Reviews

Average User Rating
5.0/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 11
  • 4 star 0
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 11 Reviews
Triin   –  
Estonia EE
Visited: February 2023 Reviewed: Feb 26, 2023

Email Triin  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Good cooperation and all agreements were valid during safari
5/5

We booked a four-day safari through Rocktrek Safaris and we were a total of 6 adult travelers. All the agreements we had previously spoken through e-mail with Silas were in force and that was a pleasant experience. We didn't have to worry about anything during the safari because everything was organized and prepared.

We started our 4-day trip from Nairobi Airport and first day drove to Lake Nakuru and Lake Naivasha. At the airport we met our guide-driver Lainas. Lainas was a very professional, pleasant and super good driver. We felt safe with him. At the safari Lainas gave a maximum of himself, that we can see the maximum number of animals and birds. Since Kenyan roads are very extreme and the traffic is crazy, we can honestly say that Lainas was a real pro, coping with very dangerous and difficult situations - incl. offroad, national parks and "high"ways. For two days we visited Masai Mara National Park and saw a lot of birds, animals and great Kenyan nature. We also saw all the big five - Lion, Leopard, Rhino, Elephant and Buffalo. Since the cars drive off-road at some point on the safari, this is a topic that the service providers should think through in order to disturb the wild animals less.

Bottle water must be guaranteed throughout the trip, at least 1.5 liters of water per person per day, because the air is very dusty and the weather is very hot. Unfortunately, on the third day of the safari (the longest and hardest day of safari), there was no drinking water in the car. There was only 0.5 l water from the hotel with a picnic lunch.

Our safari ended on the fourth day and we asked us to be taken to the Nairobi train station and Rocktrek Safaris also helped us buy train tickets. We were very pleased with organizing safari and our trip, we recommend Rockkrek Safari to others.

Reply from Rocktrek Safaris
Reply from Rocktrek Safaris
Posted on Feb 28, 2023

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your safaribooking review above. We are glad that we fulfilled our promise of making of delivering a wholesome, quality tour. We are happy that you enjoyed our services and found us accommodative.

We hope to see you back in the near future.
Regards,
Management

Daria   –  
Poland PL
Visited: March 2023 Reviewed: Mar 20, 2023

Email Daria  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Everything was just perfect. Our tourgide was very nice and we had oportunity to see many animals.
5/5

We had just one day in Nairobi during our trip to Zanzibar. Our tourgide picked us up from the airport and after safair he tooked us to hotel. We had a wonderful time. The park close to Nairobi is incredible. You can see the reno in front of skyscapers;-)

Reply from Rocktrek Safaris
Reply from Rocktrek Safaris
Posted on Mar 20, 2023

Dear Daria,
Thank you for your safaribooking review above. We are glad that we fulfilled our promise of making of delivering a wholesome, quality tour. We are happy that you enjoyed our services and found us accommodative.

We hope to see you back in the near future.
Regards,
Management

Maria and Johan   –  
Netherlands NL
Visited: November 2023 Reviewed: Dec 6, 2023

Email Maria and Johan  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

All promises fullfilled, a reliable tour operator, Rocktrek Safaris recommended!
5/5

We found Rocktrek Safaris on the site of Safari Bookings. An excellent site to compare options and prices. We requested three quotes, Rocktrek Safaris Ltd. came up with a good proposal, useful advice and the best price. We thought it was a risk not to arrange our safari through a travel agency, but directly with Rocktrek Safaris, but the entire trip was super organized by Silas. He communicated quickly and knowledgeable. His mails were always accurate and very friendly.
We had great days with his (jeep) driver and safari guide Linus. Linus is a very friendly person, a good driver and nice tour guide who told us about the many animals we saw, elephants, lions, rhinos, pumbaas and much more.
He also drove us around in the Nairobi National Park, to the Sheldrick Wildlife Trust and Giraffe Centre. Linus also showed us Nairobi, walking.
We had excellent and carefree safari days with Linus.
We highly recommend, Rocktrek Safaris Ltd. with Silas and driver Linus!

Reply from Rocktrek Safaris
Reply from Rocktrek Safaris
Posted on Dec 8, 2023

Dear Maria and Johan,

Thank you for your safaribooking review above. We are glad that we fulfilled our promise of making of delivering a wholesome, quality, wonderfu tour. We are happy that you enjoyed our services.

We hope to see you back in the near future.
Best regards,
Silas Lodenyo.

Sai   –  
France FR
Visited: January 2024 Reviewed: Feb 6, 2024

Email Sai  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Great !!
5/5

We just finished our 3 days safari with Rocktrek.
Everything went very well , it was perfectly organised, the driver, Lins was very Nice and helpfull.
Would highly recomand it.

Reply from Rocktrek Safaris
Reply from Rocktrek Safaris
Posted on Apr 17, 2024

Greetings from Rocktrek Safaris Ltd Saida, Thank you for giving us an opportunity to serve you and for sharing your feedback. It is our endeavor to continually engage with our valued guests, meet and exceed their expectations by tailor making memorable experiences for them. We are delighted to read your high rating of our tours experience. Our team and especially Linus and George are highly inspired by your compliments. We look forward to hosting you and your team again and thank you for your recommendation. Yours Sincerely, Silas.

