Reviews

Average User Rating
5.0/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 9
  • 4 star 0
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-9 of 9 Reviews
Sabine Thiel   –  
Germany DE
Visited: September 2021 Reviewed: Oct 7, 2021

Email Sabine Thiel

He was super organized and Always available.
5/5

I went to Mount Kilimanjaro. Our Guides did a great job by taking Care of our group. The food was very good too.

Lidia   –  
Spain ES
Visited: August 2021 Reviewed: Oct 4, 2021

Email Lidia  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

The great team made possible our success!
5/5

Kelvin and the team was extremely nice with us. They took great care of us, and thanks to their professionality we made it to the summit. I truly recommend him as a guide!!

Also the food was really good and the service was excellent!

It was totally worth it!

Josep   –  
Spain ES
Visited: August 2021 Reviewed: Oct 3, 2021

Email Josep  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Amazing
5/5

We had a wonderful experience in Tanzania thanks to African Spoonbill. We went there in August 2021 and visited Kilimanjaro, lake Manyara, Tarangire and Ngorongoro, and Zanzibar.

Pius Momburi was amazing, attentive and reachable. He was there whenever we needed him and would always help us out and make our stay easier. We are really glad he was there for us, as he made us feel safe and in good hands.

Both the Kilimamjaro and the safari experiences included guides and meals. The guides were friendly, responsible and knowledgeable, and they helped us deepen into the tanzanian culture and traditions. The meals were exquisit too, as we had a great variety of traditional dishes to taste as well as some international food. All the transfers were also in comfortable vehicles and kind drivers.

Overall, we would totally recommend African Spoonbill as a go to for any trip to Tanzania. They are wonderfull and will make you feel at home.

Amandine   –  
Belgium BE
Visited: July 2021 Reviewed: Oct 1, 2021

Email Amandine  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

company is great
5/5

I haD a great time climbing Kilimanjaro, had a nice team of porters and company also was very helpful..

Maria   –  
Spain ES
Visited: August 2021 Reviewed: Sep 30, 2021

Email Maria

Best trip ever
5/5

We met Pius at one of the Fitur exhibitions, years later we decided to climb kilimanjaro finally and chose 7 days machame. He helped us with a lot of with all the information, requirements and tips for a succesfull trek.
He is very kind and professional.
We changed dates couple times and he had no problem on making new bookings.
If you are looking for good price and company I highly recommend Spoonbill tours

Martha   –  
Mexico MX
Visited: August 2021 Reviewed: Sep 27, 2021

Email Martha

Unforgettable experience
5/5

Unforgettable experience!! I joined a group in in august with Africanspoonbillsafaris to climb Kilimanjaro through lemosho route. From the beginning Pius has been very helpful organizing my trip and responsive in terms of tips and equipment required. He received me in Moshi and took me to the shop to rent the rest of the equipment and materials needed for the ascend. The team of porters and guides were so helpful and amazing during the whole trip, I would not have summited without them! Thanks Spoonbill for an unforgettable experience

Juan J.   –  
Germany DE
Visited: February 2019 Reviewed: Sep 27, 2021

Email Juan J.  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Reliable. Transparent. Very good prices and service!
5/5

We did a tour to Kilimanjaro via Machame route in February 2019 with African Spoonbill Tours and everything was fantastic. Very well organised and successful expedition! Totally recommended!

Carlos   –  
Spain ES
Visited: September 2021 Reviewed: Sep 26, 2021

Email Carlos  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Excellent organization and client service
5/5

We had a very nice experience, the organization of the trip was perfect, the communication with Spoonbill was easy and always gave us a solution to our needs.
In few words, a recommendable company

Miguel   –  
Spain ES
Visited: April 2021 Reviewed: Sep 17, 2021

Email Miguel  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Amazing experience
5/5

Amazinggg, great experience, superb service and the places we visit wonderful. Very safe too. I will come back for sure. Thks a lot. Miguel

Average User Rating
5.0/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 9
  • 4 star 0
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by African Spoonbill Tours and Safaris, not SafariBookings