Reviews

Average User Rating
5.0/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 88
  • 4 star 2
  • 3 star 2
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 92 Reviews
Konstantinos   –  
Greece GR
Visited: November 2022 Reviewed: Dec 4, 2022

Email Konstantinos  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Perfect. Brought everything together seamlessly
5/5

From the moment of first contact Matthew was brilliant at bringing all my plans and requirements together and suggesting tweaks that made my travel seamless and enjoyable.
Tour went exactly as planned with local transfers perfectly on time and great drivers. Accommodation was precisely as booked.
Communication was always very prompt and any queries I may have had were immediately addressed.
Absolutely no hesitation in using their services again.

Alexander Kliger   –  
Australia AU
Visited: November 2022 Reviewed: Dec 4, 2022

Email Alexander Kliger  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

The tour operator was knowledgeable, flexible and fun-loving
5/5

The tour was organized by Kerry Wyatt who was fantastic in her ability to respond to our requests and needs, recommend the best and value-for-money tours and accommodation, to match our expectations with what her tour company had to offer! She was also a great advisor on all things South African, on organizing travel itinerary even outside the Safari program and generally provided the most useful gateway for the first-time tourists to Africa. Her company, Indigo Safari, should be proud of having Kerry on its staff.

Indigo Safari operates in the vicinity of Hoedspruit on private game reserves and also on Kruger National Park. The personnel is very friendly, responsive to some extra requests and willing to help - with accommodation and other needs. The rangers are knowledgeable and fun, take all actions to show the tourists as much of nature incl animals as they possibly can while providing advice and guidance on safety. This is their common attitude adopted uniformly on the lodge and out on tours. I recommend Indigo Safaris for a great African experience to anyone.

Ashley Macey-Norris   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: November 2022 Reviewed: Dec 1, 2022

Email Ashley Macey-Norris  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Perfectly managed from start to finish
5/5

Firstly, a nod to Kerry at Indigo Safaris. Without her recommendations, creative solutions, warmth, and efficient management of the trip, we probably would have gone with a high street travel agent and not received an experience even half as bespoke as the one we had with Indigo.

Kerry and Indigo have a wealth of local knowledge, meaning we were able to not only booked hidden gems for our accommodation, tour operators, restaurants etc, we also got them at the best prices (our overall trip price was less than half of a similar quote from a high street travel agent).
Available for Zoom calls and regular emails whenever required, Kerry helped us navigate the whole process, including assisting with the booking of flights to find the best deals at the most appropriate times.

We had the best experience on the trip, well exceeding expectations. The safari was faultless, transfers and flights were planned to perfection, and our Cape Town hotel was beyond what we’d ever imagined, and all under our budget.

We honestly couldn’t have asked for anything more. Even after the trip, Kerry followed up to see how we got on, and if we had any recommendations to improve the Indigo service (which we didn’t). I would recommend Indigo to anybody who doesn’t want the usual ‘off the shelf’ travel experience.

Phil   –  
Australia AU
Visited: November 2022 Reviewed: Nov 23, 2022

Email Phil  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Kerry from Indigo Safaris was fantastic
5/5

Kerry from Indigo Safaris was very friendly, knowledgeable and provided an outstanding service. She is an excellent communicator and offered us a number of good options for Safaris and tours within South Africa that suited our budget. She was very patient and offered us very good advice. The accomodation and safari she recommended were excellent.

Many thanks Kerry, you did a wonderful job.

Ana Marta Vicente   –  
Portugal PT
Visited: September 2022 Reviewed: Nov 1, 2022

Email Ana Marta Vicente  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Great Experience in Namibia
5/5

We travaled to Namibia last September, with Indigo Safaris, and we had really great time. Probably the best trip we did until now.
Everything went well, all the acomodations were great quality.
We hope to travel again in Africa, and with Indigo Safaris, very soon.

Sande   –  
Netherlands NL
Visited: February 2022 Reviewed: Oct 11, 2022

Email Sande  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Perfectly organised and unforgettable experience
5/5

From start to finish everything has been amazing. Ines planned out an amazing trip for me to Nyerere, Ruaha and Mafia Island, was very accommodating to my specific wishes and was always quick to answer my questions. The trip itself was amazing, the lodges, the parks (and wildlife) and the relaxed atmosphere at Mafia really made this a standout trip in all of my Africa travels. Can highly recommend Indigo Safaris and Ines in particular.

Prebin Babu   –  
Spain ES
Visited: September 2022 Reviewed: Sep 30, 2022

Email Prebin Babu  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Recommended
5/5

Ines was always there and helped us from the beginning. The lodges they chose and the tour plan made for us for short period of time with maximum things to cover was really good.
There are some lodges like Camp kipwe, Grootberg Lodge, Mushara bush Camp and Okukuejo Lodge (All in Namibia) are highly recommended in our opinion. But it all depends upon the type of trip someone wants to do.
Indigo safaris is recommended as they have custom tour packages with good prices according to the need of the traveller and thank you so much Ines.

Pauline   –  
United States US
Visited: September 2022 Reviewed: Sep 27, 2022

Email Pauline

Very professional, reliable and prompt
5/5

We had a great experience with Indigo Safari and their knowledgeable and very helpful travel consultant Ms. Ines Moosmann. Our Southern Namibia tour exceeded our expectations as to the accommodation chosen and the itinerary. This was a private guided tour with good value for money. Moreover, our Namibian driver/guide was also excellent, knowledgeable and personable. What a memorable adventure!

Jonathan Youngs   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: August 2022 Reviewed: Sep 17, 2022

Email Jonathan Youngs  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Incredibly helpful very organised - our trip went to plan without a hitch!
5/5

We wanted to have an adventurous safari honeymoon but without the stress of planning logistics. Indigo Safari’s were great in putting together a package that was perfect for us. During the trip we always felt we were in safe hands. All the connections went smoothly. The accommodation was always lovely and of course the safari itself was something we’ll never forget.

Barry   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: June 2022 Reviewed: Aug 24, 2022

Email Barry  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Very Helpful and knowledgeable
5/5

Ines at indigo Safari's were great.
We were finding it tricky to book our honeymoon as we wanted to experience a lot to tick off the bucket list.
Safari to see the big 5 was on the list so we turned to indigo as I seen they had good reviews and I now know why, plus they had a UK number.
I explained to Ines what were were looking for and she delivered on every detail within our budget and made great recommendations. We stayed at Arathusa lodge which was amazing, sfaff, game drives, food, accommodation was all great.

Thanks Ines and Indigo you helped deliver one of the best trips of our life

Average User Rating
5.0/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 88
  • 4 star 2
  • 3 star 2
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Indigo Safaris, not SafariBookings
  • The tours offered by Indigo Safaris are subject to their terms & conditions