Reviews

Average User Rating
5.0/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 8
  • 4 star 0
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-8 of 8 Reviews
Stacy James   –  
United States US
Visited: March 2024 Reviewed: Apr 16, 2024

Email Stacy James  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Extremely helpful and arranged everything needed for a fantastic trip!
5/5

Magical Gorilla Adventures were so helpful in planning a trip to the Rwenzori mountains to trek as well as visit the mountain gorillas in Bwindi. Aina was extremely patient with us as our dates changed and it was touch and go whether we were going to make the trip happen or not. They organized it from the point of pick up in Kigali, arranged accommodations along the way and also the hike to the Rwenzoris. Ronnie was our driver and took absolute care of us the entire way. He provided anything that we needed to keep us happy and comfortable along the way and was the perfect blend of friendly and professional. Accommodations were great, service was fantastic the entire time and we had a great time!

Reply from Magical Gorilla Adventures
Reply from Magical Gorilla Adventures
Posted on Apr 18, 2024

Stacy, thank you for sharing your experience with Magical Gorilla Adventures! We're thrilled to hear that we provided you with exceptional service throughout your trip to the Rwenzori mountains and Bwindi to visit the mountain gorillas. It's wonderful to know that despite the uncertainties surrounding your dates, we remained patient and ensured that everything was organized seamlessly.

We're glad you enjoyed the accommodations and that the service exceeded your expectations throughout your entire adventure. Thank you for choosing Magical Gorilla Adventures, and we hope to welcome you back for another unforgettable experience in the future!

Regards,

Pius

Rachel   –  
Zambia ZM
Visited: March 2024 Reviewed: Apr 5, 2024

Email Rachel  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Understanding, professional and accommodating.
5/5

This was part solo trip and part trip with a friend. We started with a gorilla trek in Bwindi which for me was a dream come tru and then went on to trekking the Ruwenzori's and climbin Margerita Peak. It was an amazing trip, the hike was physically and mentally challanging but exactly what I wanted. Aina was so helpful with all my questions and out together the perfect package for me. I can't say enough good things about Uganda, I am highly impressed. Thanks also to Ronnie our guide to took up around, stopping wherevere we needed to and makking sure all was in order. I can't wait to go back, Rachel, Zambia.

Reply from Magical Gorilla Adventures
Reply from Magical Gorilla Adventures
Posted on Apr 7, 2024

Hello Rachel,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us! We're thrilled to hear that your adventure, starting with the gorilla trek in Bwindi and culminating in the exhilarating climb up Margerita Peak, was everything you dreamed of and more. It's heartening to know that Aina was able to assist you thoroughly and tailor the perfect package to meet your needs.

Your kind words about Uganda echo our own sentiments about this beautiful country, and we're glad you found it as impressive as we do. Ronnie, like all our guides, is dedicated to making each trip special, and he'll be delighted to know he succeeded in making your journey memorable.

We're already looking forward to welcoming you back for another adventure. Until then, we wish you many more travels and experiences that are as fulfilling as this one was.

Best Regards,

Pius

Nora   –  
United Arab Emirates AE
Visited: March 2024 Reviewed: Mar 7, 2024

Email Nora  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Magical Gorilla Adventures is a trustworthy company that never disappoints.
5/5

The trip was absolutely amazing! We had the best time, the activities were all amazing and everything was planned down to the wire. We did not have a single issue, everything was taken care of. The assigned driver (Juvenal) was also phenomenal. He did not leave our side until everything was taken care of and he also gave us plenty of space.
The company is super reliable and flexible, they always responded straightaway when I texted them about something.
The hotels, the food and the hospitality was one of a kind.
We did a 6 days trip in Rwanda which is not the cheapest holiday but the value for money is totally worth it. The days were so well organized that if we had intense hiking during the day more time was made available to rest in the evenings in the beautiful hotels.
To sum up I highly recommend the Magical Gorilla Adventures.

Reply from Magical Gorilla Adventures
Reply from Magical Gorilla Adventures
Posted on Mar 10, 2024

Hello Nora,

Thank you so much for your kind words and for taking the time to share your experience with Magical Gorilla Adventures. We're thrilled to hear that your 6-day trip in Rwanda was nothing short of amazing. It's wonderful to know that Juvenal, your driver, made such a positive impact on your journey, providing both attentive support and the right amount of privacy.

