Reviews

Average User Rating
5.0/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 45
  • 4 star 0
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 45 Reviews
Michael Müller   –  
Germany DE
Visited: May 2021 Reviewed: Dec 14, 2022

Email Michael Müller  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

The best Safari Tour Guide
5/5

We had an amazing experience with Jackson and from the first moment we felt very safe with him and recognized that he has so much knowledge about the animals and the wildlife. All the other Guides totally respect him and I really had the feeling that he is the best Tour Guide. It was a pleasure to do the Safari with him and i would totally recommend him to everyone who wants to do a Safari in Tanzania!

Javier Suárez   –  
Spain ES
Visited: December 2021 Reviewed: Dec 14, 2022

Email Javier Suárez  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

The Best tour operator you never see
5/5

That experience was incredible. Jackson know all about the animals of Serenguetti and me and my friends learn and enjoy so much

Lennart Schwab   –  
Germany DE
Visited: May 2018 Reviewed: Dec 15, 2022

Email Lennart Schwab  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Amazing Jackson Safari!!
5/5

My first safari that I will never forget.

With my two buddies we booked a private safari. Luckily for us, we got to experience this safari together with Jackson.
He planned our tour for 5 days and showed us the most beautiful and important places of the national parks. Jackson proved to be a very good guide that we were often the first to see a rare jaguar or cheetah.
During our trip, Jackson grew very close to our hearts. At the Serengeti Park we had dinner together and he told us a lot about his family. He has a good feeling for giving someone his privacy, but still passing on a lot of information. So he was not only our Guid, he became our friend.

I recommend the safari 100%!

Thank you Jackson

Vaclav   –  
Czech Republic CZ
Visited: December 2022 Reviewed: Dec 30, 2022

Email Vaclav  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Childhood dreams coming true with Jackson Kitesho!
5/5

Im sure you are a bit nervous when traveling to Africa for safari! Correct? That’s why you need the best guide you can get! Jackson Kitesho is the man! He delivered my childhood dream showing me the best of Serengeti, NgoroNgoro and other famous parks. The best places out of the crowd, Big five in one day, no rush, friendly, calm, humble! If you really aiming to see Africa wilderness call Jackson Kitesho. Always

Kramer   –  
United States US
Visited: December 2022 Reviewed: Jan 6, 2023

Email Kramer  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Once-in-a-lifetime experience with Jackson
5/5

Jackson accompanied our family of five for 6-day safari, and also arranged our Kilimanjaro mountain climb. We are so grateful to have worked with Jackson! The safari was truly amazing, and Jackson is a pro, a top-notch and experienced guide who optimized the whole thing. He knows the parks, the animals, the back roads, and apparently all of the people and guides who work around the parks! Jackson's knowledge and friendly nature made our experience complete and inspiring. Furthermore, Jackson's meticulous organization of all the activities made our Tanzania visit a magical time free of stress. We highly, and without any reservation, recommend TZ Juvenile safari.

Nadav Kramer   –  
United States US
Visited: December 2022 Reviewed: Jan 7, 2023

Email Nadav Kramer  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Friendliest guy ever, absolutely love Jackson and look to see him again outside of safari!
5/5

TZA Juvenile Safaris tour was fantastic, from a super open and friendly guide to a fantastic safari experience. Our guide was experienced and knew what he was looking for and where to find it. Had eyes of a hawk and pointed out wildlife at every twist and turn. Communicated with other guides in order to find all fascinating and rare wildlife possible. Left this safari more than satisfied with the experience and made a true friend in the process.

Eglė Šiauliai   –  
Lithuania LT
Visited: January 2023 Reviewed: Jan 11, 2023

Email Eglė Šiauliai  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Professionaly organized and operated
5/5

Mr. Jackson pleasanly surprised us with punctuality, accuacy, information provision. 4 days safary was fantastic, over our expectations. 1 day hike Kilimanjaro was super, even we thought that the weather was booked by Mr. Jackson. Thank you very much. We promise best recommendations for you to our friends and anyone from Lithuania.

Karen R.   –  
United States US
Visited: September 2018 Reviewed: Jan 13, 2023

Email Karen R.  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

I'd go anywhere with Jackson!
5/5

Jackson put together a Tanzania tour for a group of 9 of us that was tailored to our needs and desires. We were aged 28 to 70, all in good shape. We camped in tents mostly, with a couple of short stays at the Panorama Safari Camp. In 10 days we saw Tarangire National Park, Lake Manyara, Lake Natron, Lake Eyasi, Ngorongoro Crater, Olduvai Gorge and several days on the Serengeti.
There were Jackson and another guide, both local and very knowledgeable, a chef and his helper who traveled with us. My daughter and I had special dietary needs (gluten free and dairy free) and the meals were wonderful. Everyone agreed.
We saw amazing wildlife up close--elephants, hippos, all the antelope, giraffes, flamingos, lions, cheetahs, 3 leopards (!), fish eagles, bee eaters and so much more.
As importantly, we met locals from various indigenous groups. Jackson and the other three guides were each from a different group. We learned so much. Many of our group have stayed in touch with Jackson, me included.
The prices were extremely reasonable, the experiences life changing. I literally would go anywhere with Jackson.

Abbas Faour   –  
Germany DE
Visited: November 2022 Reviewed: Jan 21, 2023

Email Abbas Faour  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Once in a lifetime experience!
5/5

Once I planned with my brother our Tanzania trip I was referred to this company by a good friend of mine from Germany who had a great Safari with Jackson. We had a private 4-day budget Safari with Jackson and our awesome chef Chuku. He picked us up at the airport and showed us Arusha as we planned the next few days at a coffee shop in Arusha. He helped us getting SIM cards, exchanging money and assisted with any questions. After that he took us to the hotel and picked us up early in the morning . We had a wonderful adventure. Those 4 days were full of laughter, singing, enjoying and celebrating together. We saw the Big 5 after just 2 days. Jackson and Chuku always took good care of us and adjusted wakeup times to our wishes. Jackson was an awesome guide and it was really hard to say goodbye since we're still in contact even after we left. He always assisted us in any matter we had on our trip and even managed transfers for us in Sansibar. I can 100% recommend you to book with Jackson and his company, you will not regret it!

Thank you once again !

Mike Hollander   –  
Israel IL
Visited: January 2023 Reviewed: Jan 22, 2023

Email Mike Hollander  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Amazing, once in a lifetime trip beautiful choreographed and guided by the incredible Jackson!
5/5

We found Jackson through a personal recommendation. Having worked in tourism for close to 30 years, I understand the value of the rare breed of a guide who is personable, knowledgeable, experienced, and most importantly, is able to understand their clients and their needs. Going to a very unfamiliar place, it is crucial to put your trust in somebody who is able to craft the perfect program to suit your needs. We saw all the animals one could hope to see - including the rare Serval cat and Black Mamba snake! - and were introduced to some of the more colorful communities in Tanzania - the Masai and bushmen. Jackson was much more than a guide, but through his background (raised Masai and converted to Christianity), he gave us remarkable insights into Tanzania and its people and society. I would give him a grade of 15 on a scale of 1-10 and unconditionally recommend him as a safari guide. “The Serengeti will never die!”

Average User Rating
5.0/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 45
  • 4 star 0
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Tanzania Juvenile Safaris, not SafariBookings