Reviews

Average User Rating
5.0/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 69
  • 4 star 4
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 73 Reviews
Pim van Otterdijk   –  
Netherlands NL
Visited: February 2022 Reviewed: Apr 6, 2023

Email Pim van Otterdijk  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Funny Guys with lot of experience
4/5

Gasto has guided me to the top of the Kilimanjaro. He take care of me on the way back down.
He had a lot of experience during the climb and nice stories about the culture.

Benjamin Tardieux   –  
Thailand TH
Visited: February 2024 Reviewed: Feb 27, 2024

Email Benjamin Tardieux  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Amazing Tour. Wonderful Time.
4/5

I really liked my tour.
It was amazing. Quite an experience.
I will have memories for the rest of my life.
Everything was well organized.
Food was so good.
We saw the Big 5.
I will highly recommend Mountain Warriors.
Thanks.

Daan   –  
Netherlands NL
Visited: January 2024 Reviewed: Feb 2, 2024

Email Daan  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Amazing Safari experience
5/5

We were looking for a safari tour in mainland Tanzania during our stay in Zanzibar.
And we found Mountain Warriors, our first contact was with Rosemary and we immediately felt in good hands. She gave us options to choose from and showed she cared to create the best experience.
Even after we used PayPal to pay the deposit (quick note don't use PayPal as this does not work in Tanzania), Rosemary was working hard to try and find a solution. We ended up using the normal Pesapal method.

After we had everything in order Rosemary arranged for everything and was always a quick Whatsapp away to answer any questions or explain any part of the trip.

The trip itself is hard to describe.
At the airstrip we were picked up by Simon and we immediately felt in good hands, Simon told us so much and was always willing to answer any question. Not just about the larger animals, also about smaller animals or vegetation.
Simon was always in a good mood, and ready with a fact or interesting story.
We saw so many animals and were able to take photos and videos as much as we wanted.
Simon never rushed us, and never rushed driving anywhere choosing safety over speed, which was great! He never got stuck once, we have seen some drivers that did. Even heard stories of cars stuck for over 3 hours! One thing we also noticed as well was that Simon and another Mountain Warrior driver were always willing to help other drivers to get them unstuck or push them to kick-start the car. In these parts (and actually all parts) you've got to help one another when someone is in trouble.
Really amazing positive vibes all-around.

The food during the trip was really good as well as the amazing campsite. It was great to be able to wash away some of the dust from the Serengeti :)
It was an intense but amazing trip and I highly recommend experiencing Serengeti and Ngorogoro-crater, and let yourself be taken care of by Mountain Warriors as they enhance the experience many times over.
Thanks again Mountain Warriors, and especially Simon and Rosemary, for helping use create this memories.

K B   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: December 2023 Reviewed: Jan 12, 2024

Email K B  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Wonderful safari: 3-day Serengeti and Ngorongoro Crater
5/5

We had a wonderful time in our 3-day Serengeti and Ngorongoro Crater safari with Mountain Warriors. Gasto was very helpful prior to the tour, not least answering our many questions but also helped to arrange a number of private transfers which went smoothly, very much appreciated. When meeting Gasto on the first day of the tour, he was a genuine and wonderful individual, much to inspire of his number of climb to the Mt Kilimanjaro and we only just completed the day before

About the safari, we, family of 3, joined with another 3 wonderful companions (Two from Netherlands and one from France). Our drive Jonas and chef Erica. Erica, our wonderful chef that made sure everyone was well fed, the foods were wonderful, thank you and hope you managed to get some rest.

Jonas, not only fixed our drinks, that envied by many other groups, but also a very professional and passion in his job, tirelessly searching for the animal and showing us what the Serengeti could offer. Despite the last car reaching the camp on day 1 but we already had seen 4 out of the big 5 (elephant, leopard, lion, rhino) . When we shared our day 1 experience & photos with groups from other tour companies the next morning, we realised that our group had actually done very well...huge credit to Jonas. We completed the remaining big 5 in Ngorongoro crater when we met the buffaloes and rhino in closer view.

Ask for Jonas and Erica partnership on the tour, you will get a unforgettable safari.

Reto   –  
Switzerland CH
Visited: July 2021 Reviewed: Apr 29, 2023

Email Reto  |  20-35 years of age

Highly professional
5/5

I climbed mountain Kilimanjaro successfully with the tour guid Castro. It was hard but thanks to him and his amazing crew I did it!
I can definitely can recommend it as it was one of the best moments of my life so far!

Jamie F   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: April 2023 Reviewed: Apr 27, 2023

Email Jamie F  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Excellent service providing and made to feel very welcome.
5/5

What an incredible trip I cannot recommend Gasto and his team enough. Very polite, made us feel very welcome and accommodated for our every need. Highly recommend

Stephanie   –  
Canada CA
Visited: July 2018 Reviewed: Apr 18, 2023

Email Stephanie  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Trip of a lifetime!
5/5

Amazing trip of a life time. We enjoyed delicious meals every day! Most of your gear is carried by the tour guides and camp is set up before we arrive and packed up after we trek out for the day. Friendliest tour guides you’ll ever meet.

Julia   –  
Germany DE
Visited: February 2023 Reviewed: Apr 6, 2023

Email Julia  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Gasto is a very experienced safari and mountain guide with strong knowledge of nature and wildlife
5/5

I have already booked several trips through Mountain Warriors with Gasto as a guide. In January 2023 I climbed Kilimanjaro with my sisters and my father.
In addition to excellent organization and royal meals, I was able to learn a lot about the beautiful landscape up to the summit. The feeling of standing on the summit is indescribable and incomparably fantastic. Gasto is an incredibly experienced guide with years of experience in the mountains. I felt extremely safe at all times, despite problems at thevhigh altitude. The care with every step to the summit, the always good mood as well as the mental strength and passion of Gasto and his team, which infected the whole group, impressed me incredibly and still does. Simply unforgettable! I would highly recommend Gasto and his team to everyone.

After this indescribably fantastic experience, I came back at the end of February 2023 for another trip with Mountain Warriors. With Gasto as a guide and his team, I was able to get to know other beautiful corners of Tanzania. In addition to visiting the Materuni waterfall and the coffee plantation, the Kikuletwa Hotspring and Lake Manyara, I was able to experience the greatest adventures and great wildlife up close on a 5-day safari in Tarangire, Serengetie and Ngorongoro.
The trip was super organized. The accommodation, the food was very select and of a low to very good standard, as I had booked. From tent adventures with a private chef in the middle of the Serengeti to exclusive lodges with everything your heart desires, I have been able to take away a wealth of unforgettable experiences. Gasto is a very experienced safari guide with a strong knowledge of nature and wildlife, which he is very happy to share. I am more than satisfied with the trip and can only recommend a trip with Mountain Warriors.

Katja   –  
Réunion RE
Visited: January 2023 Reviewed: Apr 6, 2023

Email Katja  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Excellent professional climb guiding!
5/5

We had a perfectly organized climb tour with very friendly, attentive and benevolent guides having a lot of experience. We were „pushed“ on the top by their beautiful songs, an important motivation factor for this lat difficult part of the climb. Thank you Gasto and your team!

Javier Herrera   –  
Mexico MX
Visited: March 2022 Reviewed: Apr 5, 2023

Email Javier Herrera  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Excellent service, very polite, he became a good friend.
5/5

Gasto Mallya helped me in every way he could. I thank him making my Africa experience much better. I certainly recommend him for any service. And Ive kept in contact with him for a long time now. Thanks Gasto!!!

Average User Rating
5.0/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 69
  • 4 star 4
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Mountain Warriors Tours and Safaris, not SafariBookings