Reviews

Average User Rating
4.8/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 37
  • 4 star 5
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 1
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 43 Reviews
Jennifer   –  
Germany DE
Visited: July 2024 Reviewed: Jul 13, 2024

Email Jennifer  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Unforgettable experience that will stay with forever! Thanks Simba Safaris ☺️
5/5

From the very beginning we felt very comfortable on the safari. This is especially thanks to our guide Mali. With a lot of specialist knowledge about the flora and fauna, care for the group and a good sense of where to go, he gave us a unique time all round.
Our food during the safari was also excellent. We have our chef Richard to thank for this, who prepared super delicious, freshly cooked food. Our expectations were absolutely exceeded by the large number of animals we saw👍🏼. On the second day we saw all of the Big 5. Since we also paid attention to the small animals and plants and received a lot of information from Mali about them, the safari was always exciting and never boring.
The group feeling was super familiar. The evenings ended in a convivial atmosphere with a glass of wine, good conversations and playing cards. Here too we would like to highlight the positive fact that our guide also enriched the group in the evening with further interesting information about the country and its people.

Norm. and Eleanor   –  
New Zealand NZ
Visited: June 2024 Reviewed: Jul 10, 2024

Email Norm. and Eleanor  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Fantastic 8 days Serengeti. Lost for superlatives to describe the package Dancing Simba presented.
5/5

The Dancing Simba Safari Co (run by David John) exceeded all expectations. The itinerary and organization of the Safari was absolutely superb. His driver/guide Prochase has been hosting Serengeti Safaris for 10 years and his knowledge of all the animals and environment was outstanding. His English language skills were very good. We saw animals by the thousands - elephants, zebras, hippos, lions, leopards and many more. Just for your information the estimated count of wildebeests in Serengeti 1.5 to 2 million. The Lodges, hotels and glamping sites we stayed were of a very high standard - king bed,s ensuites wifi! Would highly recommend Dancing Simbas - you won't be disappointed.

Gelagay Ayelet Melesse   –  
Ethiopia ET
Visited: June 2024 Reviewed: Jul 9, 2024

Email Gelagay Ayelet Melesse  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Best
5/5


The vast plains of Tanzania unfolded before me, teeming with life, as I embarked on an unforgettable journey with Dancing Simba Safaris from June 28th to July 3rd, 2024. My adventure spanned the diverse landscapes of Tarangire National Park, with its towering baobab trees and vast herds of elephants. The serene beauty of Lake Manyara offered a glimpse of playful baboons silhouetted against the setting sun, their chatter echoing through the trees. Long-necked giraffes stretched their elegant forms to feed on leaves high in the canopy. The awe-inspiring Ngorongoro Crater, a UNESCO World Heritage Site, left me breathless. But it was the majestic Serengeti National Park that truly stole the show. Here, a seemingly endless sea of wildebeest thundered across the vast savanna, punctuated by the calls of gazelles and the watchful gaze of lions. The air vibrated with a symphony of bird calls, and the iconic wildebeest and zebra migrations painted a moving picture across the landscape.
With Dancing Simba's expert guides and comfortable accommodations, our diverse group from all corners of the globe (America, Africa - me from Ethiopia, Europe - Norway, Asia - China, and Australia) had an unforgettable safari experience. The shared thrill of encountering Tanzania's incredible wildlife fostered a sense of camaraderie that transcended cultural differences. Our safari jeep became a microcosm of the world, with six of us sharing stories and laughter. I, from Ethiopia, learned a lot from my fellows, while the thrill of spotting a pride of lions sparked lively discussions with our fellow travelers from Norway, America, and Australia.

A special thanks goes to Mr. David John, who ensured everything was perfectly organized, and to our incredible guide, Mr. Joseph. His knowledge and passion for Tanzanian wildlife made the experience truly unforgettable. He expertly explained the tour and the fascinating species of animals we encountered, bringing the wonders of the African savanna to life. This trip was more than just a good time; it was a transformative experience that deepened my appreciation for nature's wonders. From the vast plains teeming with life to the awe-inspiring heights of Kilimanjaro, where I challenged myself with a one-day hike to Mandara Hut, with a special thanks to my incredible guide who expertly paced me throughout the climb, Tanzania offered an unforgettable adventure.

Travis   –  
United States US
Visited: July 2024 Reviewed: Jul 4, 2024

Email Travis  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Ali is the best guide anyone could’ve asked for. I rarely give 4 or 5 stars, but Ali gets all 5!
4/5

