Reviews

Average User Rating
5.0/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 37
  • 4 star 0
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 37 Reviews
Ditte   –  
Denmark DK
Visited: February 2020 Reviewed: Feb 13, 2022

Email Ditte  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Expert guide for your adventure
5/5

As a zoologist and I have lived, studied, and traveled in East Africa over the last 20 years.

Christopher is truly knowledgeable, and I can tell you from experience that not all guides know the bush as Christopher does.
With my family, two kids, my husband, my mother, and mother in-law we have a fantastic 10-day safari with I Dream of Africa.

I very much recommend choosing I Dream of Africa, as you will be in the best of hands with your African adventure.

Joosten   –  
Netherlands NL
Visited: October 2021 Reviewed: Oct 18, 2021

Email Joosten  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

The tour operator was super: we had an amazing trip!
5/5

Last week me and my husband joined the '8-Day Amazing Comfort Camping Safari Tanzania'. Christopher was our guide, and together with our cook he showed us the amazing animals and nature of Tanzania.
Christopher has really been an amazing guide, his knowledge about nature and animals is really good and his eyes are working for 200% (he spotted animals which we almost couldn't see with binoculars;)). Also the service he gave was high standard, we were treated like king and queen and they did everything to make us feel comfortable. A real plus was that we could decide what we wanted to do (early breakfast at campsite or breakfast on the way.. everything was possible).
Also the cook was really really good! Every meal we enjoyed! We even got a cooking course:) Our vegetarian wishes were no problem at al.

We would definitely choose to travel with this tour operator again when we have the chance!

A big plus of this tour operator is that they provide a diningtent and a cookingtent. Because of these you can enjoy camping on your own and it's not neccesary to be with other guests on the campsite for having diner.

Oliver   –  
Switzerland CH
Visited: September 2021 Reviewed: Sep 16, 2021

Email Oliver  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Authentic
5/5

Christopher is a fantastic driver and Guide. We always felt very safe and he has a huge knowledge about nature.

Tina   –  
Germany DE
Visited: July 2021 Reviewed: Aug 5, 2021

Email Tina  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Christopher does Safari with a personal touch - one feels like a member of the family.
5/5

We received offers from 8 operators for different Safari Tours and chose Christopher because of the personal style of his communication with us. He runs a very small Operation, which makes working with him very personal. As we are travellling with four children this personal touch was very important to us. Although the basic elements of our trip were set in our mind, the details were not and Christophs suggestions matched our ideas. The luxuries of the trip were supposed to be the experiences and the impressions of landscape and animals, not the Champagne Breakfast in the Seregenti. The camps Christopher suggested were right on, the extra tours we had not thought about were even better.

Zbigniew   –  
Poland PL
Visited: July 2021 Reviewed: Jul 18, 2021

Email Zbigniew  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

The best choice for personalized safari !!!
5/5

I had no previous experience with I DREAM OF AFRICA, just reviews on Tripadvisor and testimonials on their web page. All of them exceptionally positive. I preferred to go with local company instead of large, international operator, mostly to support local business, affected by COVID pandemia. So I did, and it was a perfect choice. From the very first moment, when Chris and his son Warren met us at the Arusha airport, to the last farewell, with tears in our eyes. Christopher, founder and boss of the I DREAM OF AFRICA (small, family run) looked after our group far, far beyond our expectations. His eye for wild animals was fantastic - he spotted the cheetah from 500 meters away ! He, his son Warren, co-guide Obene, chief Japhet, with his aid, did really perfect job. Food was excellent, tents comfortable and in mint condition. You can relay on Christopher's knowledge of the national parks and places to find the animals. In fact, we saw all Big Five - hundreds of elephants and even witnessed the miracle of the elephant giving birth !!!
All together was worth of every penny spent. And although it was supposed to be "once in a lifetime experience", I must return there.
I would be more than happy to provide any further information and to act as his ambassador. Zbigniew Wlodarczyk, Poland

Bonnie   –  
Canada CA
Visited: January 2020 Reviewed: Mar 6, 2020

Email Bonnie  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Wonderful Tour, Wonderful People
5/5

Excellent pre-tour communications, even though I was half way ‘round the world from them. Their service was fantastic. The tour super exceeded my expectations. The safari itself was life altering.
Our guide, Ayubu, was the sweetest man. He made sure my family was well taken care of and really engaged our children (14,10,9) without forgetting us adults. I felt safe at all times. My children learned so much and miss him!
The lodges were excellent, the tented camps were extraordinary, and all our meals were delicious! We loved the Watutu Foundation and meeting Christopher and Warren Samwel.
I don’t even know what to say about the safari other than ‘Go, and you will know’ :).
I am extremely satisfied and happy that I choose this company to travel with. I am in the travel business and I had many to choose from; I choose wisely!
We will return!

