Thanks for everything.

John T   –  
United States US
Visited: February 2014 Reviewed: Jan 10, 2021

Email John T  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Great Safari
5/5

The support staff is excellent. They will provide whatever they can to make your stay enjoyable. The guides are extremely knowledgeable about the animals, and demographics of the region. The Serengeti is alive with wild game animals and non-game birds and animals as well. Everywhere you look is picturesque. The sounds of the lions at night is amazing and leaves one spellbound with the awesomeness of this magic land.

Average User Rating
4.9/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 8
  • 4 star 1
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Relish of Africa, not SafariBookings