When booking please pick Dancing Simba! My wife and I flew from the states and did a 3 day tour with Dancing Simba. Ali is the most friendly guide you’ll meet. He’s very funny, and personable. If I lived closer, I probably would have a new best friend in Ali. He is a great dude! He’s veteran guide who knows the entire park like the back of his hand, he knows the history of the park, and we got to see some really rare wildlife because he seems to know their behaviors and habits. Ali has been a guide for many years and knows it well. You may be asking yourself why didn’t I give it 5 stars. It had nothing to do with David or Ali. They each earned 5 stars. The campsite was 3-4 stars. We didn’t have hot water the 2nd day, they said they’ll do our laundry for us. They didn’t mention we had to pay extra until we were checking out. 15 usd for 8 articles of clothing. 😑 Also the tents are very close to each other. It’s great to hear lions and hyenas making noises in the evening, but it wasn’t so great hearing all the other couples in the campsite making love. 🙄 We paid for the luxury tour and the luxury tent was right beside the dinner and breakfast hall which means we were the last ones asleep at night and the 1st ones awake. Bring ear plugs or a sound machine. The food at the campsite was some of the best food I have eaten! The chefs were on point, and made a delicious meal! The inside of the tents were comfortable and very clean! I would choose Dancing Simba every time! They are the best.

Joe and Lauren Joyce   –  
Ireland IE
Visited: June 2024 Reviewed: Jun 28, 2024

Email Joe and Lauren Joyce  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Fantastic
4/5

We had a lovely experience with Lungie thank you, he put in every effort to make sure we had the best angles to view the animals and get photos. He picked us up at the correct times and made effort to make sure we was prepared for the dust.

A very lovely man that gave us a wonderful experience who was very educated about the animals and the area, we learnt a lot from him. The camp was also very beautiful and clean.

Amazing value for money. But maybe need a new car soon

Make sure you read the full quote as sometimes the return flight isn’t included.
Many thanks

Joe & Lauren

Lee   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: March 2024 Reviewed: Apr 2, 2024

Email Lee  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Amazing Safari
5/5

Booked a 4 day safari with Dancing Simba for my family of 6 visiting Ngorongoro crater, Tanangerie NP, Lake Manyara NP, Materuni village & waterfall. What an amazing experience!!! Each park was different and Our guide Procous was friendly, courteous and knowledgeable and provided in depth info on all the wildlife, flora & fauna, of which we saw so much. The jeep was good and spacious even with 6 on board, and the pop up roof made animal spotting so much easier. The food was plentiful and delicious, served on china plates from aluminium pots whilst every other company appeared to provide their guests with food boxes, making us the envy of the picnic sites. Although not the main season, we saw just about every animal on our tick list including some amazing close up encounters with elephants and lions. I would strongly recommend Dancing Simba to anyone looking for a quality and authentic safari experience.

Lucia   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: March 2024 Reviewed: Mar 11, 2024

Email Lucia  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Complete tour. A perfect mix.
5/5

We totally recommend Dancing Simba Safari experience as they put all the effort to make your days unforgettable.
Lucia helped us to arrange everything. From the beginning to the end of our trip. We had nothing to worry about, as everything was sorted.
She recommended us the best safari package within our budget and it was indeed what we were looking for.
Also the drivers in the company, Owen and Praise took very well care of us and took us to amazing places having a good knowledge of the sites we were visiting.
Definitely would repeat again with them!

Nadia   –  
Italy IT
Visited: March 2024 Reviewed: Mar 9, 2024

Email Nadia  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

The best Safari forever!!!!
5/5

We spent 4 wonderful days, more than I would have expected.
The team at D Simba were exceptional. Lucia has been available 24 hours a day for months to answer all our questions. Once we arrived on site she picked us up at the airport with her colleague Owen and they kindly explained to us how the program would take place.
The places seen were incredible full of animals, good food, friendly people everywhere.
The two autus Owen and Preyer were capable in every situation. They drove very well and explained a lot of things to us during the trip.
The owner David was also kind and made sure everything went smoothly.
An excellent team. A safari that I will always remember.
Thank you guys

Federica   –  
Italy IT
Visited: March 2024 Reviewed: Mar 7, 2024

Email Federica  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Everything was PERFECT, best experience in life
5/5

We are two Italian girls that went to Tanzania for our first safari in life.
We found dancing simba in safaribooking and we saw that they made safari from Zanzibar to Arusha and then to lake Manyara, Tarangire & Ngorongoro. Everything is included as the program.
Before the start of safari, Lucy, our assistant make care of every details and we chatted everyday on WhatsApp to make sure That everything was clear and well organised.
Our guide, Proches, is and incredible human beeing, and we think that our safari wouldn’t be as amazing as it was without Proches and dancing simba team. We have seen A LOT of animals (lions, bufalos, elefants, hippos, rhinos, giraffes, and more & more) Our guide make us also a tour ok Karatu, to see local life and to make more memorable our safari. Hope he will be read our words to understand how much we are grateful for this safari that will be forever in our heart.
Asante

Sachi   –  
Japan JP
Visited: January 2024 Reviewed: Feb 25, 2024

Email Sachi  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Very caring
4/5

All was satisfactory except for the first night hotel that does not have hot shower (it was a cold night so removing one star).

Each travel guide was very caring, and the operation was coordinated professionally. I had great experience.

Average User Rating
4.8/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 37
  • 4 star 5
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 1
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Dancing Simba Safaris, not SafariBookings
  • The tours offered by Dancing Simba Safaris are subject to their terms & conditions