Reviews

Average User Rating
4.8/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 123
  • 4 star 4
  • 3 star 2
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 1

Sort By: Date Most Helpful 1-10 of 123 Reviews
Hitomi Mori   –  
Germany DE
Visited: June 2024 Reviewed: Jun 22, 2024

Email Hitomi Mori  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Dreamy and wonderful safari experience was made possible!
5/5

Thanks to Kerry, my first safari experience was great !
I am so grateful with Kerry's warm, careful advices and services, with remote contact.
you dispelled all my anxiety about the remote communications and first safari adventure.

I am looking forward to have this company for my next adventure! surely!

Andrew J   –  
United States US
Visited: April 2024 Reviewed: May 10, 2024

Email Andrew J  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Very attentive, responsive operator
5/5

About 2 weeks before arriving in Namibia, I reached out to Indigo Safaris for assistance in planning a trip. They were incredibly responsive and attentive during the whole planning process. I gave them a general idea of what we were interested in doing, budget, and other basics (our desire to travel on our own), and they developed an itinerary. They would contact me to provide options for activities, accommodation information (all excellent, by the way), and other suggestions they had to improve the trip under the tight time table we had. It was the smoothest interaction I've ever had with a tour operator and was completed in about 5 days, which was a relief. The support continued when we arrived in the country, where we ended up immediately behind schedule after a long-delayed flight. After my quick message regarding our delay, Ines at Indigo changed our accommodation for the first night and updated our original hotel regarding our arrival status, allowing us to just unwind after a long day of travel. It was an excellent trip made easy by Indigo!

Evangeline Smith   –  
Canada CA
Visited: April 2024 Reviewed: May 2, 2024

Email Evangeline Smith  |  65+ years of age

A great experience with Indigo Safaris in planning our visit to Cape Town.
5/5

I fell upon Indigo Safaris by chance while doing an internet search for our Africa trip. Our group of seven needed help in planning six days in Cape Town. We were connected to Kerry Wyatt, a senior specialist with the company. Our group has travelled all over the world and we have to say that Kerry met all our expectations. She was patient with our numerous requests, prompt in her replies and offered advice and her professional opinion on all our concerns. She was considerate of our budget, the average age of our group and dietary restrictions. Kerry booked us at La Splendida, a boutique hotel on the waterfront with spacious rooms and all the basic amenities. Breakfast is included. We were pleasantly surprised with the choice and quality of the breakfast at Sotano, the restaurant connected to the hotel. This restaurant has a fun and vibrant after work clientele and offers a great, and affordable, menu for lunch and supper. Kerry also, organized with care, tours for every day of our stay, from the Cape Town peninsula, to the vineyards, the museums and many other attractions of the city and surrounding area. On arrival to Cape Town we were greeted at the airport by a driver who took all seven of us to the hotel. The same attention was provided on our day of departure making sure we arrived at the airport at the proper time. I can’t say enough about Kerry and Indigo Safaris for taking care of all the details of our trip. Kerry arranged the car rides and day tours with the company African Eagle. Our guide Raegan Felix was a gem. We were, once again, very fortunate to have very knowledgeable and respectful guide who accommodated us in every possible way. Many thanks to Indigo Safaris for their diligent and very professional work. You made our trip to Cape Town one we will always remember.

Naser   –  
Kuwait KW
Visited: July 2023 Reviewed: Apr 26, 2024

Email Naser  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

A special experience
5/5

I did mobile safari in botswana with victoria falls for 10 days
It was an amazing and everything was organised very well
The local supplier was very good
I was contacting with Ines & she was very helpful

Cheryl Rampelt   –  
United States US
Visited: November 2023 Reviewed: Apr 25, 2024

Email Cheryl Rampelt  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Agents are knowledgeable, organized and excellent at matching travelers with the right destination.
5/5

I am a solo traveler, who was seeking a safe way to do some African safaris for the first time without a tour group. Indigo Safaris made suggestions and we created a trip based on my priorities. My accommodations in Zimbabwe, Victoria Falls and Botswana were unique, beautiful with good service and fabulous food! My guides were terrific. I literally felt like a princess, while at the lodges. All of my accommodations, including the cities, had dining so that it was not necessary for me to find places to eat. There was enough time built in for my pre-arranged transfers and for some explorations, meaning sight seeing not animal tracking, on my own, such as in Capetown and Victoria Falls. When I needed assistance a couple of times, Indigo personnel were responsive to that.

