Reviews

Average User Rating
5.0/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 11
  • 4 star 0
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 11 Reviews
Joost Hessels   –  
Netherlands NL
Visited: February 2024 Reviewed: Feb 15, 2024

Email Joost Hessels  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Perfectly arranged safari and Kilimanjaro tours, best experience ever!
5/5

Went on safari with Kisaza (5 days) and climed the Kilimanjaro with Kisaza (8 days). Both tours were arranged perfectly. Seen the big 5, stayed at nice accomodations, reached Uhuru Peak and had the best experience of our life! The contact beforehand with Steven was very pleasant: very quick and clear communication via whatsapp. Send him a message and he will reply within one hour, but probably even faster! The food that our cook made for us at the Kilimanjaro was delicious and the whole crew of 11 people (private tour) was great! They treated us like king and queen (or as babies, that's how they called it). If we would go again, no single doubt that we will do it via Kisaza again. Very much recommended!

Reply from Kisaza Tours
Reply from Kisaza Tours
Posted on Feb 22, 2024

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us feedback "welcome back kisaza tours.

Maudy   –  
Netherlands NL
Visited: January 2024 Reviewed: Feb 6, 2024

Email Maudy  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Guaranty for an amazing time in Tanzania!
5/5

What an experiences! We have had a great Safari en Lemosho (Kilimanjaro) tour with Kisaza. Both have been perfect for us! We have seen the complete Big Five and made it to Uhuru peak!

The services are great and the people really love their jobs and will do their utmost to take you on a unforgetable journey with them! This especially helped us reaching Uhuru Peak, which we never would have achieved without the team; one team, one dream!

The people, accomodations, great food and services have been really amazing; you will be taken care of as if you are family.

Price quality is really good and contact was fast and very easy as well.

Without Kisaza, we would never have been able to enjoy Tanzania to the fullest!

Reply from Kisaza Tours
Reply from Kisaza Tours
Posted on Feb 10, 2024

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us feedback "welcome back kisaza tours.

Rick B   –  
United Arab Emirates AE
Visited: January 2024 Reviewed: Feb 1, 2024

Email Rick B  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Excellent - everything I wanted and more
5/5

Steve and his team are the perfect professionals, they’re always there to make our experience better, provide information, and solve any issues. All of this is with a smile and a constant hakuna matata attitude.

Reply from Kisaza Tours
Reply from Kisaza Tours
Posted on Feb 10, 2024

Thank you Rick for taking the time to review us. Welcome back to Tanzania

Jean and Paul   –  
United States US
Visited: November 2023 Reviewed: Dec 4, 2023

Email Jean and Paul  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

PERFECTLY organized climbs up Mount Meru and Kilimanjaro! Kisaza exceeded our expectations!
5/5

Organizing climbs up two different mountains is not an easy task, but Kisaza Tours did it perfectly! We communicated with the owner, Steven, via email for a month before our arrival. He answered every question right away. Everything he promised was delivered better than we expected! We had climbed Kili 10 years ago and knew mostly what to expect, and were pleasantly surprised that Steven's team for us was even better than the team we had a decade ago. Our friendly, upbeat Kili guides evaluated our hiking ability each day and checked our vitals. They made sure we were eating well. It was easy to eat since our amazing cook made fresh, healthy 5 star meals that made other people in the dining huts very jealous. Summit day was tough, but our guides Moosa (Moses) and Hillary got us to the top with their encouragement and making sure we were stepping the safest route possible (there was a lot of snow!).
The Mount Meru team was also fantastic. Great guides, cook, and porters who were always smiling. We still can't believe everything we were able to do and see in such a short amount of time. If you are thinking of climbing Kilimanjaro, or Mount Meru, or both, don't hesitate to book with Steven. Everything will be perfect, which does not always happen on a trip of this type. We loved our experience so much that we are actually returning in a month to do a different trek with Kisaza Tours and hopefully go over to Zanzibar.

