Reviews

Average User Rating
4.9/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 15
  • 4 star 1
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 16 Reviews
Rebecca   –  
United States US
Visited: October 2022 Reviewed: Nov 1, 2022

Email Rebecca  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Well organized, easy to communicate with company provided an unforgettable safari at a great price!
5/5

5 stars for Shengena Adventure company and our guide Kisali. The safari was very well organized, the accommodations were perfect, and the price was quite fair. The highlight was the Serengeti and Tarangire NPs where we saw more wildlife than we could ever imagine. Kisali our guide even enabled us to see a cheetah chase due to his perfect timing and positioning

Reply from Shengena Adventure
Reply from Shengena Adventure
Posted on Nov 14, 2022

Thank you very much for choosing us.

Theo   –  
France FR
Visited: October 2022 Reviewed: Oct 7, 2022

Email Theo  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

P E R F E C T
5/5

SHENGENA ADVENTURE was perfect for the organisation of our 5Days Safari, thanks to James who prepared us a Safari “à la carte” at a good price! we could visit all the parks we wanted and we really enjoyed sleeping in the KonTiki camp at the Serengeti, it was an amazing experience ! And thanks to our expert guide, Safael who knows perfectly the parks we have seen many animals !
I recommend at 100% this tour operator if you want to enjoy a full perfect safari !
Thanks yet for all of this we will never forget it!

Suzan   –  
Netherlands NL
Visited: September 2022 Reviewed: Oct 1, 2022

Email Suzan  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Amazing safari company
5/5

We booked a 5 day luxury private safari, with direct flight to the Serengeti. From the start communication was good. Quick response, tailored itinerary with prices within a blink of the eye. Every question was answered immediately, with great friendliness.
The price/ value balance is amazing. They booked us the best luxury accommodations and the best rooms/ tents with amazing views. Everything was well organised. The safari car was in good condition and the driver/ guide was friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. We had an amazing safari, everything went smoothly. We would definitely recommend this safari company!

Peter   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: August 2022 Reviewed: Aug 31, 2022

Email Peter  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Amazing
5/5

From the beginning when we started to plan our holiday Elly, the owner of Shengena Adventure was very responsive and accommodated all our requests. Our guide Godwin was amazing and made our experience very special. He is an excellent driver and managed to get a great spot when we were watching the migration. It was such a special experience! We saw all the animals really close and feel like we had lifetime adventure. We spent 6 days and every day was so exciting! We can’t wait to go back!

Jodi   –  
United States US
Visited: August 2022 Reviewed: Aug 22, 2022

Email Jodi  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Kisale Should be Named the King of Safaris!
5/5

We just returned home from our safari with Shengena Adventure and all we can say is...BOOK YOUR TRIP RIGHT NOW!! :)
From our first tentative emails with the Shengena staff to our send off in Arusha by the owner of the company, we found the service to be well above and beyond our hopes for this family trip of a lifetime.
We traveled around Tanzania with Kisale and we never missed a single animal due to his remarkable talent and many years of safari experience. His level of service was thoughtful, detailed and on point and we couldn't ask for more.

Thank you so much for giving us and our children the adventure of a lifetime. You and Tanzania will remain in our hearts forever!

Ole   –  
Germany DE
Visited: June 2022 Reviewed: Jul 22, 2022

Email Ole

Great service, awesome trip
5/5

When booking a safari trip in your home, in our case Germany, which is so far away from your actual destination, it may be hard to decide which of the many agencies you pair up with.
However, Shengena Team excited us right from the start by being the quickest in responding, the most flexible in customizing our journey and the most holistic answer to our expectations.
And that impression was even topped when finally arriving in Tanzania.
Our guide Godwin made clear that we don’t have to worry about anything while being in the country. All transfers, all trips, all meals already organized. He took us to Tarangire, Ngorongoro, Lake Manyara and Arusha NP, before we headed to Zanzibar for relaxation.
It’s been a bless and we can absolutely recommend letting Shengena Adventures organize your travel.
Thank you for your great service, guys!

Stig Westergaard   –  
Denmark DK
Visited: July 2022 Reviewed: Jul 16, 2022

Email Stig Westergaard  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

We saw a lot of wild animals
4/5

Since we booked the 2-day trip to Tarangire and Ngorongoro, there has been a good follow-up and information from the organizer. Always quick answers to our questions. We could adapt the trip to suit our wishes and needs. We were picked up at our hotel in a slightly older Safari car, which, however, could do what it was supposed to. Our guide was friendly and very accommodating. In the parks we saw many animals and the guide had a good network to get to the places in the parks where the animals were. The overnight stay between the two parks was at a lodge with spacious rooms and good food. An organizer that I can recommend.

(automatic translation from Danish)

Marguerite Calais   –  
France FR
Visited: June 2022 Reviewed: Jun 21, 2022

Email Marguerite Calais  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Excellent experience
5/5

The safari was amazing. Our guides Stanley and Godwin was very Nice. We saw a lot of animals with respect of themselves. The lodges was perfect for us.

Raymond Said Gebran   –  
Lebanon LB
Visited: June 2022 Reviewed: Jun 20, 2022

Email Raymond Said Gebran  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Best Safari company
5/5

The Best safari company in Tanzania.
So professional

Christophe   –  
France FR
Visited: April 2022 Reviewed: Apr 30, 2022

Email Christophe  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Great experience.
5/5

Very well organized,nothing to worry about. Pickup at the hotel on time, good conditions in the vehicle for the road and parks. very nice guide and driver.
The hotel was great with swimming pool (a bit cold) in the middle of a nice garden, healthy food.
And Tarangire /Ngorongoro are worth visiting.

Average User Rating
4.9/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 15
  • 4 star 1
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Shengena Adventure, not SafariBookings
  • The tours offered by Shengena Adventure are subject to their terms & conditions