Reviews

Average User Rating
5.0/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 40
  • 4 star 3
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful 1-10 of 40 Reviews
Kristie Gingery   –  
United States US
Visited: October 2021 Reviewed: Jan 27, 2022

Email Kristie Gingery  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Another wonderful safari with Bush 2 City Adventure!
5/5

In October 2021 we completed our third safari with Bush 2 City Adventure, this time spending 15 days in Kenya. We visited Nairobi and Nairobi NP, Amboseli, Lakes Elmenteitia and Nakuru, and the Maasai Mara with 3 nights in the park and 3 nights in the Mara Triangle. We were originally scheduled to travel June 2020, but Covid obviously delayed the trip. Jackson was great helping us reschedule and adjust camps and dates as Covid and unreliable flight schedules continued to reek havoc with our plans. Everything went smoothly on arrival in Kenya. Jackson even met us at the airport, and with a local driver, transported us to our first hotel. All of our accommodations were superb, and our guide Antony was phenomenal - knowledgeable, keen eyes, very professional and truly interested in conservation. Antony even arranged for us to meet Dr. Elena Chelysheva of the Mara-Meru Cheetah Project at a nearby camp while we were in the Mara! We met Mama Duma!! After the safari we returned to Nairobi for one night to relax and see a little of the city, shop, get our Covid test for departure, and try some local food before we flew back to the US. An incredible 2 weeks!! Thank you again B2C!! Hope to see you soon in Tanzania.

Micaela Mendes   –  
Switzerland CH
Visited: December 2021 Reviewed: Jan 7, 2022

Email Micaela Mendes  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Amazing experience
5/5

Great guide, excellent food, we saw all the animals. The best of the best

Laurie Naiden   –  
United States US
Visited: November 2021 Reviewed: Jan 4, 2022

Email Laurie Naiden  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Amazing & Very Accommodating
5/5

This was a trip of a lifetime! My dream since I was five! Jackson at Bush2cityadventure, made that dream come true for me. There were many emails going back-and-forth between me & Jackson. I’m sure I drove him crazy! But he was very patient with me, and took care of all my needs and answered any questions that I had. He helped me with any Covid forms, passport forms that needed to be filled out. I booked a 12 day trip to Kenya Jackson put together my itinerary. If there was something that I wanted to change, he would do it, no questions asked. He was very accommodating to my needs. He met me at the airport and brought me to Tamarind Tree Hotel in Nairobi. Every lodge, and tented camp I stayed at was absolutely amazing with breathtaking views! Every meal I had was delicious! My guide James was The Best! He met me in Nairobi and took me to my first lodge at Serena Sweetwater, in Ol Pejeta Conservancy. The place was magical! I spent 2 to 3 days at each Location. From there we went to Lake Nukuru, & Lake Navaisha,Then, onto the Maasai Mara! Words cannot explain what it felt like being there! Each Safari drive I went on with James, was awesome! The first day, we saw a pair of lions mating! James went above & beyond to find animals. He knew exactly where to go and had such knowledge of the bush & all the animals. He even quiz me on animal behavior! We saw Leopards, Cheetahs, Elephants, Rhinos, Giraffes, Hippos, Bushbucks, and much more! To see animals in their natural habitat, is wonderful! Amboseli was our last stop b4 going back to Nairobi.

Hugh   –  
Canada CA
Visited: August 2021 Reviewed: Jan 4, 2022

Email Hugh  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Bush2City Adventure provided me with all my needs to create a trip of a lifetime.
5/5

During the months of Aug./Sep. 2021 we travelled to Loisaba, Amboselli, Ngorogoro Crater, the Serengeti, Masai Mara , Nairobi National Park and topped of the adventure with a trip to Victoria Falls. Bush2 City Adventures fulfilled every aspect of our trip. The guides were very knowledgeable, courteous and went the extra step to ensure this was a trip of a lifetime. B2C created a trip that gave us memories that will never be forgotten. The last minute hot air ballon ride over the Serengeti morning was an excursion that brought in a whole new aspect of the adventure. For a luxury Safari I fully recommend Bush2City Adventure. Oh, did I mention, all the guides spoke perfect English, and had the eyes of an eagle. Travelling by land cruisers with the top up, the African air and the bumpy trails gave you the Safari feeling never imaginable. The accommodations selected by B2C allowed you to sit back each evening and enjoy a meal never thought of and a bed that allowed you to drift off to sleep and wake up fully rested ready for a new days adventure. We saw wildlife I never knew existed. It was for sure a TRIP OF A LIFETIME!

