Reviews

Average User Rating
4.8/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 123
  • 4 star 4
  • 3 star 2
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 1

Sort By: Date Most Helpful 1-4 of 4 Reviews
Jeremy Vines   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: March 2024 Reviewed: Apr 3, 2024

Email Jeremy Vines  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Chamelion is well organised with good equipment and Gideon was an excellent guide, driver, and cook.
4/5

Mathew was very efficient, understanding and quick to respond.

Namibia is a very young and interesting country. It seems to be well governed and at peace with itself. They also speak English, drive on the left, watch plenty of football, and rugby is a national sport.
The tour or safari took us North to Etosha National Park, West to the Skeleton coast and South to the giant dunes. About 2000 km of driving in 6 days. Everything went to plan. A lot of good tar road, but also plenty of 'African massage' on dirt tracks. We saw around 20 different mammals including lion, leopard, cheetah, giraffe and rhino. Plenty of birds too.
The accommodation was good, particularly in the lodges where air conditioning was a blessing. Chamelion backpackers lodge in Windhoek was fun and very adequate. Food was good, and I was lucky to have great companions from USA, Singapore, New Zealand, Spain, Denmark and Japan. Gideon our guide, was excellent and very caring. I am 86 and probably the oldest visitor he has had to cope with!
All in all it was a great experience and good value for money.

Loke SY   –  
Malaysia MY
Visited: September 2023 Reviewed: Sep 13, 2023

Email Loke SY  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Genuine, Reliable
4/5

We enjoyed ourselves tremendously. Thank You Indigo Safaris. Thank you specialist Judy Burrows! We reached out to Indigo Safaris via Safaris Booking platform owing to their (Indigo) various interesting itineraries.

Initially, there may be moments of hesitation- are they (platform and/or operator) reliable? genuine ? as we have read many adverse stories/experiences on bookings made online- specifically on terms of payments (of other platforms or operators / various countries).

However, we went along, and were we glad how responsive, genuine and reliable Safaris Booking, Indigo Safaris & Judy Burrows.

Response from Indigo Safaris was prompt. The itinerary was curated, Judy was swift in her replies, explanations / clarifications, changes can be made if needed- they were accommodating, as much as they are able to.

Personals/guides with us were all good, on time, approachable, friendly, courteous and we were safe. Transportation - good.

The hotels were charming- recommendations by Judy were spot on.

Viva to South Africa and Zimbabwe- exceeded expectations. Hospitality is commendable, equaling or more to other countries. Well done!

With wonderful memories of SA and Zimbabwe a huge THANK YOU to Judy Burrows, Indigo Safaris and Safaris Booking.

Genuine and reliable- safe to consider / place one’s bookings through the operator / platform.

Keep up the good work!

wenli   –  
France FR
Visited: May 2019 Reviewed: Jun 1, 2019

Email wenli  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Good experience! recommended!
4/5

In general I am very happy satisfied with the "fish eagle" 10 nights trip, whole new experience,safari itself exceeded my expectation, the guide and chef are very professional,which made the trip unforgettable, I recommend! .... only very small remark, it could be better to tell the participants there is no need to buy drinking water since there is a filter system in the car, as well as the rent of sleeping bag could be charged at the beginning together with the Safari fee

Hilary   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: July 2018 Reviewed: Aug 9, 2018

Email Hilary  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Flexible and effiencient at organising a trip to the destinations we had chosen.
4/5

Communications were good during the setting up of the safari. The final itinerary and communications near the date of the holiday were a bit late but this did not effect the trip. The tour lived up to our expectations and we enjoyed our wildlife experiences in Katavi and Ruaha as well as the evening in Dar es Salaam.

Average User Rating
4.8/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 123
  • 4 star 4
  • 3 star 2
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 1
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Indigo Safaris, not SafariBookings
  • The tours offered by Indigo Safaris are subject to their terms & conditions