Reviews

Average User Rating
5.0/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 8
  • 4 star 0
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-8 of 8 Reviews
Nagaraj K R   –  
Singapore SG
Visited: May 2024 Reviewed: May 6, 2024

Email Nagaraj K R  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Tanzania vacations was fantastic! Our guides,
5/5

Tanzania vacations was fantastic! Our guides, Innocent Lymo and owner Rejeaeli John could not have been more wonderful. Very extensive game drives, amazing guidance on all aspects of the parks and the wildebeest migration, comfortable lodgings and really fun company. I cannot praise them highly enough. A once in a lifetime adventure — SO worth it!!!

Vikash Yabav   –  
Italy IT
Visited: May 2024 Reviewed: May 4, 2024

Email Vikash Yabav  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

We appreciate Tanzania Vacations for planning our day tour.
5/5

We appreciate Tanzania Vacations for planning our day tour. Everything went exactly as planned, including the pickup from our Nungwi hotel and the shared charter aircraft to Mikumi from Zanzibar Airport. We saw elephants, buffalo, wildebeests, zebras, lions, leopards, and many other species at the park, including hippos in the swimming pool. There were numerous crocodiles and hippos present. We are generally pleased with their organization, and the cost was reasonable. We heartily urge everyone to use them when going on a day safari from Zanzibar Island.

Willie Carter   –  
Switzerland CH
Visited: May 2024 Reviewed: May 3, 2024

Email Willie Carter  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

We had such a fantastic safari
5/5

We had such a fantastic safari. John was fantastic. We witnessed and took part in the most exquisite adventure. We have so many of God's creatures captured. He stopped wherever we wanted and allowed us to shoot shots till our fingers were falling off. We had a delicious lunch under the bush and learned a ton about the land and the animals.
We are eager to visit the Serengeti again for a safari.
Strongly advise Tanzania travel operators for safaris in Tanzania.

Kenz   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: January 2024 Reviewed: Apr 18, 2024

Email Kenz  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

We couldn’t ask for more!
5/5

We had an amazing trip with Tanzania Vacation company ! Our driver was good at spotting animals and knew a lot about them. We also had an excellent cook! The communication with the organizer also went smoothly. The car was reliable and allowed us to have a good view of the animals. 
We strongly recommend this company for a budget safari. 
Thanks for the once in a lifetime experience guys!

Julián Bravo   –  
Colombia CO
Visited: April 2021 Reviewed: Apr 7, 2024

Email Julián Bravo  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Best Safari Experience in Life,!!! LOVING AFrica and its PEOPLe Hakuna Matata
5/5

Best Safari experience in Town. Directly attended by the owners. They make the Hole experience amazing 👏 😍 😉 🙌. The food and accommodation is delicious and is not expensive. You can feel the local mood, you feel secure and full of love of culture and nature. If I could I would move to this city. My best life experience

Cris   –  
Italy IT
Visited: July 2023 Reviewed: Apr 4, 2024

Email Cris  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Excellent Safari
5/5

We found John on line and the first impression was that he was very available to organize the safari according to our needs. We also availed of the services of this company for our week in Zanzibar, where we were met personally by John and a private driver who took care of us the whole week in Zanzinbar. They were very kind and welcoming. Also the price was very good and our safari of 5 days was managed as requested and met all our expectations. The guide assigned to us was excellent and very professional and was able to tell us many facts on the animals during the game drives. We spotted many wild animals. The accommodations were as requested, very nice, as we decided to go for the resorts. Only in one case we slept at a private camp, and it was ok. All the meals were provided during the safari. After the safari, we decided to visit the water springs in the outskirts of Arusha and, on the way, John took us to visit a coffee producer which we really liked. It was a very nice experience, with John being always very polite and willing to do whatever to makes us feel happy and enjoy our travel! We highly recommend this operator!

Susan.   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: March 2024 Reviewed: Apr 4, 2024

Email Susan.  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Nothing was too much trouble
5/5

My husband and I travelled in late March and found this travel company to be Prompt Polite and Extremely Conscentious and Nothing was too much trouble. What you see advertised is what you get. The transfers/ accommodation/food and support all the way through. Our Sincere Thanks to Jon and Team and will certainly travel with you guys again.

Hannah   –  
United States US
Visited: January 2024 Reviewed: Mar 28, 2024

Email Hannah  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

The best service and safari!
5/5

What can I say? John offered the best safari we could find after such a long time I was trying to make it happen! We did Manyara, Tarangire, Serengeti, and Ngorongoro and John tried his best to find the perfect accommodations for me for the whole safari and to do the activities exactly as I asked. Also with regard to the cost!! The guide he gave us for the safari was amazing, Joshua. Professional, certified, and prepared!! We saw all the big fives and many others (including flamingos!!) but more importantly, the tour was very educational as we could have explanations of the animal's behaviors which we appreciated a lot!! John also arranged the Zanzibar services and excursions which I required for my stay on the island and they were all very well handled! He was always there to reply to all my questions and he also took us personally on a tour of the Chemka hot springs and to visit a local coffee farm which we really appreciated! Thank you so much John for this fantastic experience! Waiting for you in Rome!

Average User Rating
5.0/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 8
  • 4 star 0
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Tanzania Vacation Operation, not SafariBookings
  • The tours offered by Tanzania Vacation Operation are subject to their terms & conditions