​User Reviews – Damaraland

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 28 Reviews
Phil Atkinson   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: September 2022 Reviewed: Oct 4, 2022

Email Phil Atkinson  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Overall rating
5/5

Fantastic scenery and plenty of animals hidden away in the scenery.

Aparecida Kawamoto   –  
Germany DE
Visited: September 2022 Reviewed: Sep 13, 2022

Email Aparecida Kawamoto  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Overall rating
5/5

Damaraland has a very beautiful scenic. The mountains is great, but unfortunately we have not done any safari, so we could not see the wild like there.

Pravitha Naidoo   –  
South Africa ZA
Visited: December 2019 Reviewed: Feb 14, 2020

Email Pravitha Naidoo  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Overall rating
4/5

It was extremely hot and dry. Hotel was absolutely beautiful . There was not much to see except the rock paintings and the Himba tribe

Julia   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: August 2019 Reviewed: Sep 15, 2019

Email Julia  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Overall rating
4/5

I;m afraid we saw nothing of local life.

Anil Sunkara   –  
India IN
Visited: July 2019 Reviewed: Jul 31, 2019

Email Anil Sunkara  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Overall rating
1/5

May be the location we stayed was away from the actual action . so we hardly did anything there.

Heather Johnston   –  
Canada CA
Visited: February 2019 Reviewed: Mar 5, 2019

Email Heather Johnston  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Overall rating
4/5

Namibia is more than a safari. I think I would still recommend east Africa for first timers. But Namibia was varied and amazing.

Sergey Saveliev   –  
Russia RU
Visited: September 2018 Reviewed: Nov 13, 2018

Email Sergey Saveliev  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Overall rating
5/5

First time in our lives we met and spoke with authentic local tribes (herero people, damara people and the himba). We had an opportunity to buy something very african from them, some items made with their own hands and by doing so support their communities.

Michele Bartlett   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: September 2017 Reviewed: Oct 28, 2017

Email Michele Bartlett  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Overall rating
5/5

Very beautiful scenery. Sightings of elephant and giraffe. Interesting culture e.g. living museum

ronmcbride66   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: September 2016 Reviewed: Jan 8, 2017

Email ronmcbride66  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Overall rating
5/5

Stunning scenery. The highlights for many would be tracking the Desert Adapted Elephants (or rhino); taking a scenic flight down to the Skeleton Coast ... or visting a Himba village.

Nicholas Olesen Photography   –  
Germany DE
Visited: September 2015 Reviewed: Mar 24, 2016

Email Nicholas Olesen Photography  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Overall rating
3/5

Damaraland is very interesting culturally as you can learn about the Damara people and how they lived. There are also beautiful landscapes, the Grootberg plateau being one of the highlights on my trip. There is also some wildlife, however relatively scarce due to the dry terrain.

Average User Rating

  • 4.3/5
  • Wildlife
  • Scenery
  • Bush Vibe
  • Birding

Rating Breakdown

  • 5 star 15
  • 4 star 9
  • 3 star 3
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 1
Write a User Review