Reviews

Average User Rating
5.0/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 11
  • 4 star 0
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 11 Reviews
Luc   –  
Belgium BE
Visited: December 2022 Reviewed: Dec 28, 2022

Email Luc  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Excellent experience and professional crew
5/5

We went for a 7nights/8 days circuit in the south of Tanzania (Mikuni, Ruaha and Selous) with Jadore Safari.
Koen was super reactive from the start and replied to any questions and request super promptly.
The team we had for the trip consisted of Paul and Anwar who where both super knowledgeable, funny and willing to stand up for us when problems occurred.
The car was a properly sized Land Cruiser in good condition and equipment.
So it was a really pleasant experience for our trip and we recommend them gladly.

Ingrid   –  
Belgium BE
Visited: November 2022 Reviewed: Nov 27, 2022

Email Ingrid  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Toplocation with a topteam Jadore Safaris
5/5

A journey you will never forget.
The warm welcome at the airport by Katja and Koen.
The first day the introduction to Tanzania together with Koen.
Also the beautifully mapped out safari with a top driver Vincent.
Vincent really knew how to pick out the top spots.
One of the highlights was the balloon flight that is definitely recommended.
Koen kept in touch during the safari to see how we were doing. This indicates that Koen and Katja have a very warm heart towards their customers.
Koen and Katja are certainly a top team to create an unforgettable dream trip with Jadore Safaris.
Jadore Safaris is a must when it comes to top safari with no flaws.
Ingrid and Dre

Kathy V   –  
Belgium BE
Visited: September 2022 Reviewed: Oct 16, 2022

Email Kathy V  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Jadore Safaris guarantees you an unforgetable Safari experience customized and within budget
5/5

Koen and Katja understood very well our needs and desires and sent us 3 different proposals. We choose a 5-day Safari in Tanzania combined with a week in Zanzibar. Both the Safari and the stay in Zanzibar were organized very well and exceeded our expectations. We are Belgian and we appreciated that we could communicate in our native language (Dutch). We also asked proposals to other Travel organisations but Jadore Safaris offered the best value for money and they did not dissapoint us!

Katrin   –  
Germany DE
Visited: October 2022 Reviewed: Oct 15, 2022

Email Katrin  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Super exciting and personal experience with a young passionate company
5/5

We did a private day trip to Tarangeri National park, that we booked over our hotel. Gladly they chose Jadore, a quite young company with lots of passion that we could feel right away. Our guide Anwar picked us up in the morning at 7:30am and we started our tour. Our jeep was comfortable and our tour guide Anwar was fantastic, he explained a lot about the country and its wildlife. It was super exciting to see animals in their natural surrounding, so peaceful. The company wants to not just give tours but share that special feeling of a safari. I can really recommend taking a tour with Jadore.

Erwin Van de Poel   –  
Belgium BE
Visited: September 2022 Reviewed: Oct 2, 2022

Email Erwin Van de Poel  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Jadoresafaris is perfection!!!
5/5

Perfect service, always available to answer all your questions,and everything is perfectly arranged !!Jadoresafaris is absolutely TOP!!!

Maarten De Coninck   –  
Belgium BE
Visited: August 2022 Reviewed: Sep 19, 2022

Email Maarten De Coninck  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Excellent, custom-made safari for a great price!
5/5

My girlfriend an I spent a few weeks in Tanzania in August 2022. JADORE gave us a great reception in Arusha (with a great dinner), took us on a great journey around the big parks and constantly made sure we had a great custom-made experience for a decent price! I can only recommend Koen and Katja's great service!

Katrien   –  
Belgium BE
Visited: August 2022 Reviewed: Sep 15, 2022

Email Katrien  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Personal, professional and passionate!
5/5

If you're looking for a safari where you don't feel like a number, where the people really look for the ultimate safari experience with passion and drive and take into account all your wishes and possibilities, then choose J'adore. Koen loves his job and you can feel that. On safari itself we were in the expert hands of Anwar and besides being a great guide and walking encyclopedia of the fauna and flora in the national parks, he is also just very pleasant company. He also constantly involved our children aged 14 and 16 and we laughed a lot together. When you spend so much time together, it is very nice to have a connection with each other! And if you do get involved with J'Adore, be sure to stay with Koen and Katja! They are incredibly hospitable and Katja is a princess in the kitchen. She will do nothing more than spoil you with her cooking skills!

Herwig Dessers   –  
Belgium BE
Visited: July 2022 Reviewed: Aug 1, 2022

Email Herwig Dessers  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Overwhelming safari with a personal touch
5/5

In early July, we traveled with our family of 5 to Arusha (Tanzania) for a 9-day safari. We had been looking for a personalized trip with our own accents. It certainly didn't have to be a 'VIP' trip, but we were looking for a small operator with whom we could have direct contact and with whom we could plan the trip together. Coincidence brought us to Koen and Katja, JADORE. And because we wanted to experience what JADORE stood for live, besides WhatsApp, Facebook and other channels, we went to the Holiday Expo in Antwerp (early March '22) in preparation for the trip, because there would be a stand there.
To our surprise, we met Koen himself, who had travelled from Tanzania especially for the fair. His enthusiasm was contagious. He spoke at length about his own experiences in Tanzania, about life there and about the Tanzanian motto "hakuna matata". In support he showed countless beautiful and self-made pictures of Arusha, of Usariver (their home town) and of course of the wildlife in the various parks. At the end of the afternoon, we felt sorry that we had to wait another 4 months.
Finally, on July 5, we land at Kilimanjaro National Airport. Koen and Katja are waiting for us with their drivers and 2 vehicles. By then, we no longer see them as a tour operator, but as a real hosts who do everything to make their guests feel at home, which they succeed in doing. All preparations are made to perfection, all locations are checked and double checked. The most important thing with the safaris is of course the driver, the man or woman with whom you travel around in the parks for 9 days. Koen has promised a good driver and that promise was fulfilled. Anwar turned out to be a great guy, an all-round driver who knew the parks through and through, who also knew a lot of drivers personally and who advised us everywhere we went (lodges, stores, museums, ...). With him we were able to see the big 5 (ok though the rhino was a bit far ;-)), the uggly 5 and so much more. In the 9 days we traveled through Kibola Forest, Arusha National Park (NP), Tarangire NP, Lake Manyara NP, Ngorongoro Crater Conservation Area, and of course Serengeti NP: 9 intense days filled with beautiful game walks and game drives and a lifetime of memories. Thank you very much Koen, Katja, Anwar and the whole team for the unforgettable time! Good luck over there and hakuna matata!

Tony Ruts   –  
Belgium BE
Visited: April 2022 Reviewed: May 28, 2022

Email Tony Ruts  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Prima onderneming goed en mooi georganiseerd
5/5

I was born in Congo and wanted to go back to Africa one day. Because Congo is not that interesting as a tourist, I chose neighboring Uganda and I chose jadore safaris. They organized an 8 day 7 night safari tour and it was perfect! The guide was very good, professional, and super nice. We thoroughly enjoyed the whole trip. I absolutely have to congratulate Koen & Katja, and thank him enormously for how they have organized everything. So I also strongly recommend booking a safari with JADORE.

(automatic translation from Dutch)

Suzanne & Jos   –  
Netherlands NL
Visited: July 2021 Reviewed: May 20, 2022

Email Suzanne & Jos  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Amazing
5/5

We loved our safari, thanks for the amazing experience and the great service!

Average User Rating
5.0/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 11
  • 4 star 0
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Jadore Safaris , not SafariBookings
  • The tours offered by Jadore Safaris are subject to their terms & conditions