Reviews

Average User Rating
5.0/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 4
  • 4 star 0
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-4 of 4 Reviews
Richard   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: March 2022 Reviewed: Dec 5, 2022

Email Richard  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Professional and caring - amazing experience!
5/5

I booked a very last minute (9pm the night before!) day trip from Kampala to Mburu National Park. Caleb who runs Mandrill African Safaris came back to me straight away to confirm the price and pick up time.

Mburu is a long drive from Kampala, so get ready for a lot of sitting. However, the drive is really interesting for someone like me who has never travelled to this region before. And Caleb made it interesting by pointing out details of the area and stopping for photo opportunities like the Equator, and an obligatory "Rolex". You also get to experience the "Ugandan Massage" (bumpy roads!).

Mburu itself was breathtaking, not just the wildlife but the scenery too. Caleb himself used to be a park ranger at Mburu so was extremely knowledgeable, alongside Diana the ranger who accompanied us on the boat ride and game drive. You will definitely see lots of animals - baboons, hippos, crocodiles, zebra, giraffes, warthogs (Pumba!), antelope, water buffalo, to name just a few!

While this was meant to be a day trip, it was getting dark, so Caleb arranged an overnight stay (at no extra charge), and a very early drive back to Kampala (5am start as I had to be back for a work commitment). The accommodation is basic but more than adequate for a few hours sleep in the jungle.

Thank you to Caleb and the team at Mandrill African Safaris for making this such a special and memorable visit for my first time in Uganda!

Loretta   –  
United States US
Visited: September 2022 Reviewed: Oct 31, 2022

Email Loretta  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Ahimbisiwe Colleb is friendly, kind, smart, knowledgeable about the beautiful Uganda
5/5

My trip to Murchison Falls fulfilled my expectations. Beautiful scenic moderate hike.
Ahimbisiwe is an excellent guide. Explaining the beautiful plants

Brian   –  
Uganda UG
Visited: August 2018 Reviewed: Sep 27, 2022

Email Brian  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

He was hospitable, knowledgeable, good time manager with lots of fun
5/5

Perfect customer orientation, always able to adapt ones needs.

Easy at hand agency to deal with. Always available to reply questions and needs. Very well organized tour, great great guide ( Coleb).
The country itself has a lot to offer on top of the incredible Gorilla tracking experience. I highly recommend this agency.

Mandera   –  
Uganda UG
Visited: June 2019 Reviewed: Sep 26, 2022

Email Mandera  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

The tour operator was so loving
5/5

Hello friends
Am here by thanking team mandrill African safaris for the best of my trip , it was a such amazing and great experience for m and my girlfriend coz we really enjoyed to fullest.
The guide was so friendly and experience and he made ur trip successful coz we managed to see lions in Queen Elizabeth, gorillas in Bwindi, kazinga, impala in Mburo and many others, hence it was such an amaizing experience.
Thanks team mandrill.

Reply from Mandrill African Safaris
Reply from Mandrill African Safaris
Posted on Oct 1, 2022

Thanks so much appreciating our profession,we hope to see you again

Average User Rating
5.0/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 4
  • 4 star 0
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Mandrill African Safaris, not SafariBookings
  • The tours offered by Mandrill African Safaris are subject to their terms & conditions