Reviews

Average User Rating
5.0/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 8
  • 4 star 0
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful 1-8 of 8 Reviews
Anabella   –  
Argentina AR
Visited: November 2018 Reviewed: Dec 16, 2018

Email Anabella  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Great service
5/5

We had a great time during our safari in Namibia. The service was actually given by another tour operator. The driver, the car, the accolodation and specially the food were excellent! Also the people were very friendly.

Yolanda   –  
Spain ES
Visited: October 2017 Reviewed: Oct 28, 2017

Email Yolanda  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

wonderful trip by 11 days
5/5

We have traveled for 11 days through South Africa, everything has gone great. The only problem we had was with African Eagle with whom we took two tours one in the morning by Cape of Good Hope and another in the afternoon by Cape Town. We just did the morning tour which took us late to Cape Town, Gert our agent at Getaway made the arrangements to give us back the money.
After we did the garden route for 5 days with Bokbus, our driver and guide Benjamin made an unforgettable trip. Good driver, polite, attentive and best person. The last four days we did safari with the company Viva Safaris, the attention of the girls at reception was great. We could not see many animals in Kruger it was very hot and that is why the animals migrate north looking for rain and cooler weather.

Harish Patel   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: December 2016 Reviewed: Feb 4, 2017

Email Harish Patel  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Excellent Service
5/5

We had a brilliant tour of The World In One Country booked through Getaway Africa.
Gert was very good in booking this tour and was very helpful to me. He gave all the advice we needed.

Subramanya   –  
Germany DE
Visited: December 2016 Reviewed: Jan 6, 2017

Email Subramanya  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Well planned and well organised
5/5

I had a great time in Kruger national Park and Nkambeni Safari Camp.
Everything was so well planned and executed and there were no problems at any point. Also we never felt it was unsafe.
Thoroughly enjoyed the Big 5 game drive and also the Panorama route on the day of return.
Booking process was very easy and Getaway Africa staff are extemely professional, informative and always reachable.

Meghan   –  
United States US
Visited: February 2016 Reviewed: Mar 7, 2016

Email Meghan  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Wonderful time
5/5

Getaway Africa really made everything so easy for our safari!! Booking was very easy! The staff were extremely professional and informative. We didn't have to worry about anything because it was all taken care of. Thank you so much for the wonderful time!!

Dirk Visser   –  
Netherlands NL
Visited: August 2015 Reviewed: Nov 30, 2015

Email Dirk Visser  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Good organised
5/5

Experienced a good organised safari. We experienced that some mistakes were made on our trip back home, but they correct it very quick and in a good way.

Adele   –  
South Africa ZA
Visited: October 2014 Reviewed: Oct 30, 2014

Email Adele  |  35-50 years of age

Getaway made it easy.
5/5

My husband and I planned a second honeymoon. We bought a getaway magazine and saw the most beautiful pictures of Mauritius. We contacted getaway on numbers given. Gert Vermeulen was our travel agent through out the whole prosess.
Gert was quick to answer all questions and emails. Before we knew it our dream honeymoon to Mauritius was booked.
We left for Mauritius on the 17th of October. Everything went so smoothly. At arrival at Mauritius airport we were greeted with friendly smiles and taken straight to Tamassa Resort in Mauritius. It was breaht takingly beautiful and we enyoyd our stay completely. Gert worked out a great deal for us were everything was included...and I mean everything.
On our way back to the airport I was afraid that we would strugle in a unfamiliar airport, but I should have known that Gert thout about that as well. We were greeted by a representative and he helped us
with the check in an waited untill we went through passport control before he left with a friendly wave and a "hope to see you soon".
We cannot thank Gert and the Getaway team enough for making our second honeymoon worry free and unforgetable.

Regards
Adele Brits

Paul Visited: June 2014 Reviewed: Jul 9, 2014

June 14 trip to Kruger
5/5

Great trip, well organised, excellent accommodation and the scenery was wonderful. Loved every moment and would definitely go back.

Average User Rating
5.0/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 8
  • 4 star 0
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Getaway Africa, not SafariBookings
  • The tours offered by Getaway Africa are subject to their terms & conditions