Reviews

Average User Rating
5.0/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 8
  • 4 star 0
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful 1-8 of 8 Reviews
Carole   –  
France FR
Visited: November 2022 Reviewed: Nov 10, 2022

Email Carole  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Excellent
5/5

Excellent safari tour with Youssouf who is a very talented and nice guide and driver. And Harry was so helpfull with us even after the end of the safari to find us solutions during the strike of the pilot of Kenya Airways. I highly recommend them.

Nathalie Surowaniec   –  
France FR
Visited: July 2022 Reviewed: Jul 14, 2022

Email Nathalie Surowaniec  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

The best : A very good organisation
5/5

2 DAYS - 1 Night Tsavo East
It s just wonderful, magic.
The Driver Saidi : he 's the best driver.
We have ses many animals.
Thank you so much

Inge and Filip   –  
Belgium BE
Visited: November 2021 Reviewed: Nov 29, 2021

Email Inge and Filip

Fantastisch 4 day safari tour
5/5

Reliable, well organized safari tour with a very kind and professional guide sharing profound knowledge and love for wildlife. Safe time for your stay at the romantic lodges, enjoy the excellent diners and views to a most beautiful scenery. Loved it. Value for money!

Kathy Duke   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: January 2018 Reviewed: Jul 17, 2021

Email Kathy Duke  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Dream Safari! Could not ask for better.
5/5

From start to finish my experience with Oranje Safaris was perfect.
Harry was so patient with all the queries and adjustments that myself and my son made to our safari itinerary from the UK when we booked with him.

We wanted to see everything!.. in just 2 nights and 3 days. He was so helpful and understanding of our needs and ultimately helped us put together an amazing safari experience, and one that we will never forget! Harry also arranged the itinerary around the fact that we had adopted an elephant from the Sheldrick Orphanage, and we wanted to visit him at the Voi Stockade, which was a magical, emotional, and unforgettable experience.

Harry came to meet us a few days before our safari to go through the itinerary and answer any questions we had... The morning of the safari came and at 4.30 am, bleary eyed but so excited, we met our driver for the next 3 days, Alex...

Alex was the kindest, most professional, friendly, helpful and environmentally conscious driver we could have wished for. An absolutely treasure chest of knowledge, sharing information about everything we asked, from the African tribes, to the behaviour of termites, Alex had the answer. An absolutely credit to the Oranje team.
Both myself and my son have studied conservation and zoology in depth, but Alex never ceased to amaze us with his knowledge and love of the parks and the animals. I was particularly impressed with Alex's care of the park and it's residents, never overstepping the boundaries that exist to maintain the beauty and welfare of the parks and animals. It was pleasure to meet such a gentleman, who took such care and pride to ensure that we had the best experience we could. Everything was done to our time scale and if we wanted to stay and wait for the elusive hippo to surface it was fine with him, he just quietly sat and waited whilst we took in the amazing scenes. We also came across the amazing, and fantastic scene of a lion family with 3 cubs which were literally 15 foot away from us! Alex was more than happy for us to stay as long as we wanted to and admire these beautiful creatures... Seeing an elephant walk behind the family was just breathtaking... Thank you so much Alex for helping us see such a variety of animals!
Harry helped us choose two of the most stunning and magical lodges that we could have imagined.. Lions Bluff and Epiya Chapeyu. Whose accommodations, locations, and staff were all beyond our wildest expectations, again thank you so much Harry for recommending them.
During our 3 day / 2 night safari, Oranje Safaris enabled us to experience both the stunning Tsavo East and inspiring Taita Hills Sanctuary, which together with being able to see Kilimanjaro made our dream safari came true.
We cannot thank you enough.

Tess   –  
Netherlands NL
Visited: December 2015 Reviewed: Jul 26, 2018

Email Tess  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

An amazing and unforgotable safari ever.
5/5

I went for a tour with one Orange Tours and i can recall how joyful i was together with my fiance. It was a three day tour from Diani beach to Masai Mara. The experience is unforgettable. We wanna come back though we are now 3. Thanks to Harry, a very humble and cooperative man.

