Reviews

Average User Rating
4.9/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 19
  • 4 star 2
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful 1-10 of 19 Reviews
Tiziana   –  
Italy IT
Visited: December 2023 Reviewed: Dec 22, 2023

Email Tiziana  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Amazing and professional
5/5

My boyfriend and me we had a wonderful time in Tanzania! We had 4 nights 5 days safari we saw all the animals, including the rhinos and leopards and cheetahs and lions. Everything!! Then we moved to Zanzibar and relaxed there for other 4 days.

The Safari was amazing, is tiring because you spend all the day in the Jeep looking around for any kind of animals. The alarm is early morning like 7, then breakfast and and 7;30/8;00 you leave from your lodge and start the game driving.
Is a unique experience and our guide Ben, coordinated with Abraham exceeded our expectations. Do not forget to visit ngorongoro crater, our absolutely favourite place for safari. It looks like Jurassic park! It’s stunning.
Abraham organised everything in details and even when we had some problems with the hotels we managed to solve it right away with great professionalism.
Ben is amazing he speaks a very good Italian and English and he’s very safe and diligent driver which is very important during the safari.

We didn’t expect to see so many animals and so much vegetation.
Tanzania is just amazing.
I suggest you this tour to stay on a relative quite good budget and enjoy the experience.

We slept in migombani camp ( favourite location and great food), osinon lodge inside the Serengeti national park ( we heard lions and Ienas during the night is was amazing) and then in Zanzibar we stayed at the blue reef fishing lodge and bungalow ( the food is terrific, such a good fish and so tasty recipes).
We never had problems actually the staff was very helpful everywhere. Remember that you’re in Africa so do not expect everything to be like in a city!

In zanzibar su recommend to join the dolphins tour if you’re comfortable with snorkelling a bit in the sea.
Here attached many pictures of our tour.

We want to thank Abraham for the great service and organisation. He made our dream come true! Thank you Abraham and hope to see you soon for another amazing safari!

And thank you Ben for staying with us during the safari and drive us everywhere!

This tour in simple word: professional, amazing and comfortable.

Hope to see you soon!

Tiziana&Jos

Iris   –  
Netherlands NL
Visited: September 2023 Reviewed: Sep 30, 2023

Email Iris  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Must visit when you are in Tanzania/Zanzibar! Great organization!
5/5

Pick-up/travel was greatly arranged. Got a pick up from the hotel and was brought to the airport in time. After the flight from Zanzibar to Tanzania we immediately stepped into the Land Rover. It was a comfortable car with no seats in the middle so everyone was able to sit on the outside of the car (which is better for the view). Our tour guide could give us a lot of information about the environment and animals which was really nice. The food and drinks that were offered were also good. Had the best day!

Francesca Morlino   –  
Italy IT
Visited: February 2023 Reviewed: Feb 9, 2023

Email Francesca Morlino  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Africa …. A dream that came true … thanks To Abraham and Mark from African Travel Tour.
5/5

I have been lucky to find Abraham while I was looking for a local tour operator to organize a tailored tour for my family and my friends. Abraham has helped me since the beginning to organise my tour, attentively responding to all my needs and “unusual request”. He has been patient, responding to every need I had, always present and comprehensive, adapting his proposal to all my changes and needs and he captured my attention thanks to his wonderful emphatic attitude, helping me in suggesting the best options and answering to all my questions. He did a wonderful job, our experience has been unforgettable and every detail discussed and planned has been exactly as organised and imagined, if not even better. Mark, our guide/driver has been equally attentive to our needs and incredibly helpful! He was extremely fine and patient and also very kind and collaborative in the research of every type of wild beasts. He made us see the most and the best of everything. At the end of the tour he has also been helpful changing the planned program in order to accomplish our “last second” requests re-organising the route to allow us to live one more day of stunning experiences. Serengeti, Ngorongoro and Tarangire, will always be in our memories thanks to Abraham and Mark’s comprehension of our needs and expectations. Tanzania is a wonderful country full of gorgeous nature, of images, colours sounds, perfumes…and I’m sure that all these experiences will last in my memories forever. Children and people and nature from Africa are worth being “lived” at least once in one’s life.. I will never forget the lion's golden eyes, the Iena’s sounds, the bushmen way of life and the experience we had there together with the Masai welcome and their children, as well as all those people I meet on the way... such as the smile of a small girl when we gave her some food and every second I spent in that wonderful country… Now, I know what “mal d’Africa” means.. and .. all this thanks to African Travel Tour, to Mark, our guide, an infaticabile, attentive and helping driver… this experience has been so perfect thanks to their collaboration and assistance. Thanks Abrham, thanks Mark! I wish you all the best!

