Average User Rating

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 13
  • 4 star 2
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 1

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 16 Reviews
Nour Khelal   –  
South Africa ZA
Visited: April 2022 Reviewed: May 21, 2022

Email Nour Khelal  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Best Tour Organizer

Thank you so much for organizing us Pickup transfer, hotel, tours in Zanzibar and 3 Day Safari to Serengeti National Park. We highly recommend them for Organizing Tours and Safari

Heidi Cruzate   –  
Switzerland CH
Visited: November 2021 Reviewed: Nov 8, 2021

Email Heidi Cruzate  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Friendly and good organised tour operator.

Two days trip to the selous national park from Sansibar. It was well organised. Always in time. Good guides on boat and jeep safari. The guides had a broad knowledge. Everybody were very friendly and helpful. I was the only guest, so I enjoyed it to the maximum. The price was fair.

Aditi   –  
Belgium BE
Visited: September 2021 Reviewed: Sep 21, 2021

Email Aditi  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Incredibly attentive

I had originally booked a different tour, but the agency let me know well in advance that there was a chance I wouldn’t be able to see any animals. They then offered me two very reasonable alternatives. They genuinely wanted me to have a great tour. Then, the tour I had chosen unfortunately did not have enough people so they offered me either a refund or to join the other tour for the same price. Of course I joined because I wanted to see the animals. I was incredibly amazed at how attentive they are and wanted me to feel comfortable. They picked me up from my hotel bright and early and dropped me back off. It was very well organized and I highly recommend booking your tours with them. A big thank you to Said who arranged it all and did his best for me.

Narjisse   –  
France FR
Visited: August 2021 Reviewed: Aug 25, 2021

Email Narjisse  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Good experience

Although my reservation was cancelled 2 times by saving tours, the experience in the safari was incredible. I recommend !

Dhanendran   –  
United Arab Emirates AE
Visited: August 2021 Reviewed: Aug 23, 2021

Email Dhanendran  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Genuine, Friendly & Value For Money

Amazing tour operator. Very much reliable. Tour organiser Said, guide Dula, drivers Habib and Saleh; everyone were polite and friendly. Always on time and the arrangements they made for local tours and at Selous were really good. The vehicles used were neat and clean. Good value for money as they quote reasonable price (I chose them after checking with 4-5 tour agencies). Said was really very trustworthy, understanding and helpful. Highly recommend.

Robin   –  
United States US
Visited: July 2021 Reviewed: Aug 4, 2021

Email Robin  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Friendly and professional

Always prompt. Excellent folks! Enjoyed our conversations! They made us feel at home and answered all of our questions. Highly recommend!

Gaelle   –  
France FR
Visited: June 2021 Reviewed: Jun 26, 2021

Email Gaelle  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Perfect tour operator

it was a perfect safari
Said organized this for us at the last moment, just amazing
We went to the Selous reserve, 55 minutes by plane from Stone Town and we went to see wild animals (giraffes, elephants, yenne, crocodile, hippos, monkeys, impala, buffaloes etc ...)
it was a perfect time!
thanks again Said

Mariana Rachael   –  
Brazil BR
Visited: March 2021 Reviewed: Mar 22, 2021

Email Mariana Rachael  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Day Trip to Mikumi National Park

We had amazing experience to choose a day trip to Mikumi National Park from Zanzibar. Since we asked the questions and they answered all our questions, we did the amazing game drive for 6hrs.

Oleg Taran   –  
Ukraine UA
Visited: March 2021 Reviewed: Mar 14, 2021

Email Oleg Taran  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

The review below is the personal opinion of Oleg Taran and not that of SafariBookings.
The company provides false information about the services it offers.

Regarding communications - Said (representative of Saving Tour) did not answer the question - which company provides the tour, then it turned out to be 3 Wonders Expedition, it had bad reviews before.
Regarding the service - Said (Saving Tour representative) promised us campsite accommodation with beds (luxury+)
In fact, it was just a false advertisement, 3 Wonders Expedition placed us in regular tents at the Nyany Public Campsite - we slept on the ground, covered with old sleeping bags.
But on the first night, in the Serengeti, it was warm. And in Ngorongoro, the temperature at night was about 10 degrees Celsius, and summer sleeping bags (one of them was a child's size) did not protect us from the cold, later I fell ill with pneumonia.
Do not contact Saving Tour. After my complaints, I realized that cheating is their modus operandi.

Reply from Saving Tour
Reply from Saving Tour
Posted on Mar 19, 2021

So sorry for your experience you have got. Always know that we are trying to give the opportunity to all our clients to ask any questions if they have it concern about their safari and other questions to reduce misunderstanding between us.

Also, All the information about Safari is on the description of the Safari Tour that you are interested in and hope you read each and everything then you booked with us and, we gave you the opportunity to ask any questions concern about your safari and you asked so many questions and all of them we answered to you and you become satisfied with that.

For the First time, we met you started shouting with complain that " You booked a private tour with us" and we have tried to explain to you and show you the evidence. and you apologize to us to say sorry it is my fault.

On the second day of the safari, you come up with something else from your mind that we promised you Luxury Accommodation which is not true and I have tried to explain to you and show us the evidence that we have promised to you that you will stay in a luxury accommodation instead you did not show us and respond to us.

This is not Fair Mr Oleg for what we help you from the first day we gave you to stay in a Mid-range accommodation that you supposed to stay in Budget Campsite, Second Day in Midrange Accommodation that you supposed to stay in Budget Campsite and the Last Day you stayed in Budget Campsite with the Best Safari Service we gave you. You should be fair to anyone and not to shout someone to other people which is not good as you did to us with complaints , finally you regret it and ask for forgiveness.

Neema   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: January 2021 Reviewed: Jan 13, 2021

Email Neema  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Nice Experience

It was absolutely nice to choose a package which we did Mnemba Island for snorkelling, Stone Town walking Tour and Game drive in Saadani National Park, I highly recommend to do these activities if you are in Zanzibar.

Average User Rating
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 13
  • 4 star 2
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 1
Write a Review


  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Saving Tour, not SafariBookings
  • The tours offered by Saving Tour are subject to their terms & conditions