Reviews

Average User Rating
5.0/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 16
  • 4 star 0
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful 1-10 of 16 Reviews
Sean   –  
Kenya KE
Visited: March 2023 Reviewed: Jun 7, 2023

Email Sean  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Fantastic
5/5

We had an amazing trip to Tsavo. We really enjoyed our trip!

Damaris Wangui   –  
Kenya KE
Visited: January 2023 Reviewed: Jun 11, 2023

Email Damaris Wangui  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Wonderful!
5/5

We had a wonderful trip to Masai Mara. The guide was very knowledgeable and we got to see the big 5. Thank you Mamu Travels and Safaris.

Scola   –  
Kenya KE
Visited: June 2023 Reviewed: Jun 14, 2023

Email Scola  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Very convenient, reliable and good customer service
5/5

One thing I love about Mamu Travels is their reliability. They guide you on the best places to go depending on your pocket, and the experience you want to have. They have been my tour company for over 2yrs now and I don't regret it. Very great customer service.

June   –  
Kenya KE
Visited: June 2023 Reviewed: Jun 19, 2023

Email June  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Amazing, to say the least
5/5

Having booked with Mamu multiple times now, I must admit that their job is stellar and the offer value for money.

Fredrick Kay Kamau   –  
Kenya KE
Visited: April 2023 Reviewed: Jun 26, 2023

Email Fredrick Kay Kamau  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Excellent and fantastic
5/5

The trip was for our first date and it absolutely exceeded all of our expectations. It was the most perfect time , with a combination of amazing hotels and being Lucky to see breadth of different wildlife. Mamu travels and Safaris they have the best and amazing offer in Kenya. Thanks alot Mamu travels and Safaris and am looking ahead to recommend more people because you have a great service

Deepak Sharma   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: August 2023 Reviewed: Aug 10, 2023

Email Deepak Sharma  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Mariam and Mamu Travel were excellent and I would highly recommend them.
5/5

Mariam and Mamu Travel were excellent and I would highly recommend them!

I wanted to take a moment to express my gratitude for all the work in arranging our incredible trip to Kenya.
The attention to detail and seamless coordination truly made this experience unforgettable.
From the flights and accommodations to the itinerary, every aspect of the trip was perfectly organized. Faru from Jocky Tours was an excellent driver and we saw all the big five at Masai Mara.
Your expertise and dedication shine through, and I am immensely thankful for the efforts made in making the journey so special.
It was a first trip for my family and Kenya's beauty and culture will leave a lasting impression on them.

Once again, thank you for your exceptional service, I would happily recommend you in the future.

Regards

Deepak Sharma

Richard M.   –  
Kenya KE
Visited: June 2023 Reviewed: Sep 9, 2023

Email Richard M.  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Great Service and everything is well organised
5/5

Had a great experience booking. Process was very seamless. They looked for cheap flights and always offer the cheapest travel option first unless you want something else then they also cater for that. Always enjoy booking with them, never had anything go wrong. They are very professional and friendly.

Tianyi   –  
China CN
Visited: September 2023 Reviewed: Sep 25, 2023

Email Tianyi  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Perfect safari , I do recommend
5/5

Captain is amazing, we captured very moments of different animals.

Jarrod   –  
United States US
Visited: October 2023 Reviewed: Oct 14, 2023

Email Jarrod  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Responsive and flexible
5/5

I just want to thank Mamu for arranging my four day safari to Lake Naivasha, Lake Nakuru and Masai Mara, everything went very smooth and they were very flexible with my requests. The initial lodge booked in the Masai Mara reserve was booked on my desired days, but Mariam worked with me to find a different lodge that was inside the reserve rather than right outside. This is important because if you stay IN the reserve you can start morning game drives at 0600 otherwise they dont let you in until 0630 and the morning game drives are the best because animals are still moving around from overnight, once it gets hot they become less active and more difficult to find. The price was very fair considering everything that is included (pickup and dropoff in Nairobi, driver/guide for four days, lodging, entrance to both parks, as well as 1 hour boat tour on Lake Naivasha) the only thing that had to be paid separate was alcohol at the lodges, water during lodge meals, and souvenirs.

I also would like to highlight my driver, Joseph. He picked me up promptly at 0800 in Nairobi at my hotel in a very well maintained and clean vehicle, but that was just the beginning. He was knowledgeable of all areas and a pleasure to spend four days with. Joseph was very energetic and truly sincere about his profession, as well as flexible with our schedule during our game drives! He was willing depart for a drive at the earliest time allowed and stay out as long as we were allowed if that is what i desired. His love for his profession was clear in his attitude and actions. I could go on and on, but you get the point, he is a true professional and i would highly recommend him for future safaris!

Eugene Odero   –  
Kenya KE
Visited: November 2023 Reviewed: Dec 1, 2023

Email Eugene Odero  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Friendly, and generally amazing.
5/5

Had an amazing experience with the company. Friendly stuff, best hotel partnerships and an overall joyous interaction and experience. Highly recommend.

Average User Rating
5.0/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 16
  • 4 star 0
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Mamu Travels and Safaris Kenya , not SafariBookings