Coleen   –  
United States US
Visited: October 2018 Reviewed: May 8, 2019

Email Coleen  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

5 stars, simply amazing
5/5

5 stars, simply amazing
I booked a solo trip with Bush2City for the 12 day Best of Kenya and Tanzania Safari. I had done a ton of research on various tour company options and selected Bush2City based on reviews from other travelers. This trip was stunning - I am a photographer and got so many amazing shots of the terrain and animals. It was truely a life changing experience. The Serengeti balloon ride gliding over the tree tops. Watching the elephants and the graceful giraffes. My guides, Jaime and Danforth, were kind, very well informed as I the one who asks tons of questions and both great people! They made this trip wonderful. Jackson was an amazing organizer! Highly recommend!!

Wynn's   –  
United States US
Visited: February 2016 Reviewed: Apr 11, 2019

Email Wynn's  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Trip of a Lifetime
5/5

Our safari trip was planned with another couple a year ago as we toured Burma.

We ended up booking 11 days – Arusha to Ngorongoro with overnights in Tarangire National Park, Lake Maynyara National Park, Serengeti National Park, Ngorongoro and back to Arusha. And a last minute balloon flight over the Serengeti.
Everything went smoothly from pick-up at the airport to change of hotels on our last night when there was an electrical problem at our hotel in Arusha.

Our vehicle was a land cruiser with pop-up roof – with just 2 couples it was very roomy. It was in excellent condition as we were very thankful the last day when there was a flash flood and we had to drive thru very deep water while others had to be pushed by locals.

Our guide was Ally. His command of English is excellent and his knowledge of the wildlife was “off the charts.” And this includes all the amazing birds, beautiful flowers and very interesting and strange trees. I cannot say enough about Ally – he is brilliant, interesting and his patience - above and beyond – No request went unfulfilled – from stopping at a pharmacy for cough medicine to finding the big 5 which meant a black rhino that was close enough to photograph.

Highly recommend Bush 2 City and please ask for Ally – you will not be disappointed. We felt like we were saying goodbye to an old friend at the end of our safari.

Ira   –  
United States US
Visited: September 2018 Reviewed: Apr 9, 2019

Email Ira  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Great safari with Bush 2 City
5/5



We did an 8 day safari with Bush 2 City that was excellent. We went to 5 national parks where we saw an amazing array of wildlife including about 10 lions, 5 cheetahs, a leopard, thousands of gazelles, antelope, zebras, wildebeast, 100s of elephants and hippos, lots of giraffes and countless birds. Our guide was very knowledgeable about the wildlife and would stop whenever we asked him to but we really didn't need to ask as he was in constant contact with other guides in the area and would shoot off to wherever the wildlife was.The places we stayed varied quite a bit but that was dependent on what we decided. You can really spend whatever you want as you decide your level of stay.I highly recommend Bush 2 City as they were very responsive at every level of contact with me for about a year in the planning.

Deborah Anderson   –  
United States US
Visited: August 2017 Reviewed: Apr 9, 2019

Email Deborah Anderson  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Fifty year dream came true with Bush2City!
5/5

I fell in love with Africa as a teenager. Fifty years later I took my first trip which was managed beautifully by Bush2City. Jackson Solomon, CEO, was exceptionally responsive to our requests. We told him what we wanted to see, gave him a budget, and he designed the perfect trip. He was very responsive to questions, and happy to do any tweaking we needed to do in order to fit our schedule.
He provided us with the PERFECT guide. I am not overstating. Our guide was extremely skilled, very knowledgeable, and lots of fun! After we all loosened up, we laughed our way across Tanzania.
We tried to stay in tented camps for the most part, which was a good choice for us. If you want to hear animals at night, and enhance your experience, this is the way to go. I never once felt unsafe.
We are traveling with Bush2City again in August 2019; going back to see more of Tanzania. In 2020 Bush2City will take us to Kenya.
I would let Bush2City take me anywhere!