Hilde en Guy   –  
Belgium BE
Visited: October 2019 Reviewed: Nov 10, 2019

Email Hilde en Guy  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

I dream of Africa was the best touroperator in Tanzania. We went to the most beautiful places? Super
5/5

Our guide en driver Christopher from I dream of Africa was fantastic. He was always looking for the animals. He tooks the time to spot the animals. He drove to places where most of the other big companies don't go because it 's too far to drive. For Christhopher it was very important that we were satisfied. He was so kindly. We saw so many animals. Nice, nice and more nice!!!!
You can trust this small local company. We stayed in beautiful tentlodges. What an experience!!!Food was good.
Please go to Tanzania with this local company 'I dream of Africa'. You will be satisfied.
Thanks Christopher!!!! We hope to come again.
Thanks Wilmke for the communication! Everthing was good organised!

Kayla and Donald   –  
United States US
Visited: September 2019 Reviewed: Sep 22, 2019

Email Kayla and Donald  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Knowledgable, professional, and an experienced local!
5/5

What a wonderful experience! My husband and I went on an 8 day safari and were not dissapointed. From initially booking the trip, the communication was very personable compared to the other tour companies we reached out too. Chris was an exceptional guide! Being a local, he was very knowledable about Tanzania, the National Parks, and esspecially the wildlife. You can tell he is very passionate about what he does and enjoys doing it. I am so glad we opted for the camping safari, it did not dissapoint. Chris had all the camping gear and loves being out in nature. His cook, Jeffrey, made delicious meals for us every day. Camping made our safari an even more memorable experience. Even if you don't want to camp, Chris can accomodate you with tented camps and lodges. After traveling to Tanzania and seeing all the big tour companies, I am very happy we chose a local, family owned company. I feel like we received a more personable, memorable experience and supported the local commutnity. The amount of wildlife we saw was unbelieveable and we have a lifetime of memories from our trip. We will definitely be using Chris again for our next Safari and will be reccomending him to all our family and friends!

Martin   –  
Germany DE
Visited: July 2019 Reviewed: Sep 8, 2019

Email Martin  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Wonderful wildlife Safari in the northern curcuit
5/5

We had an amazing 12 days individual trip with I dream of africa. Looking for a safari company we wrote them our wishes for safari and they arranged us everything. They sent us a tour offer and considered our feedback perfectly. The communication was very fast and clear what we appreceated a lot.
The trip was half camping half tented camps in several national parks. Our guide Ayabu and the cook Gerald picked us up at the Airport and we started our tour immediatly. The camping was very comfortable and meals were super delicious. According to our wishes we spent the whole days on safari. Ayabu showed us the big five (we were lucky to see rhinos and a leopard with baby) and all the other animals. He is a very experienced and professional guide and made that we had such a wonderful and special trip.

Corinne   –  
Malta MT
Visited: August 2019 Reviewed: Aug 27, 2019

Email Corinne  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Responsive, helpful, professional, knowledgeable and friendly
5/5

We first chose I Dream of Africa because they support a foundation which takes care of street children in Moshi - Watoto Foundation and because they are a local company and support the local economy. They have been responsive from the very beginning, Christopher got in contact with us immediately and Wilmke has been amazingly professional. She has replied to all our queries and guided us from long before we arrived in Tanzania. Our guide Ayubu was very knowledgeable, professional and passionate and the team who took care of our meals and camps - Alex and Japhet made us feel at home in the middle of the Serengeti! We visited Tarangire, Serengeti, Ngorongoro and Lake Manyara...all wonders of nature. We highly recommend I Dream of Africa!

Average User Rating
5.0/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 37
  • 4 star 0
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by I Dream of Africa, not SafariBookings