User Reviews – Zambezi NP

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 15 Reviews
jdlevrec Visited: November 2009 Reviewed: Sep 23, 2011

Overall rating
5/5

Lots of wildlife - birds, animals, plants, etc. A good amount of tourists, but not enough to be bothered by the amount of people!

www.wlasnadroga.pl   –  
Poland PL
Visited: September 2013 Reviewed: Aug 26, 2015

Email www.wlasnadroga.pl  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Overall rating
3/5

We had boat trip on Zambezi. Nice sunset and see some crocodiles and elephants.

Jason   –  
Australia AU
Visited: April 2012 Reviewed: Mar 13, 2014

20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Overall rating
3/5

Bush scenery is great , so is the Wildlife depending on the off road tracks you take.
I'm not a big birder but i'm sure there is many birds available to see in the area.

Luke Brown Visited: August 2013 Reviewed: Nov 29, 2013

Experience level: over 5 safaris

Overall rating
4/5

The Zambezi National Park lies upstream from Victoria Falls and runs in linear fashion along the edge of the Zambezi river for some 30-40km. It is a beautiful park and is home to elephants, lions, buffalo, giraffe, zebra and more. You will typically have a softer safari experience here than you would in Hwange, Gonarezhou or Mana Pools, but because it is close to Victoria Falls it is a popular spot for a game drive or boat cruise. Birding is also good here.

Ronel van Zyl   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: November 2003 Reviewed: Apr 24, 2012

Email Ronel van Zyl  |  35-50 years of age

Overall rating
4/5

While staying at Victoria Falls Safari Lodge in excellent selfcatering accommodation, we found ourselves right in the bush close to Victoria Falls. The highlight was seeing herd of buffalo coming to drink at the waterhole of Victoria Falls Safari Lodge. the option was there to do your own game drives but without a 4x4 the thick sand didn't allow us to go far. The Zambezi brings the wildlife to the banks to drink. Excellent afternoon sunsets game drives. Lions, elephant, buffalo, giraffe, sebra, etc.

Philip & Doris Morgan Visited: October 2008 Reviewed: Nov 9, 2011

Overall rating
5/5

The wild life is incredible but is best seen when the safari is early in the morning. We did not find late morning as much fun and avoid night safaris.

Swenglishnick & Zimgirl   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: December 2007 Reviewed: Oct 10, 2011

Email Swenglishnick & Zimgirl  |  35-50 years of age

Overall rating
4/5

This park benefits from the awe-inspiring Vic Falls and you see a good selection of wildlife passing along the river.

Jeni   –  
United States US
Visited: June 2000 Reviewed: Oct 6, 2011

Email Jeni  |  20-35 years of age

Overall rating
4/5

Our canoeing safari was fun, but we didn't see much other than hippos and crocodiles, and it was a bit too slow for our tastes.

thepaperchef   –  
Canada CA
Visited: September 2010 Reviewed: Oct 2, 2011

20-35 years of age

Overall rating
5/5

Great wildlife, stunning scenery, fantastic guides--was in the park as part of our canoe safari tour down the Zambezi River.

kboaler   –  
Australia AU
Visited: August 2009 Reviewed: Sep 22, 2011

20-35 years of age

Overall rating
4/5

It runs along the Zambezi river which is lovely to see, great views of hippos and elephant.

Average User Rating

  • 4.1/5
  • Wildlife
  • Scenery
  • Bush Vibe
  • Birding

Rating Breakdown

  • 5 star 5
  • 4 star 6
  • 3 star 4
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a User Review