Reviews

Average User Rating
4.9/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 61
  • 4 star 4
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful 1-10 of 61 Reviews
Véronique THIEBAUT   –  
France FR
Visited: May 2024 Reviewed: May 28, 2024

Email Véronique THIEBAUT  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Fabulous trip (experienced guide)
5/5

Exceptional trip:
5-day safari, quality services, experienced guide who listens to clients, diverse accommodation: an unforgettable memory

(automatic translation from French)

TM   –  
France FR
Visited: April 2024 Reviewed: May 18, 2024

Email TM  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Fabulous tanzanian agency
5/5

Fabulous Tanzanian agency.
A Tanzanian agency that met all my wishes while saving me more than 40% compared to the prices quoted by Parisian travel agencies. Contact via WhatsApp is very easy, and the director, Philipo Kimgoni, does everything possible to satisfy us. He provided excellent advice for both park and lodge choices. I recommend it 100%.
The agency requires 30% at the time of booking. Since I took too long to decide, the hotel I wanted was no longer available, but Philipo found us a better one at the same price. Our French-speaking guide was fabulous and accompanied us very well throughout this 7-day safari.

Armelle & Janick   –  
France FR
Visited: May 2024 Reviewed: May 14, 2024

Email Armelle & Janick  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

experience and an unforgettable moment
5/5

we had a superb experience with kimgoni Tanzania Safaris.
excellent quality-price.
We had a great experience with Kimgoni Tanzania Safaris.
Our top contact, always responsive, listens to our desires, our needs, our requirements etc...
Superb driver, very pleasant and on top.
Very reliable and very good value for money.

Cédric   –  
Congo (DRC) CD
Visited: February 2024 Reviewed: Mar 18, 2024

Email Cédric  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Very personalized and very caring. Very friendly welcome, excellent explanations during the safari
5/5

Excellent communication
Meets all our expectations

(automatic translation from French)

Pascale et Thierry   –  
France FR
Visited: February 2024 Reviewed: Mar 8, 2024

Email Pascale et Thierry  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Price and private circuit conditions respected for our trip as a couple
5/5

We studied, thanks to indications found on a forum and in a book, the 8-day circuit to discover 3 parks of North of Tanzania (Lake Manyara, Tarengire, Arusha) at our own pace (2 days of safari in each park) and have excellent comfort in the lodges that we had chosen. We showed Philippo Kimgoni our project and asked him for his price. Correct for us, especially compared with a price from a French agency. Phillipo proposed the contract by taking over our project perfectly. We took care of the plane tickets ourselves to travel with Qatar Airways from Toulouse and stopover in Doha, on the way out and back. Phillipo entrusted us to Edgar (guide) and Peta (driver), French speakers. And so we are delighted with this trip : we discovered all the possible animals, even a leopard. We appreciated taking the time because we noticed that it is good to do at least 2 days of safari in a park : each time, we discovered other animals, invisible the first time. Edgar and Peta had an eye for spotting animals ! Edgar constantly added lots of useful information about animals, plants, seasons... Concerning tipping, we opted to give it directly to some lodge or park staff who we identify as very helpful. For example, the one who cleaned the toilets in a park, the one who cleaned our room, the person who cooked our breakfast, or those who helped us with the luggage. Never the tip box at the reception because we doubt that it really benefits these employees. From 2500 to 10000 Tanzanian shilling depending on the quality and difficulty of the work. We were very happy with the service of the driver and guide: we gave $31 per day with them, each. A budget to plan.

François   –  
France FR
Visited: February 2024 Reviewed: Mar 4, 2024

Email François  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Nice experience!!!!
5/5

Very nice experience with competent staff attentive and at our service throughout the stay.

Janis & Ham   –  
China CN
Visited: February 2024 Reviewed: Mar 4, 2024

Email Janis & Ham  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

It was an experience to remember for a lifetime. Very professional and caring operator.
5/5

I think the kimgoni price is very affordable because during the safari there were two nights overnight in the Serengeti which we stayed in the Kimgoni company's own resort in the national park while my friend she chose other operator and slept in a RV and had limited time to show. But Kimgoni's resort is very comfortable and luxurious, we have unlimited hot water and you can even hear lions roaring at night. Not to mention, the price of Kimgoni is even lower than my friend's.

Besides the price, the service was impeccable. My husband and I also choose Kimgoni as our Mount Kilimanjaro trekking operator. Mboyi and Robert were our guides who are very caring guides with more than twenty years experience. Every night, they will give us a briefing about tomorrow's trekking plan, test our blood oxygen levels and check with our feelings. With their help, we were able to make it to the top.

I highly recommend choosing Kimgoni!

Aouicha   –  
France FR
Visited: February 2024 Reviewed: Mar 3, 2024

Email Aouicha  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Best safari
5/5

my experience was great. the guides were attentive to our needs and very helpful. I recommend.

Gaelle et Julien   –  
France FR
Visited: February 2024 Reviewed: Mar 2, 2024

Email Gaelle et Julien  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

An unforgettable experience With people of incredible kindness and professionnalism
5/5

Upon arrival at the airport we were taken care off. Tony and Hamis our driver and our french-speaking guide were exceptional. They did everything for us, and the safari was beyond what we could have imagined. I really recommence this company we are delighted

Chapron   –  
France FR
Visited: February 2024 Reviewed: Feb 21, 2024

Email Chapron  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

To discover wild animals in their country
5/5

We lived an unforgettable adventure, to see wild animals near us and to take photographs easily because the guide was heedful .
The accomodations were comfortable and to sleep in a tent and to be able to listen lions and other animals during the night, was a experience once in a lifetime.
The staff in the camps was very helpful and kind.

Average User Rating
4.9/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 61
  • 4 star 4
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Kimgoni Tanzania Safaris , not SafariBookings