Katharine   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: January 2017 Reviewed: Jun 24, 2017

Email Katharine  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Dream Safari come true...
5/5

From start to finish my experience with Oranje Safaris was perfect.
Harry was so patient with all the queries and adjustments that myself and my son made to our safari itinerary from the UK when we booked with him.

We wanted to see everything!.. in just 2 nights and 3 days. He was so helpful and understanding of our needs and ultimately helped us put together an amazing safari experience, and one that we will never forget! Harry also arranged the itinerary around the fact that we had adopted an elephant from the Sheldrick Orphanage, and we wanted to visit him at the Voi Stockade, which was a magical, emotional, and unforgettable experience.

Harry came to meet us a few days before our safari to go through the itinerary and answer any questions we had... The morning of the safari came and at 4.30 am, bleary eyed but so excited, we met our driver for the next 3 days, Alex...

Alex was the kindest, most professional, friendly, helpful and environmentally conscious driver we could have wished for. An absolutely treasure chest of knowledge, sharing information about everything we asked, from the African tribes, to the behaviour of termites, Alex had the answer. An absolutely credit to the Oranje team.
Both myself and my son have studied conservation and zoology in depth, but Alex never ceased to amaze us with his knowledge and love of the parks and the animals. I was particularly impressed with Alex's care of the park and it's residents, never overstepping the boundaries that exist to maintain the beauty and welfare of the parks and animals. It was pleasure to meet such a gentleman, who took such care and pride to ensure that we had the best experience we could. Everything was done to our time scale and if we wanted to stay and wait for the elusive hippo to surface it was fine with him, he just quietly sat and waited whilst we took in the amazing scenes. We also came across the amazing, and fantastic scene of a lion family with 3 cubs which were literally 15 foot away from us! Alex was more than happy for us to stay as long as we wanted to and admire these beautiful creatures... Seeing an elephant walk behind the family was just breathtaking... Thank you so much Alex for helping us see such a variety of animals!
Harry helped us choose two of the most stunning and magical lodges that we could have imagined.. Lions Bluff and Epiya Chapeyu. Whose accommodations, locations, and staff were all beyond our wildest expectations, again thank you so much Harry for recommending them.
During our 3 day / 2 night safari, Oranje Safaris enabled us to experience both the stunning Tsavo East and inspiring Taita Hills Sanctuary, which together with being able to see Kilimanjaro made our dream safari came true.
We cannot thank you enough Harry and Alex!!
(Apologies for not leaving this review sooner).

Willem Jan   –  
Netherlands NL
Visited: August 2015 Reviewed: Jun 20, 2016

Email Willem Jan

I had a great Safari to the Masai Mara in Kenya
5/5

Harry, the owner of Oranje Safari, was great good help in the planning of our trip to Kenya. By visiting the diferent parks, we did not only see a lot of wildlife, but did also see all kinds of different and beautful landscapes. Our guide Alex was top!. He has eyes like a hawk and knows a lot about the wildlife, and is specialised in birds. We had a great time with several highlights like a cheetah jumping on our car ..

I recommend Oranje Safari to everyone who wants to go on safari in Kenya without any worries.

Marc & Linda   –  
Belgium BE
Visited: March 2016 Reviewed: Mar 3, 2016

Email Marc & Linda  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Perfectly organised
5/5

During a 9 day private safari we visited 5 different parks in Kenya. We ended our holiday with 4 days at the beach in Mombassa. Everything was well organised , lodges were great and our guide Alex was just perfect.

Average User Rating
5.0/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 8
  • 4 star 0
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Oranje Exclusive Safari, not SafariBookings
  • The tours offered by Oranje Exclusive Safari are subject to their terms & conditions