Margherita   –  
Italy IT
Visited: February 2023 Reviewed: Feb 7, 2023

Email Margherita

Excellent service coordinated very well by the Managing Director Abraham J. Akyoo
5/5

Beautiful experience, visited Serengeti, Ngoro ngoro and Tarangire. We have seen, up close, all possible animals (except the leopard which, apparently, is very shy). We found ourselves in the middle of a herd of elephants very close to the matriarch and the cubs. Also seen up close are the lions with their cubs. Our driver was Marc, a very kind and helpful person who speaks excellent Italian even if he prefers English for longer explanations. It is an experience that I recommend to everyone.

(automatic translation from Italian)

Jac   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: September 2022 Reviewed: Dec 16, 2022

Email Jac  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

A once in a lifetime trip!
5/5

We went on a 5 day safari in September with African Travel Tour with Ayubu as our guide. This was one of the most amazing experiences ever! We got to see way more than we ever thought we would. Ayubu was a great guide with really good knowledge of the parks and animals with years of experience as a park ranger. We stayed in really cool places, some of those being luxury tents in the Serengeti with animals all around us at night! I would highly recommend this trip to anyone and specifically Ayubu as a guide!

Mehdi   –  
Belgium BE
Visited: August 2022 Reviewed: Sep 1, 2022

Email Mehdi  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Experienced team and great management
5/5

It was a great 3 days safari, we had the chance to see all the animals with our experienced tour guide Ayoubo. The management service by Abraham was fantastic, everything was well organised ( food, transport, lodge and hotel).

Chima   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: July 2022 Reviewed: Sep 1, 2022

Email Chima  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Great service all around
5/5

I had the wonderful pleasure of doing a two day safari with African Travel Tour that included one day Ngorongoro and one day Serengeti

I know, I know, it was not enough time but boy, did I have a great experience!

From the moment Abraham picked me up from Kilimanjaro airport and said "Welcome to Tanzania, Chima." Until the moment he dropped me off at the airport and said "Goodbye, Chima"...it was back to back, premium enjoyment.

My tour guide was Ayubu who showed me all the cool sights along the way from Arusha to Ngorongoro and Serengeti

I also appreciated the delicious lunch the team packed for me during the first day of the safari

Abraham took me around Arusha and even treated me to a goodbye lunch that included the most delicious bottle of Dodoma wine.

I had a blast with this team

They are professional, friendly and fun to hang around

The safari vehicle is very comfortable with cold water in the chiller and provisions to charge your phone.

Ayubu knows every inch of the Serengeti like the back of his hands

Hire them, I promise you won't regret it!

Ronit I   –  
Israel IL
Visited: August 2022 Reviewed: Aug 22, 2022

Email Ronit I  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

excellent
5/5

Israel, Netanya
August 22, 2022

We just returned from an amazing 10 days safari birthday present trip with our two grandsons (13 and 16) in Tanzania.
After lot of reading about options and possibilities we chose to concentrate on the offers made by the SafariBookings Team and our decision was for the AFRICAN TRAVEL TOUR - 8 DAYS/7 NIGHTS MIGRATION SAFARI TRIP - definitely a good one !!!
Mr. Abraham Akyoo Managing Director sent us a detailed tour with options customized in a short period of time as the correspondence personal feedbacks were prompt and complete.
To shorter the review the tour was organized meticulously - different types of lodges to finish the day with a good rest, different styles to take the lunches etc. etc.
Our guide/driver Ayubu knows the terrain like the “back of his hand”.
During the trip we saw / met /observed the wild animals in different situations and settings, to be so close to them is something unique.

Ronit & George Israel

Trevor   –  
Canada CA
Visited: October 2019 Reviewed: Oct 29, 2019

Email Trevor  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Excellent 6 day 5 night Customized Safari
5/5

African Travel Tour listened to our requests and developed a 6 day 5 night Safari that was tailored to our expectations and requirements (father 72 yrs old and myself 41 yrs old). Our driver/guide, Dominick, was professional and adept at his job
throughout our trip while maintaining a pleasant/easy going manner. I would recommend African Travel Tour to my friends and family without a doubt. Asante Sana to the team at African Travel Tour!

Luba   –  
Turkey TR
Visited: January 2019 Reviewed: Jan 28, 2019

Email Luba  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

We took an awesome 4 days Safari.
5/5

Abraham met us at the Arusha airport, which was very nice. Suggested to take Tarangeti instead of lake Manyara . Glad that we did as we saw elephants , girafs more animals but the most important baobabs. We were really lucky to see the emigration of animals. Chitas hunting. A lot of beautiful colored birds We enjoyed staying in tents.. especially the second day.. Where we could hear the gienas and a lion visiting our camp. Emanuel our driver and guide knows the places very good and has a lot of interesting information about animals. I think we saw the maximum we could see for the 4 days. The way to Serengeti it s a long one but definitely worth it. I would definitely recommend African Travel Tour. Would like to thank Abraham for helping us with the tickets to Zanzibar. Good price.. and best service.. Thank you.

Average User Rating
4.9/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 19
  • 4 star 2
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by African Travel Tour, not SafariBookings
  • The tours offered by African Travel Tour are subject to their terms & conditions