Reviews

Average User Rating
5.0/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 47
  • 4 star 2
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 49 Reviews
Vivien   –  
Germany DE
Visited: August 2022 Reviewed: Aug 19, 2022

Email Vivien  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Very nice
4/5

The tour was really nice. The chef was great and the food tasted delicious. All people were very kind and helpful. They tried to make the best out of the Safari. Sometimes it was a bit unorganized.

Laura   –  
Tanzania TZ
Visited: August 2022 Reviewed: Aug 19, 2022

Email Laura  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

He was always endeavoured and flexible!
5/5

Our 3-day Safari was a great experience! The length of the tour was ideal: We saw many animals and our guide got never tired of stopping the car in order to take photos and explained us a lot about the wild animals and their behaviours. The food (a variety of freshly cooked meals) was delicious and the service was good too!

Saumu   –  
Tanzania TZ
Visited: June 2022 Reviewed: Aug 19, 2022

Email Saumu

Amaizing 4 days Safari.
5/5

We had an amaizing 4 days Safari with Joagro exploring Tarangire National Park, Serengeti and Ngorongoro Crater. An affordable price tour with high quality service with easy communication with Jonas.

I will definitely plan another safari with him. This is highly recommended tour company.

Sandi   –  
Tanzania TZ
Visited: December 2021 Reviewed: Aug 19, 2022

Email Sandi  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

You will never go wrong with Joagro Safaris
5/5

There are no words that can perfectly describe my experience with Joagro Safaris but trust me you will NEVER regret having chosen them.they are simply excellent.

Brian   –  
Tanzania TZ
Visited: February 2022 Reviewed: Aug 24, 2022

Email Brian  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Excellent 8 days solo safari
5/5

I traveled solo in February to Ndutu area and the entire trip turned out an amazing experience. Ezekiel my driver guide knew places and he do consider himself a guide who smell animals and before he sees he knows where to stop. I found this company online and they didn't disappoint at all. I recommend Jonas to everyone looking for a Ndutu experience and ask him about the best time to visit.

Patrik   –  
Switzerland CH
Visited: November 2022 Reviewed: Nov 29, 2022

Email Patrik  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Nice 1-Day trip to Arusha National Park
5/5

Our 1- day Walking safari was well organised. We had friendly and helpful guides and it was an overall wunderful experience. The car was well equipped and the lunch was delicious.

Sophie   –  
Oman OM
Visited: December 2022 Reviewed: Dec 20, 2022

Email Sophie  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Amazing experience
5/5

I booked 2 safaris with Joagro, one in Arusha Park and one in Serengeti. I had 2 beautiful experiences! Jonas took care of everything and accommodated all my needs.
The walking safari in Arusha Park was incredible and I got lucky to have a very knowledgeable ranger who told me wonderful stories about his life in the wild. Walking next to a giraffe is an unprecedented experience for me!
Serengeti and Ngorongoro crater were the highlight of my trip! With our very professional guide Silva, we managed to see the big 5!! That was quite a challenge! Camping surrounded by elephants, buffaloes, zebras and lions is a one in a life time experience!
I would definitely recommend Joagro to anyone who wants to enjoy their visit to Tanzania!
Thanks again Jonas

Isa   –  
Germany DE
Visited: December 2022 Reviewed: Jan 16, 2023

Email Isa  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Mount Kilimandscharo -
5/5

As two friends from Germany we decided to end 2022 with the ultimate adventure - climbing Mount Kilimandscharo-. Via SafariBookings we contacted Joagro Safaris Tanzania. After a few days of contact we booked the 6 days Machame Route, which is said to be the most beautiful one, 3 weeks in advance. Communication with Jonas was always easy and pleasent.
On the day of our flight the airline overbooked the plane. So we were compelled to start our journey one day later. I called Jonas in the evening (quite upset) , because we were on a strict schedule. But he calmed me down and rearranged everything, so that we were still able to fully enjoy our climb.
Which we did!! We met Jonas twice. First for casual chatting, also for him to make sure we arrived savely and second to intruduce us to the crew. We had an amazing cook und enjoyed our fresh meals three times a day. I am still amazed by the friendlieness and strength of our guides and porters. We felt very well looked after during our time in Tanzania. So if you are looking for an operator to climb Kilimandscharo, go with Jonas!

Elle   –  
United States US
Visited: January 2023 Reviewed: Jan 18, 2023

Email Elle  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Delivered a perfect safari experience!
5/5

Joagro Tours was the perfect combination of local insight and comfort. My guide, Anuar was extremely knowledgeable of the wildlife and I had the opportunity to see ALL of the big 5 and much much more. I could not have asked for a better experience. I would highly recommend Joagro Tours to anyone looking for a personalized safari experience.

Nadav am shalom   –  
Israel IL
Visited: October 2022 Reviewed: Jan 24, 2023

Email Nadav am shalom  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Has alot of knowledge and experience
5/5

We went on a honeymoon trip. The company help with everything and made a very unique and positive experience.
The only downside was the car, it had a crack in the windshield and no electricity.

Average User Rating
5.0/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 47
  • 4 star 2
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Joagro Safaris Tanzania, not SafariBookings