Reviews

Average User Rating
4.8/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 91
  • 4 star 11
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 3
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 105 Reviews
Ángela   –  
Spain ES
Visited: January 2023 Reviewed: Jan 26, 2023

Email Ángela  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Best holiday in my life
5/5

The service we got from East African Jungle Safaris was excellent in everything. Our accomodations (mid-range) during the trip were great, always in very nice locations, serving great food and providing internet in common areas, perfect for us as we wanted to have access to internet for communicating with our families and posting some pictures but also having the feeling that we could be "disconnected" and relax. There are no words to describe how nice, supportive, funny and informative our driver/guide was. His name is Ronald and he is an excellent professional, driver and a great person too. He was really patient with us when we wanted to stop often to spot new birds, which is our passion. We really look forward travelling with him and the company again. The activities we did during the 16 days trip were really well organized, funny, diverse and absolutely enjoyable. I really recommend travelling with this company!

Yael   –  
United States US
Visited: September 2022 Reviewed: Oct 4, 2022

Email Yael  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Amazing tour operator!!
5/5

We had an amazing trip that was organized by Fred through East African jungle safaris. They were so flexible and made our whole trip to Rwanda seamless and so enjoyable! Thanks for planning our trip of a lifetime!
It was so easy to communicate with Fred as well as our tour guide Boaz. We did a gorilla trek and golden monkey trek and spent a day at lake kivu. We had a fantastic trip, thank you EAJS!

Nirit Soliana   –  
United States US
Visited: September 2022 Reviewed: Sep 30, 2022

Email Nirit Soliana  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Enjoyed my day amazingly, fabulous experience
5/5

I had a great time on this hassle-free solo trip organised by Wilson and Apollo! On a business trip to Uganda, I had one day available for some enjoyment, and I decided to spend it outside with Wilson and I quickly exchanged a number of emails to try to come up with a solution that suited both my needs and my timetable. Frank, who I spent the day with, was considerate, amiable, and made sure I had everything I needed. No tension at all, even when there was a minor schedule issue (not caused by Immersion). We left Kampala around five in the morning and got back at nine. The trip is typically better completed in two days (plenty of travel! ), but if you are pressed for time.

Zhi Allen   –  
United States US
Visited: January 2022 Reviewed: Sep 24, 2022

Email Zhi Allen  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Not just in your dreams. Do it!
5/5

I make reservations for a five day safari that includes visits to kibale national park, Murchison Falls, and the rhino sanctuary, East African jungle safari customer service was first rate from the first. I told him what I was intrested in, and he created a personalized quote for me while also responding to all my incredibly specific questions before i ever made a reservation. I received excellent service, a ton of knowledge, and amazing meals while on the safari. Additionally, the accommodation were fantastic. Apollo was a great advisor for me. I saw a leopard in addition to the other big 5 animals! If you don't want to do the gorillas, the chimps are a fantastic alternative that is well worth it. I heartily endorse this business. And highly recommends East African jungle safaris.

Rose Rob   –  
United States US
Visited: April 2022 Reviewed: Sep 24, 2022

Email Rose Rob  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Amazing place Rwanda
5/5

In March, i made the decision to plan a trip to Rwanda, and a month later, i was standing in front of Muhoza. My trip would not have been as successful without Eddy and East African jungle safari. For a solitary traveler like me, and timetable execution were essential, especially during these difficult economic times. I essentially received private tours for a totally cheap price because nobody is returning out there yet. I participated in both of the tours that Eddy organised for me ( starting and returning to Kigali, i was in Rwanda the whole time).

Umi   –  
United States US
Visited: June 2022 Reviewed: Sep 23, 2022

Email Umi  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Best gorilla trekking and murchison fall experience
5/5

The owner of East African jungle safari is my go to guy for planning trips. With his warm grincand excellent service, Frank fulfills all of my wishes for things to see and do.
He has taken me on activities like white water rafting on the Nile in Jinja and gorilla trekking in bwindi.

Michael Finnerty   –  
United States US
Visited: September 2022 Reviewed: Sep 11, 2022

Email Michael Finnerty  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Finished my safari experience and it was amazing
5/5

I just finished my safari experience and it was amazing. I spent an hour with
gorillas but it's worthy. I credit east African Jungle safaris for making my dreams true. I loved my guide Eddy and he made sure am not bored on our way we had a lot of fun, really loved the experience and the lodge was worthy to stay. Uganda is so beautiful and I recommend East African Jungle Safaris for Uganda and rawanda safaris you may desire, so happy thank you.

Alex   –  
United States US
Visited: August 2022 Reviewed: Sep 8, 2022

Email Alex  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Their is nothing more amazing like gorilla trekking
5/5

This is what my dream was and I was so happy that East African Jungle Safaris team managed to arrange everything for me at this trek. Thank you and you are the best, we will come back again.
My lodge was nice and meals were tasty, I stayed at Broadbill forest Camp and the staff was so nice and the view of the forest was another experience.

Joseph   –  
United States US
Visited: August 2022 Reviewed: Aug 26, 2022

Email Joseph  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Great trip
5/5

I booked a 3 day Safari with this outfitter after being in Africa for sometime on USAID assignment. I thought my guide Farouk was fantastic. I was picked up at my hotel and returned to the airport on time and as scheduled. Everyone I dealt with ( Ruth, Frank etc.) communicated well and made themselves available for any questions I had. It can be difficult to find honest and dependable outfitters, but this group was excellent. Saw the “Big 5” while in the park, mid range accommodation was decent. I would travel with East Africa Safari again without question.

Ben   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: July 2022 Reviewed: Aug 5, 2022

Email Ben  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Perfect tour from start to finish
5/5

East African Jungle Safaris were simply perfect. Communication was exceptional, price and payment were completely transparent with no add ons and all payable via email link. Eddy our guide was very friendly and enjoyable to be around. He was always on time and went out of his way to look for animals until dark on our game drive in Mburo. Quite simply couldn't recommend them more highly and they have been the best tour company in Africa that we have used to date.

Average User Rating
4.8/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 91
  • 4 star 11
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 3
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by East African Jungle Safaris, not SafariBookings