Reviews

Average User Rating
5.0/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 5
  • 4 star 0
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-5 of 5 Reviews
Greyson   –  
Tanzania TZ
Visited: November 2022 Reviewed: Dec 23, 2022

Email Greyson  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Amazing Tanzania safari
5/5

Beyond expectations! We got an amazing guide Peter with which we had amazing conversation, all accommodations were top notch, good food (would have liked to experience more of the local food maybe) and I’m happy to say we saw all the animals we wanted and then some. December is a good month to visit Tanzania. Thank you so much Erick for arrange our trip, we had a blast! We couldn’t have had a better experience! I highly recommend Alpine chat adventure.

Ram Sethuraman   –  
United States US
Visited: September 2022 Reviewed: Sep 16, 2022

Email Ram Sethuraman  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Extremely Organized, Warm and Clear on getting your goals met
5/5

Alpine Chat gave us the experience that we could not imagine. Erick and his entire team were so organized, warm and always full of positive enforcement. The communication was impeccable. Right from Erick, the guides and even some of the porters were very fluent in English and were always willing to help. Smaller companies like Alpine Chat pay attention to every detail and you also get personal care and attention. Not only Alpine Chat was so efficient probably even better than most bigger operators, the value for the money is unbelievable. I have done ultra races in the desert organized by foreign tour operators who have such a big markup and they don't have the personal touch for two reasons. One they don't know the local language and are not able to respond to situations that come up quickly. Two not knowing the local culture makes them disadvantaged of not providing you the inner details of the area, about the mountain, about the animal habitats, the people, the tribes etc. These are the things along with the personal touch is what makes it interesting to go with Alpine chat. They are local Tanzanians, almost all of them born in Tanzania and know a lot of history. Nobody can beat that and you get to tap into that information as a bonus. A BIG add to this is Alpine Chat is significantly cheaper than the bigger tour operators plus you are also supporting the local Tanzanian company and citizens rather than some multi-national tour operator whose primary aim is to make money in all tourist locations. What blew my mind is that when I mentioned to Erick that I am a pure vegetarian and additionally don't like onions and garlic, his response to me was that it will not be a problem and his chef will arrange it. I was quite skeptical because getting vegetarian food even in America or Mexico where there are various cuisines is quite hard. But believe it or not, the vegetarian spread that I was given was so varied and delicious that I couldn't believe that Tanzanians could make such fabulous dishes. I actually started liking soups when until now I am not a soup person at all. The Chef was par excellence!! Meshak and Isaac the guides were so knowledgeable that our conversations as we were trekking were so interesting. We learnt so much about Tanzania, Mt Kilimanjaro, Mt Meru and other places. We learnt the actual name is Mt KiliMachiaro and since the british couldn't pronounce it ended up with the current name. Alpine Chat is a bird that lives all the way up at higher altitudes. A little about the Chagga tribe and other tribes. About the mystery as to how the cows ended up as wild cows at 4000M and so on. I can go on and on. Just one final thing I would say is that if you do plan to make a trip here whether to trek or to do the safari and other adventures offered by Alpine chat, you should definitely try them out. Not only it will be a good value for the money, you will be extremely happy with the experience. Namaste

Vikram   –  
United States US
Visited: September 2022 Reviewed: Sep 16, 2022

Email Vikram  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Erick was extremely organized, attentive, and helpful!
5/5

I highly recommend Alpine Chat to anyone considering touring Tanzania! Erick was incredibly helpful, responsive, and organized in preparing us for the trip. Our guides, Meshak and Isack, were awesome the entire trip and very encouraging to help us get to the top! The cook prepared delicious food the whole week. Everything was smooth from start to finish.

If you are considering a trip, I think it's best to go with a smaller company like Alpine Chat versus some of the big tour companies. A lot of the bigger companies are owned/operated by foreigners, while Alpine Chat is run by actual Tanzanians. Plus, I can promise they attend to every single small detail to ensure your trip exceeds your expectations.

Thank you Alpine Chat!

Daan   –  
Netherlands NL
Visited: June 2022 Reviewed: Aug 2, 2022

Email Daan  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

The good help and support made it a lot easier to get to the Kilimanjaro summit, just fantastic!
5/5

This really was a very special trip and everything was well organized down to the last detail. Nothing was left to chance, especially when it came to (safely) reaching the top. The guides and the rest of the staff were involved and extremely supportive. Also the service and meals during the trekkings and safaris were great.

It was possible to book a tailor-made trip with Alpine Chat, in which we could realize our wishes. We did a 6-day Kilimanjaro trekking, a 3-day safari, a 3-day hike through te highlands and we climbed the Ol Doinyo Lengai vulcano. Also, we got the most adventure for our money at Alpine Chat. The price-quality ratio was the best we could find after an extensive search on the internet. So I really recommend to tick this experience off your bucket list with the experts from Alpine Chat!

Wouter, Haarlem Netherlands   –  
Netherlands NL
Visited: June 2022 Reviewed: Jul 18, 2022

Email Wouter, Haarlem Netherlands  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

What an experience! Perfectly organized, great guides & meals and amazing service!
5/5

What an incredible experience this was!

The guys from Alpine Chat Adventures organized everything to perfection.
- The guides (and porters/chefs etc) were extremely knowledgeable, helpful and kind.
- Food was great! We were so impressed by the meals the chef put on the table every meal
- All equipment perfect
- The guides do everything to help and get you to the top safely

I can strongly recommend this company to anyone and I would 100% go with them in any future Tanzania trip.

Thanks so much for this wonderful experience!

Reply from Alpine Chat Adventure
Reply from Alpine Chat Adventure
Posted on Jul 19, 2022

Thank you very much welcome again to Tanzania

Average User Rating
5.0/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 5
  • 4 star 0
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Alpine Chat Adventure, not SafariBookings