Reviews

Average User Rating
4.7/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 43
  • 4 star 6
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 2

Sort By: Date Most Helpful 1-2 of 2 Reviews
MA   –  
United States US
Visited: August 2026 Reviewed: Oct 17, 2026

Email MA  |  Experience level: first safari

The review below is the personal opinion of MA and not that of SafariBookings.
We feel scammed: If I could give them a 0 star I would
1/5

I recently went on safari with Wild Serenity and was ABSOLUTELY SCAMMED. I could spend hours telling you each and every horrible thing they did to us, but I have a job lol TLDR: they presented a lovely front, but upon arrival, scammed us out of our hotels, offering only cheap much lower quality hotels with minimal refund, and multiple hiccups throughout the trip as well. Not only did they mess up all along the way, they never took accountability and kept coming up with new lies that we would be able to prove real lie. Would absolutely never recommend.

Here are the highlights of what happened: things started off great, they made a beautiful document that seemed well organized, and they were very gracious over text and phone call. Along the way one mistake was that they “forgot” to add the cost of an excursion to the quoted total that I had already paid a deposit on. In the quote, it included the excursion. The adamantly refused to cover this cost as the oversight was on their end, and essentially manipulated us into having to pay an extra couple of thousand dollars at the last second or not get to do what we plan to do.

- upon arrival, they conveniently tell us that the hotel that we agreed upon and put a deposit down for two months in advance suddenly “gave the booking away”, and now our only option is a much lower quality hotel that would increase each daily commute time by three hours to even get to the main part of the Serengeti. And in return we get $1000 back on a $30,000 trip. lol what a joke

- we asked for a hotel of equal or greater value, which they refused. They spent two whole days arguing about this until we put our foot down and reached out to other agencies. Then they finally fixed it.

- essentially they were using our trip as it means to grow their relationship with the Serena hotels so when the initial booking didn’t work out, they were only willing to book us with another Serena hotel, which were all of much lower quality than what we initially agreed to, and we’re quoted for.

-- They used our trip to help them build relationships with the Serena hotels rather than giving us the trip we asked for. For instance, we explicitly said our #1 goal was to see the Great migration, so it would make sense to place out accommodations near there. Instead they make it a 5 hour drive so that they could build relationships with the Serena hotels. This allowed us less than 1.5 hours to actually wait for the river crossing and migration

- the itinerary was so poorly made. The point of getting a tour agency is the assumption that they would have more knowledge and be able to make the trip smooth, effective and enjoyable as possible. They made it so that we spent the maximum time driving from one place to another and minimal time actually doing Safari game drives.

- they had an excuse for every little thing, when we asked why our “luxury” trip didn’t include a car with AC in the Serengeti heat, they said we did not opt for the extra $500 to get AC, which was never even presented to us in the first place. I would assume a luxury trip would include air-conditioning, and if you’re paying $30K, another 500 would not be a big deal, but we were never told about it.

- Communication is terrible. They’re very quick to say we will take care of everything and everything is great, when it comes to actually answering questions, they take two business days and always are busy. And when it came to our flight to Zanzibar, they did not communicate anything regarding Baig size, weight or number, leading us to have to leave suitcases at our hotel in Arusha, come back and quickly re-distribute things in bags so that they could be the appropriate weight. Adding a lot of stress and hassle to our day. Again makes you wonder why you get an agency

- and last, but not least, is the total lack of accountability. Every excuse was built on a lie, and when we would be able to dispel their lies, they would come up with a new one. The only person who apologize is the owner of the company, and that was only after wasting 2 days arguing with us, keeping us up until 6 am.

The only redeeming factor was our lovely guide who actually does not even work with This agency, he was contracted for our specific safari bc their usual guy was out.

Overall, it was not a vacation at all. They are scammers and only care for their relationships with local hotels, etc, not with giving you the best trip possible. It’s funny, because after our trip, I had at least six friends who are legitimately planning Safari trips ask about our agency and I told them that I absolutely do not recommend. They were so worried about their relationship building, or losing out on customers this way. This is not a company that will last if they continue to practice like this. Hopefully they learn from this and do better, but I would not risk my trip on that slim chance if I were you.

And I am not the only one, unfortunately I saw a few FB posts (too late) detailing on how they scammed others

All of this is true and much of it can be corroborated by WhatsApp messages

Kim   –  
South Korea KR
Visited: October 2025 Reviewed: Nov 9, 2025

Email Kim  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

The review below is the personal opinion of Kim and not that of SafariBookings.
He is kind lier
1/5

He took me to a different place than I booked. If he had explained things honestly and asked me first, I think I would’ve been fine with the change. But he didnt

Reply from Wild Serenity Safaris
Reply from Wild Serenity Safaris
Posted on Nov 10, 2025

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback. We truly appreciate you taking the time to write about your experience.

We would like to kindly clarify that during your briefing before the safari, we explained that the wildebeest migration had already moved from the Northern Serengeti to the Central Serengeti at the time of your travel. You agreed with this adjustment, and the change was made to ensure you could still enjoy the best possible wildlife sightings based on current conditions.

Throughout your safari, our team followed up with you daily after each game drive, and your responses indicated that everything was going well and that you were enjoying the experience.

We’re genuinely sorry if there was any misunderstanding regarding the change of location. Our intention was to provide you with the most rewarding experience according to the wildlife movement and park conditions.

We appreciate your understanding and the opportunity to host you on safari, and we hope to welcome you again in the future for another memorable adventure.

Average User Rating
4.7/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 43
  • 4 star 6
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 2
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Wild Serenity Safaris, not SafariBookings