Reviews

Average User Rating
5.0/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 9
  • 4 star 0
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-9 of 9 Reviews
Amanda Almse   –  
Sweden SE
Visited: June 2022 Reviewed: Jun 27, 2022

Email Amanda Almse  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

A life time experience!
5/5

Everything with Peaks and Safari was great! Vera and all the people working at the safari are professional and very helpful with everything! I would definitely recommend this to everyone I know and I would love to comeback again! Thanks for a great experience!

Jesper Thuresson   –  
Sweden SE
Visited: March 2022 Reviewed: Apr 5, 2022

Email Jesper Thuresson  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Top Norch Tour Operator
5/5

We’ve used Peaks & Safaris for more then a decade and they always deliver a fantastic African experiance!! Everything from Vera & Susie in office to the safari guides Chris & Isac plus all others thats been around.

They are all very well organized.

Ewen Bell   –  
Australia AU
Visited: October 2018 Reviewed: Apr 5, 2022

Email Ewen Bell  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Great Guides
5/5

Have done a few tours in East Africa over the years but the last few have been really the best. Some great guides behind the wheel and lots of hard work in the office to make sure everything went smoothly.

Tami Wilkerson   –  
United States US
Visited: September 2019 Reviewed: Apr 1, 2022

Email Tami Wilkerson  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Our guide Chris was excellent! Very knowledgeable, knew where to go for the best viewings.
5/5

This was my second “girls” trip with Peaks & Safari’s. The cost is very reasonable but the value is exceptional. This company, and Vera, are so easy to work with. They customize our tour specifically to what we are wanting, the accommodations they arrange are superb, and our tour guide, Chris, was terrific. I love that no detail is too small for them and the entire trip is seamless. From the time we are met at the airport I always felt secure and comfortable. I always knew what to expect and when to expect it. Our tour was private with just the five of us and our guide is with us from start to finish.
Kenya is a beautiful country, the landscape is ever changing…from the lush green of the farmlands, the peak of Mt Kenya, to the jaw dropping sights of the wildlife in the Masai Mara. The people are super friendly and it is definitely a trip worth taking. Have already scheduled my 3rd trip.

Markus Wiedel   –  
Sweden SE
Visited: February 2022 Reviewed: Apr 1, 2022

Email Markus Wiedel  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

World class professional and personal service
5/5

Have been traveling from Sweden to Kenya many times the recent years, both in private with my family, and with groups from my company, and I always contact Peaks and Safaris first. They have solved it all, from safaris at different park in East Africa, vaccation at the coast (from Diani to Lamu), hotels or apartement in Nairobi or just to find a good solution about your flight transfer; I can assure that Susan and Vera will do the best professional work in dialogue with you the costumer. I have also noticed that the safari guides connected to Peaks and Safaris are the most professional once; three days in Mara with a group in February 2022 and we got to things as the new born rhino cub and hyena cubs (except the big five of course). Next time in Kenya I will call Peaks and Safaris again.

Michael Billow   –  
Sweden SE
Visited: December 2021 Reviewed: Apr 1, 2022

Email Michael Billow  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

They gave us an opportunity to discover the real Africa
5/5

From our first mail did we have a fantastic contact with Vera at Peaks safaris. She helped us to transform our intentions with our stay in Kenya to a reality. Together with Chris and Patric did we got a perfect service and a lot of information about what we discovered together with them on our way through Kenya. We had a couple of days in Nairobi, before Chris picked us up with his Jeep. To travel in the countryside is something you don´t do in your own car but it will give you a good insight how life is for most of the people in Kenya. We visited Lake Navasha and Masai Mara where we also stayed at Sentinel Mara Camp. It was a fantastic experience. Fantastic safaris and service in every detail. From Masai Mara did we went to Lamu over new year. That trip can best be described as a trip into the movie Cassablanca with Humphrey Bogart and Ingrid Bergman. Back in Nairobi did we got all the attention we needed from the Peaks Safari team. We therefore highly recommend them for your future trip to Kenya.

Fredrik Broman   –  
Sweden SE
Visited: January 2022 Reviewed: Apr 1, 2022

Email Fredrik Broman

Flexible, dynamic, patient.
5/5

I use Peaks & Safaris for photo-tours, family safaris and high end travel in general. Always great communication since 20+ years back with the office.

Caroline   –  
Kenya KE
Visited: January 2022 Reviewed: Apr 1, 2022

Email Caroline  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Exceptional
5/5

Peaks and safaris have exceptional focus on driving a wow experience for their clients end to end.They always manage our safaris and we have never been disappointed

Catherine   –  
Kenya KE
Visited: March 2022 Reviewed: Mar 24, 2022

Email Catherine  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Professional
5/5

My recent trip with peaks and safaris was perfect. The guide was knowledgeable and very professional. The game drive in Masai Mara was exceptional! we saw all the BIG 5s.

Average User Rating
5.0/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 9
  • 4 star 0
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Peaks & Safaris , not SafariBookings
  • The tours offered by Peaks & Safaris are subject to their terms & conditions