​User Reviews – Masai Mara NR

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 344 Reviews
Daniel and Paul   –  
Germany DE
Visited: March 2022 Reviewed: Apr 24, 2022

Email Daniel and Paul  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

It was very imoressived
Overall rating
5/5

Game drive from 25-27.03.2022

Hello together,
On 25th of march, we started our safari trip. We drove with bonfire adventures, and we had the best driver in the world, Ben. It was my first safari trip ever before.
Ben was coming on 6 o´clock am to Nairobi and picked us up to drive to the “MASAI MARA NATIONAL RESERVE”. Then we were navigated for about 6 hours. After we arrived our destination, we got lunch. All time the food was very delicious. After a short break, we went to our first “short” safari trip. On 25th of march we were driving from 3 pm till 7 pm. We saw a lot of animals in this area. We were so happy that we could see so many difference animals at the first day. I like the hippos most. But also, the elephants, zebras and lions were awesome to see. At any time, we had to leave the national park. And on the way we saw a very impressive sunset. And shortly after, it started to rain. 9 o´clock pm we got supper.

On 26th of march the day started at 5:30 am. We got breakfast from 5:30 am till 6:00 am. And the game drive started at 6:15 am. It was a very funny day with all peoples involved. Ben was joking a lot. There was a lot of laughter. We told Ben the German joke “How to get an elephant in a fridge?” This was too much for him. He couldn´t stop laughing.

Tahir Hashmi   –  
United States US
Visited: March 2022 Reviewed: Apr 1, 2022

Email Tahir Hashmi  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Amazing safari experience in Masai Mara!
Overall rating
5/5

We used Jocky Tours and Safari for Masai Mara adventure and had an amazing time! Everything starting with their pick up, transportation, accommodations at Zebra Plains, the food, and the safari were simply amazing! We especially loved our tour guide Khalifa who is such a talented and skilful tour guide. He was patient, friendly, knowledgable, accommodating and safe. By the end he was like a family member to us! Cannot recommend this company and tour guide enough!

Erick Jamari   –  
United States US
Visited: December 2016 Reviewed: Dec 8, 2021

Email Erick Jamari  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Overall rating
5/5

Great wildlife hear. The greater Maasai Mara gives a room to have a glimpse of how beautiful nature is

Antony Kamunya   –  
Kenya KE
Visited: August 2021 Reviewed: Oct 5, 2021

Email Antony Kamunya  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Awesome
Overall rating
5/5

Took a 3 days Safari to Masai Mara National park with Arboreal Safaris.
Esther Mukuna the Reservations Manager ensured the safari was successful with constant communications to check up if we were ok.
We were picked on time, the tour driver had great knowledge and friendly. The accomodation at Enkorok Mara Camp was fantastic.
Thanks Arboreal Safaris for making our trip memorable.

Ryan S.   –  
United States US
Visited: July 2021 Reviewed: Jul 26, 2021

Email Ryan S.  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Overall rating
5/5

Saw 4 out of the 5 big five here. Had an amazing balloon ride over the Maasai. Incredible time.

Terry   –  
United States US
Visited: April 2021 Reviewed: Jun 11, 2021

Email Terry  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

The Most Enjoying visit to Maasai Mara.
Overall rating
5/5

For the first time i visited The Maasai Mara Game reserve, i really enjoy a lot, i got to physically enjoy the destination, it felt like a small heaven here on earth . The scenery was Brilliant, The Savannah grassland just so awesome, I got to see the big 5,the Lion and its pride, The elephant troops, the buffalo, the leopard, and the Rhinoceros.they all were so beautiful, our driver also was very humble and made sure that i got to experience the wildlife to satisfaction, the locals were so hospitable.. I loved the place a lot, and looking forward to come back again next year..

Jayesh Saini Nairobi, Kenya   –  
United Arab Emirates AE
Visited: February 2019 Reviewed: May 6, 2021

Email Jayesh Saini Nairobi, Kenya  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Overall rating
5/5

This tribe is awesome

Magda   –  
Estonia EE
Visited: February 2020 Reviewed: Apr 16, 2020

Email Magda  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Overall rating
5/5

We sa 4 animals out of big five + lots of colorful birds.

Michele H   –  
United States US
Visited: March 2020 Reviewed: Apr 10, 2020

Email Michele H  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Overall rating
5/5

Seeing the Serengeti plains was breathtaking

Emma D.   –  
Switzerland CH
Visited: September 2019 Reviewed: Apr 4, 2020

Email Emma D.  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Overall rating
5/5

It's a classic, a must visit. The quantity of wildlife in this park is amazing. We saw the Big 5 in only 2-3 days, and were delighted. It's also very big, so it feels like you're not going around the same places all the time. Amazing experience.

Average User Rating

  • 4.8/5
  • Wildlife
  • Scenery
  • Bush Vibe
  • Birding

Rating Breakdown

  • 5 star 294
  • 4 star 40
  • 3 star 9
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 1
Write a User Review