Reviews

Average User Rating
5.0/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 95
  • 4 star 2
  • 3 star 2
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful 1-10 of 95 Reviews
Deeksha Sharma   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: December 2022 Reviewed: Jan 17, 2023

Email Deeksha Sharma  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Very responsive and organised, with great local partner
5/5

Kerry from Indigo Safaris was super responsive from the very start (and in fact, one of the reasons we decided to go with them). She was always open to exploring different options in terms of budget and our focus/ interests rather than trying to sell any one standard package to us. Even during the trip she kept checking in on us, which was great.

Their local partners Chameleon Safaris were also great with great guides and superb organisation. Everything was per itinerary - no nasty surprises or downers or hidden costs, and everyone was great at communicating well in advance and managing expectations.

This was our first group tour experience (where someone else had planned for us) and so we were slightly nervous, but all our nervousness vanished in the first couple of days because of high level of organisation and clear communication.

I’d recommend Indigo and Chameleon. Our Namibia trip was a mix of lodges and camps and we wanted to cover as much as possible in 9 days and so a bit on the expensive side but I’m sure they could work with you to find the most suitable option!

Michael   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: December 2022 Reviewed: Jan 2, 2023

Email Michael  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Outstanding
5/5

Our five day Botswana and Zimbabwe Safari and Tour was magical and exceeded all expectations. The safaris were excellent with a huge variety of excursions and animals, accommodation and food were brilliant.

Everything about the trip exceeded expectations. Thanks Ines and Indigo.

Heather Main   –  
United States US
Visited: December 2022 Reviewed: Dec 29, 2022

Email Heather Main  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

The safari with Douglas as a guide to Amboselli and Tsavo east and west was amazing.
5/5

Safari bookings provided transportation from the Mombasa port to Amboselli and Tsavo parks for four days with Douglas as their guide for our 20 year old children and four friends They saw so much wildlife. Douglas was an amazing guide. The luxury accommodations and food were excellent. It was an extraordinary lifetime experience for them. We can’t wait to go there next year with safaris bookings guiding our way to a Kenyan safaris. Thank you so much!

Chris Sesega   –  
New Zealand NZ
Visited: December 2022 Reviewed: Dec 18, 2022

Email Chris Sesega  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Very easy and pleasant to deal with especially how late notice our group provided.
5/5

Lindie was very easy and pleasant to deal with via WhatsApp and Email. Loved every thing stated on the itinerary especially the safari and seeing the big 5. You can tell Lindie has a passion for this line of work and especially her own country. Thanks Lindie for the memories gained of your beautiful country.

Dean Lia   –  
New Zealand NZ
Visited: December 2022 Reviewed: Dec 18, 2022

Email Dean Lia  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Lindie was an exceptional tour operator who catered to our needs and exceeded our expectations
5/5

Lindie our tour operator was great in keeping on communication with us and helping us out in making our trip to South Africa the best ever. From booking flights and altering our accommodation to help keep us in our budget is one of the things that we were impressed with. Good value for money highly recommend.

Patrick Lapalapa   –  
New Zealand NZ
Visited: December 2022 Reviewed: Dec 17, 2022

Email Patrick Lapalapa  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Lindie The Superstar!
5/5

Lindie who is one of the reps from Indigo organised our entire holiday even with late notice and low availability. We made a custom trip to our budget and gave her a list of things we wanted to cover on our trip. We fulfilled all our best experiences and we have already recommended Lindie and her company to multiple family and friends back home

Krisztina   –  
Germany DE
Visited: November 2022 Reviewed: Dec 15, 2022

Email Krisztina  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

very professional, understood perfectly what we wanted, our style of travelling
5/5

Everything was just perfect, we really enjoyed every activity, was a wonderful experience, very pleasant lodges, beautiful hotel in Swakopmund, and really superb food and very knowledgeable and entertaining guides, great adventure, good value for money. Kerry understood perfectly what we wanted, our preferences and put together our itinerary accordingly. She has chosen the operators on the ground very well. everything went so smoothly, never had to wait for a pick up , and the companies and places you recommended were really so professional. Everything really met and overpassed our expectations.
thanks so much for organizing our trips in Namibia, Botswana and Victoria Falls, an unforgettable holiday it has been for us!

Konstantinos   –  
Greece GR
Visited: November 2022 Reviewed: Dec 4, 2022

Email Konstantinos  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Perfect. Brought everything together seamlessly
5/5

From the moment of first contact Matthew was brilliant at bringing all my plans and requirements together and suggesting tweaks that made my travel seamless and enjoyable.
Tour went exactly as planned with local transfers perfectly on time and great drivers. Accommodation was precisely as booked.
Communication was always very prompt and any queries I may have had were immediately addressed.
Absolutely no hesitation in using their services again.

Alexander Kliger   –  
Australia AU
Visited: November 2022 Reviewed: Dec 4, 2022

Email Alexander Kliger  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

The tour operator was knowledgeable, flexible and fun-loving
5/5

The tour was organized by Kerry Wyatt who was fantastic in her ability to respond to our requests and needs, recommend the best and value-for-money tours and accommodation, to match our expectations with what her tour company had to offer! She was also a great advisor on all things South African, on organizing travel itinerary even outside the Safari program and generally provided the most useful gateway for the first-time tourists to Africa. Her company, Indigo Safari, should be proud of having Kerry on its staff.

Indigo Safari operates in the vicinity of Hoedspruit on private game reserves and also on Kruger National Park. The personnel is very friendly, responsive to some extra requests and willing to help - with accommodation and other needs. The rangers are knowledgeable and fun, take all actions to show the tourists as much of nature incl animals as they possibly can while providing advice and guidance on safety. This is their common attitude adopted uniformly on the lodge and out on tours. I recommend Indigo Safaris for a great African experience to anyone.

Ashley Macey-Norris   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: November 2022 Reviewed: Dec 1, 2022

Email Ashley Macey-Norris  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Perfectly managed from start to finish
5/5

Firstly, a nod to Kerry at Indigo Safaris. Without her recommendations, creative solutions, warmth, and efficient management of the trip, we probably would have gone with a high street travel agent and not received an experience even half as bespoke as the one we had with Indigo.

Kerry and Indigo have a wealth of local knowledge, meaning we were able to not only booked hidden gems for our accommodation, tour operators, restaurants etc, we also got them at the best prices (our overall trip price was less than half of a similar quote from a high street travel agent).
Available for Zoom calls and regular emails whenever required, Kerry helped us navigate the whole process, including assisting with the booking of flights to find the best deals at the most appropriate times.

We had the best experience on the trip, well exceeding expectations. The safari was faultless, transfers and flights were planned to perfection, and our Cape Town hotel was beyond what we’d ever imagined, and all under our budget.

We honestly couldn’t have asked for anything more. Even after the trip, Kerry followed up to see how we got on, and if we had any recommendations to improve the Indigo service (which we didn’t). I would recommend Indigo to anybody who doesn’t want the usual ‘off the shelf’ travel experience.

Average User Rating
5.0/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 95
  • 4 star 2
  • 3 star 2
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Indigo Safaris, not SafariBookings
  • The tours offered by Indigo Safaris are subject to their terms & conditions