Reviews

Average User Rating
5.0/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 40
  • 4 star 0
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 40 Reviews
Steffen&Ann-Kathrin   –  
Germany DE
Visited: September 2022 Reviewed: Dec 10, 2022

Email Steffen&Ann-Kathrin  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Christopher is such a friendly guide, who is very close to nature and animal-loving.
5/5

To go on safari with I Dream Of Africa was the best decision for our trip to Tansania. Our journey was planned and organized perfectly in each detail and we were able to contribute our wishes to the tour planning. It was a pleasure to got to know Christopher and his son Warren and to see how they love what they do! Thanks for this amazing experience.

Remo S   –  
Switzerland CH
Visited: August 2022 Reviewed: Nov 27, 2022

Email Remo S  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Christopher organized the experiance of our life
5/5

One of the most beautiful and impressive trips we have ever made!

We spend twelve beautiful days with Christopher and Jaffed from “I dream of Afrika” on a wildlife and cultural safari in Tanzania. The safari was perfectly organized by Christopher, who diligently included all our preferences and wishes in a well-rounded and exciting tour, balancing the excitement of enjoying one of the planet’s wildest and spectacular nature with unique personal encounters with locals and time for relaxation.

With his experience of many years as guide and ranger, Christopher knows all the special places, is great at spotting animals and willingly shares his vast knowledge about them.
Christopher even organized walking safaris with rangers at two of the parks, which is a treat not many tourists do, offering fascinating insights not observable from the backseat of a car. We also enjoyed hunting with the Hadza bushmen tribe and the spontaneous visit to the stunning Oluvai gorge, which Christopher made possible.

During the Safari, we decided to stay on public campsites and enjoyed it a lot. The tent was quadruple the size of our tent back home, with comfy mattresses and great views.
Jaffed is a great cook and kept us well fed with amazing pancakes and his love for italian food, but also amazing local dishes. We also won't forget our visit to the local food market and the Ugali-cooking lessons.

We loved learning bits of Swahili from Christopher and Jaffed and to learn from them about Tanzania's complex cultures and traditions.

Overall, we can wholeheartedly recommend Dreams of Africa. The well-organized experience of nature, wildlife and culture in Tanzania surpassed all our expectations. We will never forget the amazing time with Jaffed and Christopher.

Nic   –  
Netherlands NL
Visited: September 2022 Reviewed: Oct 15, 2022

Email Nic  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Christopher and his team are punctual, knowledgeable and welcoming
5/5

Our time in Tanzania with Christopher, Japhet and Warren was amazing. The trip was tailored to our wishes. We did a 10-day trip and visited Serengeti North & Central, Ngorongoro Crater, Tarangire and Loiborsoit (an off the beaten track Maasai village). Communication beforehand and during the trip was great. The food in the bush was great, Japhet excelled every day. Tanzania is an expensive country for tourists, mostly due to the high costs of the National Parks. The camping experience was great and greatly reduced the price compared to lodging. It was quite adventurous, so read up on what to expect. But in our opinion, it was the purest way to enjoy the beautiful nature. Loiborsoit was very special: we stayed in a guesthouse with good beds and hot water. Outside of the guesthouse, you'll experience the actual way of living of the Maasai. Our local guide, Lengai, left us with lifelong impressions. If you want to spend some days with the Maasai of Loiborsoit to learn about their culture, experience their way of living and enjoy their kindness, please visit and support them! You can find more information on massailand.com

Ditte   –  
Denmark DK
Visited: February 2020 Reviewed: Feb 13, 2022

Email Ditte  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Expert guide for your adventure
5/5

As a zoologist and I have lived, studied, and traveled in East Africa over the last 20 years.

Christopher is truly knowledgeable, and I can tell you from experience that not all guides know the bush as Christopher does.
With my family, two kids, my husband, my mother, and mother in-law we have a fantastic 10-day safari with I Dream of Africa.

I very much recommend choosing I Dream of Africa, as you will be in the best of hands with your African adventure.

Joosten   –  
Netherlands NL
Visited: October 2021 Reviewed: Oct 18, 2021

Email Joosten  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

The tour operator was super: we had an amazing trip!
5/5

Last week me and my husband joined the '8-Day Amazing Comfort Camping Safari Tanzania'. Christopher was our guide, and together with our cook he showed us the amazing animals and nature of Tanzania.
Christopher has really been an amazing guide, his knowledge about nature and animals is really good and his eyes are working for 200% (he spotted animals which we almost couldn't see with binoculars;)). Also the service he gave was high standard, we were treated like king and queen and they did everything to make us feel comfortable. A real plus was that we could decide what we wanted to do (early breakfast at campsite or breakfast on the way.. everything was possible).
Also the cook was really really good! Every meal we enjoyed! We even got a cooking course:) Our vegetarian wishes were no problem at al.