Reply from Kisaza Tours
Reply from Kisaza Tours
Posted on Dec 7, 2023

Thank you Jean and Paul for taking the time to review us. Welcome back to Tanzania

Dror   –  
Israel IL
Visited: September 2023 Reviewed: Oct 14, 2023

Email Dror  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Amazing Kilimanjaro climb
5/5

I booked a private Kilimanjaro climb for me and my girlfriend with Kisaza Tours, it was a great decision. Communication was super convenient, we talked via WhatsApp to close dates and everything. The evening before the climb, we were picked up from the airport and taken to a hotel in Moshi. In the morning the guides came to ensure we had all the necessary equipment. The missing equipment was rented in Moshi before going to the gate, and everything was super convenient. At the Machame gate, we took our day packs on us and left the big bags for the porters. The hike itself was challenging, but the crew made sure everything else wasn't. We got a big tent comprised of 2 parts, one for eating and one for sleeping. We got hot water for drinking tea and washing our hands every evening and morning (it's super cold on the mountain, so it was very appreciated). Food was diverse, nutritious, and tasty. Everything was just great. Every evening and morning the guides checked our health to make sure we didn't get altitude sickness. Generally, the walking on the mountain was quite slow (pole pole), which was great as it was our first time at such a high altitude. I recommend the Kilimanjaro climb in general for everyone with good health, some prior training is advised. If you choose to do the climb I recommend Kisaza Tours, everything was really great, and the price was very good for what you get.

Reply from Kisaza Tours
Reply from Kisaza Tours
Posted on Oct 17, 2023

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us feedback "welcome back kisaza tours.

Riky Bains   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: September 2023 Reviewed: Sep 17, 2023

Email Riky Bains  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

5-Stars - excellent
5/5

Steve and his team are the masters of hospitality, they will do anything to make sure the experience is excellent.

Reply from Kisaza Tours
Reply from Kisaza Tours
Posted on Sep 21, 2023

Thank you Mr. Ricky for taking the time to review us. Welcome back to Tanzania

Olivia   –  
United States US
Visited: August 2023 Reviewed: Aug 16, 2023

Email Olivia  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Great 3 day trek up Meru!
5/5

Steven was great and super helpful. Everything was taken care of and we made it to the summit just in time for sunrise. Steven was responsive and communicative.

Reply from Kisaza Tours
Reply from Kisaza Tours
Posted on Aug 27, 2023

Thank you for using Kisaza Tours, Welcome again and don't forget to recommend Kisaza Tours to your friends

Mia   –  
Denmark DK
Visited: December 2022 Reviewed: Jul 23, 2023

Email Mia  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Christmas in Arusha National Park
5/5

Together with Kisaza Tours, we arranged a day trip to Arusha National Park for 65 children living at a local orphanage in Moshi. They really enjoyed the wildlife and had so much fun.
I can truly recommend to cooperate with this company as they respond fast and are very helpful and fair with prices. Steven who helped us grew up at the same orphanage why it was very meaningful working with him. I’m grateful that he made it possible for us to spend the Christmas in the park. Thanks again.

Reply from Kisaza Tours
Reply from Kisaza Tours
Posted on Aug 27, 2023

Many thanks Mia for 5 -star rating welcome again.

Efra   –  
Romania RO
Visited: March 2022 Reviewed: Jun 28, 2023

Email Efra  |  under20 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

On point with everything!
5/5

Everything was great! Great people, good food, overall awesome! Safari was great, Materuni was awesome, Kilimanjaro is beautiful and the HotSpring was perfect! I recommend them!

Reply from Kisaza Tours
Reply from Kisaza Tours
Posted on Aug 27, 2023

Thank you Efra for using Kisaza Tours Welcome again.

Kym Elsbeth Potter Pembe-Tomas   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: June 2021 Reviewed: Jun 25, 2023

Email Kym Elsbeth Potter Pembe-Tomas  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Steven took me to swim in the hot springs and again the the waterfalls.
5/5

Steven also arranged for me to have a demonstration of how the coffee beans are roasted and prepared by yhe coffee co operatives.
They were very entertaining, singing as they carried out the ritual.
A thoroughly enjoyable experience.

Reply from Kisaza Tours
Reply from Kisaza Tours
Posted on Aug 27, 2023

Thank you for using Kisaza Tours Welcome again and don't forget to recommend Kisaza Tours to your friends

Average User Rating
5.0/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 11
  • 4 star 0
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Kisaza Tours, not SafariBookings