We pride ourselves on our reliability, flexibility, and quick response times, so we're glad these aspects stood out to you. Your satisfaction with the accommodations, cuisine, and overall hospitality fills us with immense pride.

Hearing that you found the trip to be great value for money, despite it not being the cheapest option, is especially gratifying. We aim to meticulously organize each day to ensure a balance between adventure and relaxation, so it's rewarding to know this was effectively achieved.

Your recommendation means the world to us, and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you on another adventure in the future. Thank you for choosing Magical Gorilla Adventures!

Best regards,

Pius

David   –  
Italy IT
Visited: March 2024 Reviewed: Feb 24, 2024

Email David  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Amazing experience with Gorillas
5/5

From the first contact Aina was fantastic! Quick, precise and kind. The whole tour was well organised, the guide very nice and helpful! I recommend this tour operator to everyone to go see gorillas and visit Uganda!

Reply from Magical Gorilla Adventures
Reply from Magical Gorilla Adventures
Posted on Feb 27, 2024

Hello David,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your wonderful experience with us! We are thrilled to hear that you had an amazing gorilla trekking adventure and found our service to be up to your expectations.

Aina, along with the rest of our team, is dedicated to providing a seamless and enjoyable experience for all our guests, and it's heartening to know that we were able to make your tour memorable. We take great pride in our guides who are not only knowledgeable but also go above and beyond to assist our guests.

Your recommendation means the world to us, and we are grateful for the opportunity to have been a part of your journey in Uganda. It's feedback like yours that inspires us to continuously improve and provide the best experiences possible.

We look forward to welcoming you back for another adventure, perhaps to explore more of Uganda's stunning landscapes and wildlife. Until then, we wish you all the best in your future travels!

Warmest Regards,

Pius

Christian Viggo Petersen   –  
Denmark DK
Visited: July 2019 Reviewed: Feb 7, 2024

Email Christian Viggo Petersen  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Super
5/5

We had a great trip to Uganda and everything worked as it should. Magical Gorilla Adventures had planned the trip perfectly and the staff were helpful throughout the trip. Even when the tour had to be changed along the way, there were no sour faces from our guide. Robert, our guide, in addition to having a handle on the practicalities, was also a good guide in terms of telling us about everyday life in Uganda. He definitely helped to make the trip perfect. We can only encourage everyone to use the company.
Lene and Christian from Denmark.

Reply from Magical Gorilla Adventures
Reply from Magical Gorilla Adventures
Posted on Feb 13, 2024

Lene and Christian, thank you so much for sharing your wonderful experience with us in Uganda. We're delighted to hear that everything went smoothly and that Robert was able to enhance your journey with his insights and flexibility. Your recommendation means the world to us, and we're thrilled we could contribute to making your trip perfect. We look forward to the opportunity of arranging another memorable adventure for you or anyone looking to explore with us. Warmest regards from the Magical Gorilla Adventures team!

Regards,

Pius

Suzi Siegel   –  
United States US
Visited: November 2022 Reviewed: Feb 3, 2024

Email Suzi Siegel  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

fantastic
5/5

total professionalism, great value, wonderful driver, the perfect adventure

Reply from Magical Gorilla Adventures
Reply from Magical Gorilla Adventures
Posted on Feb 13, 2024

Thank you so much, Suzi, for your kind words! We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed your adventure with us. Our team strives for professionalism and aims to provide great value and experiences. Your praise for our driver and the overall adventure means a lot to us. We look forward to welcoming you on another journey soon!

Regards,

Pius

George M Neves   –  
Brazil BR
Visited: October 2023 Reviewed: Jan 15, 2024

Email George M Neves  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

29 day trip to East Africa
5/5

I recently embarked on a 29-day journey through East Africa, a trip that was initially planned to be shared with my husband, with whom I had a 10 year marriage. However, life had other plans, and this adventure turned out to be my first solo expedition after my painful divorce. It was a journey that was nothing short of transformative, and I owe a significant part of that to this company.

