Reviews

Average User Rating
4.8/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 11
  • 4 star 2
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 13 Reviews
Patricia   –  
United States US
Visited: July 2022 Reviewed: Sep 7, 2022

Email Patricia  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Wonderful safari
5/5

Can't recommend Adventure Purists enough. We had a beautiful adventure in Zambia, most importantly because Christa accommodated our specific requests so perfectly. We wanted to stay in only two park areas in 13 days and focus on as many game drives as possible but on a budget. Christa made it happen and made it feel like a luxury trip. She chose 3 different camps: a self catering and two full service camps, each different and delightful in their own way. In the Lower Zambezi, at the self catering camp along the hippo filled river, we had an excellent guide from the area and a cook who turned out marvelous meals including fresh baked bread. At the camps in the South Luangwa, we had lodges with expert drivers, good food and very comfortable accommodations. In all places there lots of leopards, lions, elephants, painted wolves, baboons, giraffes, zebras, hippos, and countless birds to be found in the African bush. Adventure Purists took care of every detail from beginning to end. We were well informed while working out the advance details and expenses. In our experience, they are a very trustworthy and competent company to do busy with. Highly recommend!

Steven   –  
United States US
Visited: August 2022 Reviewed: Sep 7, 2022

Email Steven  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

TWO THUMBS UP!
5/5

We enjoyed a most fabulous safari with Adventure Purist. Christa was very accommodating in customizing the safari to our needs, dates and budget. Jacob was a fantastic game drive guide and went the extra mile in finding all the animals we came to see. And Moses, the chef, cooked the most wonderful meals. All the camps and lodges on this Adventure Purist safari exceeded our expectations. We wholeheartedly recommend this company for a memorable safari adventure.

Steven   –  
United States US
Visited: August 2022 Reviewed: Sep 7, 2022

Email Steven

TWO THUMBS UP!
5/5

We enjoyed a most fabulous safari with Adventure Purist. Christa was very accommodating in customizing the safari to our needs, dates and budget. Jacob was a fantastic game drive guide and went the extra mile in finding all the animals we came to see. And Moses, the chef, cooked the most wonderful meals. All the camps and lodges on this Adventure Purist safari exceeded our expectations. We wholeheartedly recommend this company for a memorable safari adventure.

Ciara   –  
Ireland IE
Visited: May 2022 Reviewed: Jun 2, 2022

Email Ciara  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Incredibly organised, accommodating and helpful
5/5

We did a 6 day safari with this group and our guide Andrew and his helper/ our cook Moses were an incredible pair who made our experience unforgettable. They shared their stories, culture, music and knowledge with us. Christa was an incredibly helpful and organised person to deal with who made our whole trip easy and unforgettable. We are already looking forward to our next trip!

Rosemary   –  
Australia AU
Visited: November 2019 Reviewed: Jan 31, 2020

Email Rosemary  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Amazing introduction to the mobile safari experience in a diverse range of National Parks
5/5

Thoroughly enjoyed the safari, excellent value for money with so many game park drives.
Booking holidays on "spec" and on the internet is always a gamble but there was no need to be concerned, everything worked out perfectly. Christa was extremely helpful, made sure that the booking experience was a smooth process and answered all my questions almost immediately.
Andrew our tour leader/driver/guide had uncanny game spotting skills. His joy in showing us the animals and his love of his country was obvious. His enthusiasm guaranteed that we enjoyed the experience to the full. I think spending time in a diverse range of parks - Liuwa Plains, Kafue and South Luangwa ensured we saw a variety of landscapes and animals (usually without any other vehicles in sight). I would highly recommend this safari.

Uwe & Susanne Linnemann   –  
Germany DE
Visited: November 2018 Reviewed: Dec 5, 2018

Email Uwe & Susanne Linnemann  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Zambia Camping Tour (west to east)
5/5

This is really an amazing camping safari tour! Everything was perfect. We saw a lot of animals and different landscapes and we had some really nice sundowners with savanna. The campsites and lodges are beautiful and the owner and guide (Joe) has a great experience in all relates themes. And he offered the best dinner I’ve every tasted. The tour was very well equipped and the Landy is tough. If you love Africa, I can only recommend this tour.

Dagmar   –  
Germany DE
Visited: October 2018 Reviewed: Nov 8, 2018

Email Dagmar  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

it was perfect organized, the domestic equipments were very comfortable for a safari tour.it's ok
5/5

it was a wonderfull journey, very interesting and the guides are very reliable , helpful , poolite.
We have seen a lot of animals, becaus ouer guide was very informed and he knew a lot of the Animals, their behaviour and where we can find them.
The organisation was top , and the team was effort to fullfil our wishes.
the communication was ok ,also the service was very good.

Oliver   –  
Germany DE
Visited: October 2018 Reviewed: Nov 6, 2018

Email Oliver  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Great Tour, well organized, excellent guides!
5/5

We had a wonderful Zambia-Tour, visiting South Luangwa NP, North Luangwa NP, Kafue NP and Lower Zambezi NP. The organization was uncomplicated and reliable. The tour itself was very relaxed with beautifully situated camping grounds and good accommodations. The guides were very qualified with a good eye for the wildlife around.

Karl-Heinz Iba   –  
Germany DE
Visited: October 2018 Reviewed: Nov 6, 2018

Email Karl-Heinz Iba  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Exelent tour
5/5

Best NP in Sambia. Very Romantik Camps. Many sihtings in anymals.

Sabine   –  
Germany DE
Visited: April 2018 Reviewed: Nov 4, 2018

Email Sabine  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

We feel the spirit of Africa close to the nature and enjoy unique experience
5/5

We went to a special 25-day safari tour across Botswana through the wilderness of the Kalahari.
Jo (the owner of the company) and Andrew did a really good job. Andrew managed the camp with all the stuff and equipment, he had always a heedful helping hand for us and surprised us every day with delicious, fresh meals, mostly prepared on open fire.
Jo brought us save through all flooded roads in the Linyanti-Region. He knows a lot about nature, plants and wildlife and gave us special experience while observe and walking close to suricate or having sundowner with a male lion, walk away from us. He explained us some constellations of the African terrific starry sky. We had a very good time with a lot of wildlife in unique landscape. A little bit away from the main tourist routes, we supported the local people and used community campsites, in beautiful areas. The good organisation (Thank's as well to Christa), Jo and Andrew and especially the small group with 7 people, made the tour to an awesome trip. We quickly became a good team and it felt like travelling with friends.

Average User Rating
4.8/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 11
  • 4 star 2
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Adventure Purists, not SafariBookings
  • The tours offered by Adventure Purists are subject to their terms & conditions