Reviews

Average User Rating
5.0/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 4
  • 4 star 0
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-4 of 4 Reviews
Jack   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: October 2017 Reviewed: Mar 15, 2021

Email Jack  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

A superbly organised, hassle-free tour taking in stunning locations.
5/5

From start to finish every stage of my trip with Pictus Safaris was faultless. A standout itinerary was followed by quality customer service and support, with clear communication throughout the booking process. All aspects of the tour were taken care of, and all requirements were met, including catering for a vegetarian diet, allowing me to fully immerse myself in the experience.

The safari itself was a two-week tour of southern Tanzania, with visits to two national parks - Ruaha and Mikumi - and one game reserve - Selous. All three were incredible locations and provided outstanding viewing, with sights including wild dog, cheetah, leopard, serval and civet.
The vast knowledge of the tour organiser, of both the location and the wildlife, added massively to the quality of the trip. I would highly recommend Pictus Safaris and would be delighted to use their services again.



Michael   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: July 2018 Reviewed: Mar 15, 2021

Email Michael  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Excellent
5/5

My trip to Tuli was really special, all thanks to the work of Tom and the Pictus Safaris team. Being able to track down wild leopard and cheetah was a dream come true. Everything went smoothly from my first email to Tom and I can’t recommend Pictus Safaris highly enough.

Joe Hitchen   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: August 2018 Reviewed: Mar 1, 2021

Email Joe Hitchen  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Good wildlife, good company!
5/5

I had an excellent trip to Uganda a two years ago with Tom. He had planned our itinerary meticulously and was an excellent photography guide - Always willing to offer advice without being pushy. Different primates and colourful lizards were everywhere, but the highlights included a trio of lion club at Murchison Falls that had been left hiding alone in the long grass, a large troop of chimpanzee eating from a fig tree in Kibale, and just how close you could get to the rhinos at Ziwa.

It is definitely only a question of when I head back to Africa, rather than if, and I am already browsing Pictus' 2022 catalogue for inspiration.

Fred   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: October 2018 Reviewed: Feb 24, 2021

Email Fred  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

A once in a lifetime trip to South Luangwa, Zambia
5/5

It was my lifetimes ambition to travel on safari to South Luangwa, Zambia and experience the wildlife in their natural habitat. Whilst there, I saw leopard, wild dog and lion at the same time taking in the breathtaking natural beauty of Zambia.

Travelling with Pictus Safaris, was easy and I had a great time as it was so well organised. I never had any worry about any of the arrangements, they took care of every last detail which made the trip that much more extraordinary.

I would throughly recommend them and hope to be travelling with them again in the future.

Average User Rating
5.0/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 4
  • 4 star 0
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Pictus Safaris, not SafariBookings
  • The tours offered by Pictus Safaris are subject to their terms & conditions