Patrick   –  
Australia AU
Visited: March 2024 Reviewed: Apr 15, 2024

Email Patrick  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Rocktrek safaris were very organised, quick to respond and easy to deal with.
5/5

We had a great time on a half day trip into Nairobi National Park. It was a great way to spend the last day in Africa.
Rocktrek safaris were very easy to deal with and very quick to respond to my questions. Changes to plans were also no problems at all. Thankyou Silas.
Linus was our driver for the day. He was knowledgeable and great to talk to. He knew a great deal about the birds and animals we saw.

Reply from Rocktrek Safaris
Reply from Rocktrek Safaris
Posted on Apr 17, 2024

Greetings from Rocktrek Safaris Ltd Pat,
Thank you for giving us an opportunity to serve you and for sharing your feedback. It is our endeavor to continually engage with our valued guests, meet and exceed their expectations by tailor making memorable experiences for them. We are delighted to read your high rating of our tours experience. Our team and especially Linus and George are highly inspired by your compliments. We look forward to hosting you and your team again and thank you for your recommendation. Yours Sincerely, Grace.

Dagmar   –  
United States US
Visited: January 2023 Reviewed: Jan 11, 2023

Email Dagmar  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Great responsive tour operator!
5/5

We booked a full day excursion to the Sheldrick Conservation Center, Goraffe Manor as well as Karen BLIxen House. They were efficient, on-time and we had a great guide who was willing to accomodate us in a few things. He was fun and informative. I definitely will book with them for my next Kenya safari!

Reply from Rocktrek Safaris
Reply from Rocktrek Safaris
Posted on Feb 25, 2023

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your safaribooking review above. We are glad that we fulfilled our promise of making of delivering a wholesome, quality tour. We are happy that you enjoyed our services and found us accommodative.

We hope to see you back in the near future.
Regards,
Management

Kim   –  
South Korea KR
Visited: April 2023 Reviewed: Apr 5, 2023

Email Kim  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Kind and quick response
5/5

The coordinator responded me quickly so that I could join this tour program. The driver was also kind and time managed. I enjoyed game drive a lot. I hope I can join this tour later. Thanks

Reply from Rocktrek Safaris
Reply from Rocktrek Safaris
Posted on Apr 5, 2023

Dear Kim,
Thank you for your safaribooking review above. We are glad that we fulfilled our promise of making of delivering a wholesome, quality tour. We are happy that you enjoyed our services.

We hope to see you back in the near future.
Regards,
Management

Chrysanthi   –  
Greece GR
Visited: April 2023 Reviewed: Apr 20, 2023

Email Chrysanthi  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Pick them! You won’t regret it!! Best safari ever!
5/5

We had a FANTASTIC 3 nights/4 days safari experience.
We started from Nairobi went to lake Nakuru, spent 1 night and did the safari, next day we moved to Masai Mara and spent 2 nights in a great hotel-spent 2 days leaving in a luxury tent.
Everything was super organized by Silas and our driver Linus WAS THE BEST OF THE BEST.
Fantastic person, very helpful, very kind, knowledgeable, did everything possible to see all big 5 and we did.
He told us stories and things we didn’t know about the wild animals and overall the experience was once in a lifetime and I really think you need to see it yourself.
Pick them! They will give you a great experience with zero complaints.
Linus drove us back in the airport since we had a domestic flight to catch.
Thank you all for helping us have a wonderful safari.

Reply from Rocktrek Safaris
Reply from Rocktrek Safaris
Posted on Apr 22, 2023

Thank you for your safaribooking review above. We are glad that we fulfilled our promise of making of delivering a wholesome, quality, wonderfu tour. We are happy that you enjoyed our services.

We hope to see you back in the near future.
Best regards,
Silas.

Geert Jan   –  
Netherlands NL
Visited: May 2023 Reviewed: May 24, 2023

Email Geert Jan  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

A great wildlife experience beyond our expectations
5/5

Rock trek Safari responded quickly and accurately to our mails and questions. They are punctual and very kind. The guide was master in spotting animals and adjusting the tour to our wishes and interest. We enjoyed our trip very much.

Reply from Rocktrek Safaris
Reply from Rocktrek Safaris
Posted on May 24, 2023

Thank you for your safaribooking review above. We are glad that we fulfilled our promise of making of delivering a wholesome, quality, wonderfu tour. We are happy that you enjoyed our services.

We hope to see you back in the near future.
Best regards,
Silas.

Snezana   –  
Serbia RS
Visited: October 2023 Reviewed: Oct 21, 2023

Email Snezana  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Best Safari tour
5/5

Best Safari tour, so well organized, the driver was always on time, the game drive was the most exited thing we have ever ecperience, the tour guide has experience and thanks to him we saw the Big 5. We had a great picknick in the wild, and enjoyed every second of it. Recommend it heartly for everyone who like adventure. Value for money.

Reply from Rocktrek Safaris
Reply from Rocktrek Safaris
Posted on Apr 17, 2024

Thank you for your safaribooking review above. We are glad that we fulfilled our promise of making of delivering a wholesome, quality, wonderfu tour. We are happy that you enjoyed our services.

We hope to see you back in the near future.
Best regards,
Silas.

Average User Rating
5.0/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 11
  • 4 star 0
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Rocktrek Safaris , not SafariBookings