Andrew   –  
Canada CA
Visited: September 2018 Reviewed: Apr 6, 2019

Email Andrew  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

A Safari Adventure of a lifetime
5/5

worked with Jackson and Ismail form Bush2City to put together a 12 day safari for my wife and I over a year ago. I indicated that there were some specific criteria that were important to me which was to see the migration and river crossings, see and photograph the big 5 and observe some animal hunts. They were very helpful in providing suggestions of parks to spend more time and where to spend less.
So finally after all the emails and chats our plan came to fruition in mid September. Ismail met us at our Hotel in Nairobi to go over details of our Safari and introduces us to our driver and guide James. The first part of our journey took us through the Kenyan countryside along the great Rift valley to our first stop at Lake Nakuru NP (2 nights) and then to Maasai Mara triangle (3 nights) at the beautifully appointed Serena Lodge. Our guide James knowledgeable, attentive and was amazing at spotting animals. By the end of the 5 days we saw up close and personal the big 5 (elephant, the critically endangered black rhino, buffalo, lion and the elusive leopard) with the addition of a pack of 5 cheetahs and all the other wildlife and birds. To top it off we were front and center at the Mara river to watch the drama of the wildebeest crossing with massive Nile crocodiles, lions and hyenas showing the realities of nature. At this point, the team from Bush2City had put check marks in all my criteria boxes and fulfilled my expectations. Very good since this was only half way through our Safari was only half done
The second part of our Safari was to cover the Serengeti in Tanzania. We had to make the long drive to Isibania to officially exit Kenya and enter Tanzania. Instructions from Ismail made this a simple process. Within 45 mins we were introduced to Danford, our new guide and driver on the Tanzanian side. James had done such a great job on the Kenyan side, Danford had huge shoes to fill.
The Tanzanian side of our safari would bring us fromh the northern Serengeti to central Serengeti, then off to Ngorongoro NP before ending in Arusha. I would say that Danford did not disappoint us. We were able to spot the big 5 in a different environment, watch how lions hunt and also observe a larger river crossing of the wildebeest. The additional touch that made this such a memorable experience for my wife and I was the hot meal that Danford put together for a wonderful lunch with tables, chairs under an Acacia tree on the open Serengeti plains. Ngorongoro also brought other unique experiences with incredible views for the crater from the Sopa Lodge.
The team at Bush2City, Ismail, Jackson, James and Danford were amazing and made my bucket list adventure an unforgettable and memorable experience. Thank you very much.
PS I had booked a short stay in Zanzibar on my own. Even though Bush2City's obligation ended at the Arusha airport, Ismail was helpful to put me in touch with their Zanzibar counterparts to arrange transportation. This helped me tremendously with getting around Zanzibar. Ismail even followed up to see if everything was ok. These are the small touches that makes working with companies like Bush2City so pleasant and will keep us coming back.

Gilles & Diana   –  
Luxembourg LU
Visited: February 2018 Reviewed: Apr 1, 2019

Email Gilles & Diana  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Amazing Safari through Rwanda, Uganda and Tanzania
5/5

My wife and I are huge East Africa fans and had been visiting in August 2017 already. When we started planning this trip, we contacted about 5 Safari companies in Tanzania with the wish to combine Serengeti, Tarangire and a Chimpanzee National Park. In the beginning, we never thought about visiting another country besides Tanzania, but that quickly changed when Jackson from Bush2City quickly got back to us, not only with an offer, but with a few questions and a recommendation for our safari.

What we ended up with, was the best trip you can ever imagine. In Uganda, it included Gorilla tracking in the Bwindi impenetrable Forest, a stay at the beautiful Lake Mutanda, Chimp tracking in the Kibale Forest, the tree climbing lions in Queen Elisabeth National Park and a taste of Ugandan community life in Bigodi.
After a quick flight to Tanzania, we would enjoy the calving and Wildebeest migration in the Ndutu region of the Serengeti before heading over to Tarangire for a night game drive and a walking safari.

Our guides were brilliant, knew everything, even the birds and showed us their country as well as the their countries wildlife.

The accommodations all chosen by Jackson from Bush 2 City were very good and were all worthy of a story by themselves.

Last but not least, the price of this trip was less than the one we paid in August 2017 with a different safari company and which did not include half the highlights.

On the last day, we were able to meet Jackson and thank him for the incredible experience he had sent us on.

Believe me fellow travel: if you chose Bush 2 City Adventure as your company for your safari, your safari adventure will start as soon as you get in touch with them and you will have the trip of a lifetime.

 

Average User Rating
5.0/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 40
  • 4 star 3
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Bush 2 City Adventure, not SafariBookings
  • The tours offered by Bush 2 City Adventure are subject to their terms & conditions