Reviews

Average User Rating
4.7/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 21
  • 4 star 3
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 1

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 25 Reviews
David   –  
Spain ES
Visited: May 2024 Reviewed: May 25, 2024

Email David  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Nice, professional tour
5/5

We took the 2-day gorilla tour to Bwindi from Kigali. The road trip is a bit long for 2 days, but it is organised most efficiently, so that you make the most of your time. Our guide Roland was nice and helpful. The accomodation they offered was very beatiful, in the fringes of the park. The staff was super friendly there. We were lucky and watched many gorillas in a relatively short trek.
We also took the Batwa experience, a guided tour to a nearby protected forest with these forest people where they explained (and showed us!) about their ancestral practices, including dances. Lovely people. Don't miss it and bring some sweets for the children!
Finally, do not be surprised if after paying quite a big sum for your trip (including gorilla permits) you do not get any contract, invoice or receipt of payment (which made us a bit anxious at the beginnig). However, they delivered all the services as agreed and expected

James   –  
United States US
Visited: April 2024 Reviewed: Apr 30, 2024

Email James  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Moses is the man! He's extremely knowledgeable and a great guy to hangout with.
5/5

I booked Epic Uganda after getting quotes from 5-6 companies. I liked their itinerary and prices the best. Jonathan and Moses were both very easy to communicate with. They made the preparation easy and the week itself go over smoothly with no issues.

The experience itself was amazing. The proximity of the encounters with animals is truly unbelievable. Moses was a great knowledgeable and personable guide who was a joy to hangout with for the week. 10/10 would recommend.

Andreas   –  
Belgium BE
Visited: March 2024 Reviewed: Feb 19, 2024

Email Andreas  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Amazing experience
5/5

We spent 3 days with epic uganda, did Kigali city tour, gorilla trekking and golden monkeys in Rwanda.
Everything happened as promised, our guide Scodius was just amazing! We loved every minute and will choose epic again!

Katie   –  
Australia AU
Visited: January 2024 Reviewed: Feb 19, 2024

Email Katie  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

An amazing and professional tour operator who will ensure you have a fantastic safari
5/5

I had a really fantastic time on my six day trek. The schedule was great and fit in lots of activities with the highlights being the chimp, gorilla and golden monkey trekking. The lodges were beautiful and made the experience all the more special.

My guide Moses went out of his way to make sure I had a great trip. I was a solo female traveller but Moses made me feel safe the entire time and nothing was too difficult. He takes great pride in his services, has a lot of knowledge to share and enjoys a laugh.

Epic Uganda Vacations is a recently established company so has less reviews than other tour operators. Don't let this put you off, you'll have a great time if you choose them. I highly recommend them and Moses - you won't regret it and will treasure the memories forever.

Deborah MacDonald   –  
Canada CA
Visited: January 2023 Reviewed: Feb 15, 2024

Email Deborah MacDonald  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Excellent in every way
5/5

We had an excellent time. Helped making our visa seamless
Thank you

Ersilia   –  
Italy IT
Visited: January 2024 Reviewed: Feb 5, 2024

Email Ersilia  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Inside Uganda !
5/5

Before being in Uganda i was anxious because i thoght it would be a very difficult trip.
But everithing was perfectly oganized and i enjoed a lot.
Going throught villages and seeing people and childrens smiling and wawing us shouding “ musunguuuuu” was a magica experience.
And Safari too. Expecially gorilla trekking and kazinga river.
In resorts we Meet lovely people and the experience to have wild animal close to our rooms was so exciting!
Thank to our guide Moses that let us feel sicure and enjoed us a lot.
He make we love Uganda people!
“See you in a while croccodile”

Enrico Ferri   –  
Italy IT
Visited: March 2024 Reviewed: Feb 4, 2024

Email Enrico Ferri

Gorillas and chimpanzees
5/5

Epic Uganda and its guide Moses allowed us to fulfill the dream of seeing chimpanzees and gorillas in their natural habitat, admiring these splendid primates so close to us, and our guide and friend Moses, his smile, his sweetness, his competence that he has completed this holiday and enriched this experience of knowing such a nice guy, I recommend epic Uganda and Moses to have this experience.

(automatic translation from Italian)

Patricia   –  
Belgium BE
Visited: January 2024 Reviewed: Jan 21, 2024

Email Patricia  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Just super professional tour operator.
5/5

I can recommend epic Uganda, because everything is like they offer. No surprises and the price against quality is super. We felt us immediately home with our driver Emma who is very friendly and helpful. It was a tof experience to see the golden monkeys and gorilla's. Luxe lodges were we slept. Also the visit to the village, we won't forget. Thanks for this experience...

Nicolas   –  
Austria AT
Visited: November 2023 Reviewed: Nov 9, 2023

Email Nicolas  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Excellent Birdwatching gamedrive at Lake Mburu
5/5

I joined moses for half a day at Lake Mburu on a birdwatching gamedrive. It was a great experience, they are very knowledgeable about many birds and good at spotting them. Additionally, they skillfully navigated the muddy roads in the rainy season. I always felt very safe with them driving. Also, they had a professional snack bar in the bar with hot water for tea. But the thing I enjoyed most was that we spent enough time watching the animals, just sitting in the car with the engine turned off.

Thanks for taking me on that gamedrive and keep it up.

Van   –  
United States US
Visited: June 2018 Reviewed: Oct 27, 2023

Email Van  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Great time in Uganda!
5/5

The trip was wonderful. I had lots of great memories when I was there.

Average User Rating
4.7/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 21
  • 4 star 3
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 1
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Epic Uganda Vacation, not SafariBookings
  • The tours offered by Epic Uganda Vacation are subject to their terms & conditions