We would definitely choose to travel with this tour operator again when we have the chance!

A big plus of this tour operator is that they provide a diningtent and a cookingtent. Because of these you can enjoy camping on your own and it's not neccesary to be with other guests on the campsite for having diner.

Oliver   –  
Switzerland CH
Visited: September 2021 Reviewed: Sep 16, 2021

Email Oliver  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Authentic
5/5

Christopher is a fantastic driver and Guide. We always felt very safe and he has a huge knowledge about nature.

Tina   –  
Germany DE
Visited: July 2021 Reviewed: Aug 5, 2021

Email Tina  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Christopher does Safari with a personal touch - one feels like a member of the family.
5/5

We received offers from 8 operators for different Safari Tours and chose Christopher because of the personal style of his communication with us. He runs a very small Operation, which makes working with him very personal. As we are travellling with four children this personal touch was very important to us. Although the basic elements of our trip were set in our mind, the details were not and Christophs suggestions matched our ideas. The luxuries of the trip were supposed to be the experiences and the impressions of landscape and animals, not the Champagne Breakfast in the Seregenti. The camps Christopher suggested were right on, the extra tours we had not thought about were even better.

Zbigniew   –  
Poland PL
Visited: July 2021 Reviewed: Jul 18, 2021

Email Zbigniew  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

The best choice for personalized safari !!!
5/5

I had no previous experience with I DREAM OF AFRICA, just reviews on Tripadvisor and testimonials on their web page. All of them exceptionally positive. I preferred to go with local company instead of large, international operator, mostly to support local business, affected by COVID pandemia. So I did, and it was a perfect choice. From the very first moment, when Chris and his son Warren met us at the Arusha airport, to the last farewell, with tears in our eyes. Christopher, founder and boss of the I DREAM OF AFRICA (small, family run) looked after our group far, far beyond our expectations. His eye for wild animals was fantastic - he spotted the cheetah from 500 meters away ! He, his son Warren, co-guide Obene, chief Japhet, with his aid, did really perfect job. Food was excellent, tents comfortable and in mint condition. You can relay on Christopher's knowledge of the national parks and places to find the animals. In fact, we saw all Big Five - hundreds of elephants and even witnessed the miracle of the elephant giving birth !!!
All together was worth of every penny spent. And although it was supposed to be "once in a lifetime experience", I must return there.
I would be more than happy to provide any further information and to act as his ambassador. Zbigniew Wlodarczyk, Poland

Bonnie   –  
Canada CA
Visited: January 2020 Reviewed: Mar 6, 2020

Email Bonnie  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Wonderful Tour, Wonderful People
5/5

Excellent pre-tour communications, even though I was half way ‘round the world from them. Their service was fantastic. The tour super exceeded my expectations. The safari itself was life altering.
Our guide, Ayubu, was the sweetest man. He made sure my family was well taken care of and really engaged our children (14,10,9) without forgetting us adults. I felt safe at all times. My children learned so much and miss him!
The lodges were excellent, the tented camps were extraordinary, and all our meals were delicious! We loved the Watutu Foundation and meeting Christopher and Warren Samwel.
I don’t even know what to say about the safari other than ‘Go, and you will know’ :).
I am extremely satisfied and happy that I choose this company to travel with. I am in the travel business and I had many to choose from; I choose wisely!
We will return!

Hilde en Guy   –  
Belgium BE
Visited: October 2019 Reviewed: Nov 10, 2019

Email Hilde en Guy  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

I dream of Africa was the best touroperator in Tanzania. We went to the most beautiful places? Super
5/5

Our guide en driver Christopher from I dream of Africa was fantastic. He was always looking for the animals. He tooks the time to spot the animals. He drove to places where most of the other big companies don't go because it 's too far to drive. For Christhopher it was very important that we were satisfied. He was so kindly. We saw so many animals. Nice, nice and more nice!!!!
You can trust this small local company. We stayed in beautiful tentlodges. What an experience!!!Food was good.
Please go to Tanzania with this local company 'I dream of Africa'. You will be satisfied.
Thanks Christopher!!!! We hope to come again.
Thanks Wilmke for the communication! Everthing was good organised!

Average User Rating
5.0/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 40
  • 4 star 0
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by I Dream of Africa, not SafariBookings