I’m literally emotional while writing this review, because I have only the fonddest memories of my time spent in all these countries. I visited Lalibela, I lost my luggage in Bujumbura, I saw the gorillas in Congo and Uganda, I trekked volcanoes, I did amazing safaris, I climbed to the top of Kilimanjaro and I snorkeled in Zanzibar. I did it all – and it was absolutely humbling.

From the moment I reached out to them, the team, led by Ms. Aina (and occasionally by Pius), demonstrated an unwavering commitment to ensuring that my experience was not just good, but extraordinary. Their dedication went far beyond the typical expectations of a travel agency. Their partners in Ethiopia (Armaye Tours), Congo (Exodus) and the Serengeti (Mr. Mur) were phenomenal. My contact with Mr. Ronnie, who escorted me from Burundi to Uganda is something I’ll treasure forever – to the point I was actually emotional when I had to say goodbye to him at Entebbe airport. My guides in Nairobi, Masai, and Zanzibar (and, to some extent, Kilimanjaro) weren’t that great, but even under these circumstances Aina was always 100% available to hear me and promptly react to whatever I said. She always had my back.

I never met Aina nor Pius in person, but my feeling is that they were not just organizers; they became my companions in this emotional and empowering voyage. Their constant communication, genuine concern for my well-being, and meticulous planning played a pivotal role in making this trip one for the books. I do travel a lot and have been to 123 countries, but I will always remember this trip. It wasn't just about the destinations; it was about the journey within.

The landscapes of Ethiopia, Burundi, Congo, Rwanda, Uganda, Kenya, and Tanzania unfolded before me like chapters of a novel, each one contributing to my healing process. The support and kindness I received from the Magical Gorilla Adventures team added an unexpected and invaluable layer to the entire experience.
I can't emphasize enough how this journey became a symbol of resilience, strength, and newfound independence for me. Magical Gorilla Adventures didn't just facilitate a tour; they orchestrated a profound chapter of my life story.

If you are contemplating an adventure in East Africa, look no further! Their personalized touch, genuine care, and commitment to creating memorable experiences set them apart. Ms. Aina and Pius, thank you for turning what could have been a difficult trip into a celebration of self-discovery and empowerment. I’m forever grateful to you. Obrigado!

Reply from Magical Gorilla Adventures
Reply from Magical Gorilla Adventures
Posted on Jan 15, 2024

Dear George,

Thank you so much for your heartfelt review. We are deeply moved and grateful that you chose Magical Gorilla Adventures for your East African journey. It's incredibly rewarding to hear how transformative this trip was for you, especially during such a significant time in your life. We're honored to have played a part in your journey of self-discovery and empowerment.

Your acknowledgment of the dedication and personalized care provided by our team, especially Aina and Pius, and our partners, means the world to us. We're glad that our efforts and the connections you made along the way contributed to making your trip memorable. We understand that not every aspect was perfect, and we appreciate your honest feedback, which helps us improve our services.

Your story is a powerful testament to the resilience and strength of the human spirit, and it inspires us to continue creating meaningful and life-changing experiences for our clients. Thank you for sharing your journey with us and the world. We're thrilled to have been a part of your 123-country adventure and hope to accompany you on many more in the future.

Warm regards,

Pius

Shane Moore   –  
United States US
Visited: March 2023 Reviewed: Jan 13, 2024

Email Shane Moore  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Greatest adventure ever!
5/5

This was an incredible adventure! The communication was great all the way through! Staying at the bush camp was a memory we will never forget!

Reply from Magical Gorilla Adventures
Reply from Magical Gorilla Adventures
Posted on Jan 15, 2024

Dear Shane,

Thank you so much for your enthusiastic feedback! We're thrilled to hear that you had the "Greatest adventure ever" with us. It's wonderful to know that the communication throughout your journey met your expectations and that your stay at the bush camp created unforgettable memories. Your positive experience is exactly what we strive for with every adventure we organize.

Looking forward to your next great adventure with us!

Warm regards,

Pius

Average User Rating
5.0/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 8
  • 4 star 0
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Magical Gorilla Adventures, not SafariBookings
  • The tours offered by Magical Gorilla Adventures are subject to their terms & conditions