User Reviews – Marakele NP

Sort By: Date Most Helpful 1-10 of 10 Reviews
Luca Fraschina   –  
Switzerland CH
Visited: March 2018 Reviewed: May 23, 2018

Email Luca Fraschina  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Overall rating
5/5

Wonderful place and very professional Guide in Marataba Safari Lodge.

johan van moorhem   –  
Belgium BE
Visited: February 2017 Reviewed: May 20, 2017

Email johan van moorhem  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

For lovers of nature and relax
Overall rating
5/5

Staying at Tlopi tented camp it felt so relaxed, surrounded by pure nature, observing birds and wild animals drinking at the waterpool, fabulous sundown and sunset and a clear starfull night. It felt so nice this solitude yet richness of nature. The safari from gate to the camp was a wonderful ride with all the zebra's, impala's, monkeys around. The accomodation was with all the comfort the visitor needs.

brunogarennealabadi   –  
France FR
Visited: September 2006 Reviewed: Sep 18, 2016

Email brunogarennealabadi  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Marakele- worth the trip
Overall rating
5/5

Marakele , has been one of my favourites national park i've been to .
the park in , 2 parts : once is more rocky mountain, with stunning view on surrounding, and the other part more flat .
The wildlife for ones who loves mamal has been great : kudu, white rhino, antelope is really lovely.
The tented camp is great and well situated , You can enjoy, very early morning , animals coming to drink, while you'll hear sometimes fishing eagle.
i overall rate it as excellent, and also considering that kind of camp and price range.

jean-boris   –  
France FR
Visited: May 2015 Reviewed: Nov 21, 2015

Email jean-boris  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Greatest experience ever
Overall rating
5/5

Every thing during our stay was fantastic. From the accommodation (tlopi tented camp) to the warm welcome from every employee we met, not forgetting the wild life and great sceneries.
Thanks to our guide Tinyiko, we almost saw all the big fives. We had the chance, the first evening and next morning at the camp, to see a group of more than 20 elephants of all ages, come and stay two hours by the pound side, drinking, bathing, playing. It has been the most beautiful show we ever saw.
The evening dinners cooked on the braai was perfect, with the wild as soundtrack for this three nights / four days stay.
We would highly recommend this national park to anyone dreaming of wildness, peace and beauty.

Valda   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: January 2012 Reviewed: Jul 25, 2015

50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

A memorable experience
Overall rating
5/5

Our first safari so nothing to compare it to but we had a lovely trip - enjoyed everything with no complaints

South Africa Nature and Stuff   –  
South Africa ZA
Visited: September 2014 Reviewed: May 6, 2015

Email South Africa Nature and Stuff  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Overall rating
5/5

park is a bit small

Nama Visited: June 2014 Reviewed: Apr 21, 2015

Scenic and Serene Marakele National Park
Overall rating
5/5

Marakele National Park, one of the SAN parks is best for the scenic beauty, wildlife, birds and should not be missed if you are in South Africa. It is easily reachable. Food, accommodation and other traveler requirements are available at the nearby town Thabazimbi. You can spend 2+ days inside the park to fully enjoy the beauty of this park. The accommodation inside the park is very good and one should stay and enjoy the nature and wildlife. It is having rough roads that would test your driving skills as well. Wild lifes that are spotted during the visit include Giraffe, Rhinoceros, Impalas, Zebras, Ostriches, Vultures etc., The memorable scenic places include the drive on Mbidi road and the site of the valley, while driving down from the top Lenong Viewing point.

pieterbotha Visited: February 2012 Reviewed: Apr 20, 2012

Beautiful bushvelt scenery with a variety of wildlife & friendly and warm service from all staff.
Overall rating
5/5

I found Marakele a great Safari destination because of the overall beauty and fauna and flora diversity. The reserve consists of anything from open grass fields to mountain ranges and the climate is moderate. It is highly recommended to make use of the excellent guides available on their safari tours. Nature lovers will find what they are looking for, whether it is plants, birds or the larger wildlife. Marakele is a great safari destination which I highly recommend...

Ronel van Zyl   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: April 2010 Reviewed: Apr 11, 2012

Email Ronel van Zyl  |  35-50 years of age

Overall rating
5/5

Beautiful thick african bush and wonderful birdlife and scenery.

Trudi   –  
Netherlands NL
Visited: October 2011 Reviewed: Nov 15, 2011

Email Trudi  |  50-65 years of age

Overall rating
5/5

Tlopi Tented Camp was breathtaking; also the vieuw over the mountains!!!!!

Average User Rating

  • 4.1/5
  • Wildlife
  • Scenery
  • Bush Vibe
  • Birding

Rating Breakdown

  • 5 star 10
  • 4 star 9
  • 3 star 5
  • 2 star 1
  • 1 star 0
Write a User Review