Reviews

Average User Rating
5.0/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 38
  • 4 star 0
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful 1-10 of 38 Reviews
Saveaya Osborne   –  
United States US
Visited: September 2022 Reviewed: Sep 17, 2022

Email Saveaya Osborne  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Great Image Expedition is excellence personified offering the highest caliber safari experience!
5/5

BIG FIVE EXPECTATIONS EXCEEDED ABOVE AND BEYOND

My husband and I just had an adventure of a lifetime while on safari with Godlistern from Great Image Expeditions. This experience was exceptional and we are extremely grateful! Godlistern was a marvellous guide who brilliantly conducted our tour through the Serengeti National Park, Ngorongoro Conservation and Tarangire National Park. He is unbelievably knowledgeable and has a laser sharp eye. In addition to having multiple opportunities to see lions, buffaloes, leopards, elephants and rhinoceroses, we also got to see zebras, hippos, giraffes, wildebeests, cheetahs, gazelles, secretary birds, flamingos, ostriches and a plethora of other birds and animals. We had the privilege of learning about their diet, mating, instinct and other critical behaviors as we intimately observed them. We witnessed maternal cub interactions such as a cheetah mother teaching her two cubs to hunt. We saw a lioness feeding on her wildebeest prey. We were also fortunate to see many different species of animals all converge at Crater Lake and Tarangire River to hydrate and cool down. We got to watch so many spectacular things and none of that would have been possible without Godlistern's expert skill and Mbeche's superb driving. It was an outstanding safari, absolutely 5 stars!!!

Samson Ghashasha   –  
Sweden SE
Visited: August 2022 Reviewed: Sep 13, 2022

Email Samson Ghashasha  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

My Wife and I we booked our safari to Tanzania with Great Image Expedition in August this year. The
5/5

My Wife and I we booked our safari to Tanzania with Great Image Expedition in August this year. The experience was so amazing, our guide Raymond he is the best guide ever. We saw all big five animals and we are real enjoy our holiday in Tanzania.
Highly recommend Great Image for your Tanzania Holidays.

Shuaib   –  
United States US
Visited: August 2022 Reviewed: Sep 3, 2022

Email Shuaib  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Lord of caring
5/5

We did the summit of Kilimanjaro with Husain and safari with Godlistern mathew.

Anytime I requested anything the team figured it out. Not just me but my 12 year old summit killimajaro on a 5 day route . That should be evidence of care.

The safari was also an amazing experience with talented guided tour

Michael   –  
United States US
Visited: June 2022 Reviewed: Aug 23, 2022

Email Michael  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Excellent Experience
5/5

I and my schoolmate went on a 4 day safari with Great Image Expeditions after a good research.It was definitely the best decision we ever made cause everything was just handled professionally. I highly recommend them.)

Alexandar   –  
Serbia RS
Visited: August 2022 Reviewed: Aug 23, 2022

Email Alexandar  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Perfection
5/5

The Serengeti is unforgettable. This was life experience worth everything. Vividness of nature, the soul of the people, the unity of humans and animals is an admirable story in itself. All recommendations for the realization of this dream with Great Image Expedition and our wonderfull guide Godlistern Mathew. He is young man ready to respond to all requests.
I hope I will come again, where the Serengeti will give me and my family some new experiences.

Dragana   –  
Serbia RS
Visited: August 2022 Reviewed: Aug 15, 2022

Email Dragana  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Magnificent
5/5

It was really amazing experience! It was wonderfull, magnificent, speechless. I hope someday, we will visit Serengeti and Ngorongoro again. Our tour guide Godlistern Mathew was very polite, with good knowledge, with wonderful smile and energy with a lot of patien. All recommendations!
Our luxury house in the camp was so beautiful, like in haven!
Food is delicious, and stuff so friendly and polite with all heart!

Patrick Rain   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: March 2022 Reviewed: Jun 14, 2022

Email Patrick Rain  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Amazing Experience!
5/5

It was amazing, the team treated us so well and professionally, it shows that they really know how to do their job, it is really helpful.

Henri   –  
Finland FI
Visited: May 2022 Reviewed: Jun 11, 2022

Email Henri  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Professional!
5/5

Everything wen't smoothly on our day trip from Arusha to Tarangire! Just perfect! Great Image Expedition is highly recommended!

Daniel Scott   –  
Germany DE
Visited: April 2022 Reviewed: Jun 7, 2022

Email Daniel Scott  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Amazing Experience with Great Image Expedition Ltd
5/5

It was amazing time in Tanzania with Great Image Expedition Ltd (Kilimanjaro trekking and safari: Serengeti & Ngorongoro). Raymond (the owner) organized everything perfectly, and we had a great support. When the backpack of our friend was lost on the plane, Raymond rented all the trekking equipment for free. What was our surprise, when the porter brought the missing backpack to Barafu Camp - the last camp before the summit attack !!! We've made dreams come true and memories will remain for a long time! Thank you so much Raymond :-)

Alisha Maher   –  
Ireland IE
Visited: February 2022 Reviewed: May 31, 2022

Email Alisha Maher  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Excellent, friendly, organised and made the experience
5/5

We arranged both our climb up kilimanjaro and safari with Raymond at great image expeditions and I could not recommend them enough.

The service was excellent. They were more than willing to answer any questions we had and gave swift responses.

They arranged our transfer from airports which were good value for money, reliable and felt safe.

Accommodation was always excellent and felt very luxurious, comfortable, safe and again good value for money.

With the climb, it was so well organised, the guides and porters we had were very knowledgeable and always checked in with us in terms of how we were feeling to ensure we were OK. The food on the climb was some of the best we have eaten in tanzania, even on the side of the mountain. We slept in tents and had no issues at all, the team always checked in to ensure we had everything we needed. 10/10 experience and great image expedition definitely made it.

We did a 2.5 day safari - excellent, again guides were super, knowledgeable and knew every route threw the serengeti and ngoro ngoro crater in order to get the most out of our time there, we seen the top 5 and much more and this was definitely down to our guides being so knowledgeable and putting so much effort into our trip. The accommodation on the safari was unbelievable!!!

I even lost a bag with some clothes in it in serengeti and somehow Raymond managed to get it to me in zanzibar within a day!

Honestly, couldn't recommend these guys enough to make your experience in Tanzania even more memorable.

Thank you to all the team

Average User Rating
5.0/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 38
  • 4 star 0
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Great Image Expedition, not SafariBookings