I have travelled quite a lot, and this was one of the best trips I have taken. I believe that one of the strengths of Indigo Safaris is that the agents you work with are so experienced. They personally visit the destinations and accommodations before sending their clients there. So, for example, they knew, where I would see many elephants, which are my personal favorite wild animal, but fewer tourists.

I felt the cost of my trip was very fair. I did voluntarily book my own airfares, which of course are a separate cost, but the trip cost included all of the land transfers and many of my meals. Indigo provided me with a digital itinerary, which would have been the perfect tool had I not had my cell phone stolen on my first day. Fortunately, the staff at my accommodations assisted with getting me in touch with Indigo and my family back home. I highly recommend Indigo Safaris for any sort of trip to Africa.

Heather   –  
Canada CA
Visited: March 2024 Reviewed: Apr 9, 2024

Email Heather  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Outstanding- knowledgeable, supportive and thorough!
5/5

Absolutely amazing working with Kerry from Indigo Safaris to book my first Safari. She worked within my estimated budget to find the best possible options, provided very valuable advice for traveling in South Africa overall, and made for a completely seamless, stress-free trip. I had the trip of a lifetime and couldn’t be happier! I will most definitely be coming back to Kerry in the future 😁

Jasper   –  
Netherlands NL
Visited: February 2024 Reviewed: Apr 7, 2024

Email Jasper  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Amazing experience
5/5

We had an amazing experience in South Africa with Indigo Safaris. Everything was organized very well, and our organizer Matthew responded very quickly to questions we had before booking. Can definitely recommend!

Richard Taylor   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: September 2023 Reviewed: Feb 6, 2024

Email Richard Taylor  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Highly recommend Indigo Safaris. Inis was helped and knowledgeable throughout :-)
5/5

We booked an amazing 2 weeks in South Africa through Indigo Safaris after getting quotes from a few operators. Inis was extremely helpful throughout the process as we made amendments to our itinerary until we were finally happy. Her responses were quick, polite and professional and her suggestions were excellent. The trip itself was incredible and we were so glad we chose to book through Indigo Safaris. We would definitely use them again.

Benjamin Zwillinger   –  
United States US
Visited: December 2023 Reviewed: Jan 12, 2024

Email Benjamin Zwillinger  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Great Safari organizer
5/5

Everything was fantastic and as described. In particular, the game walk was fantastic and something I will be, hopefully, coming back for again in the future.

Matthew made the process simple and provided all the options, taking all the stress away from me. When I first requested the quote, the information you provided and the way you communicated was by far the most professional and well organized compared to other tour operators, which is what made me continue to want to work with Matthew. That professionalism continued throughout the process, so thank you.

Should I come back to Africa for more safaris or should any of my friends ask for recommendations, I have no hesitation in recommending them to Matthew to organize a tour.

Pietro   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: December 2023 Reviewed: Dec 31, 2023

Email Pietro  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Great customer support
5/5

Due to conflicting dates, we did not end up going through Indigo Safaris because we tagged along friends who had already organised one. HOWEVER, Kerry offered fantastic support and insights throughout the quoting process and was really kind and understanding when we mentioned we were no longer pursuing the Safari. Thank you very much!

Average User Rating
4.8/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 123
  • 4 star 4
  • 3 star 2
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 1
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Indigo Safaris, not SafariBookings
  • The tours offered by Indigo Safaris are subject to their terms & conditions