Reviews

Average User Rating
5.0/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 207
  • 4 star 14
  • 3 star 1
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 222 Reviews
Catalina   –  
Chile CL
Visited: August 2015 Reviewed: Sep 29, 2015

Email Catalina  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Amazing experience!!!!!
5/5

The Kruger Tree House Safari was great!!!! Everything was as they described it!!
The Tree Houses were awsome!!! very cozy but at the same time make you feel like you where in the middle of the bush (you were in the middle of the bush hahaha)
I really enjoyed been there, the people was very very nice! Food was incredible! Just good vibes around and all the game views were amazing!!!
Its an unforgettable experience and highly reommended!!!

Will   –  
United States US
Visited: December 2015 Reviewed: Jan 13, 2016

Email Will  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Safari
5/5

Our Madikwe Safari experience was wonderful. The booking and transfers to and from the reserve were very smooth. The Bush Lodge was extremely welcoming (including generously providing honeymoon champagne) and our guide was excellent. We had good luck seeing a variety of animals on the drives and at the nearby waterhole. Hopefully we will be able to make it back next time we visit South Africa.

Claudia   –  
Switzerland CH
Visited: November 2015 Reviewed: Nov 29, 2015

Email Claudia  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Where wild animals play the leading role
4/5

The six days in and around the Kruger Park were unique. The transfers were well organized and I felt very comfortable in both lodges (Tremisana and Marc's Tree House). In Tremisana I could observe warthogs and baboons just from my veranda, Marc’s Tree houses are very nicely located along a river and on the way from the main house to the tree house you surely meet some nyalas. Both lodges are well managed and very personable. The game drives were, of course, the highlights of each tour. I was often lucky enough to observe (and photograph) many wild animals in their natural environment such as elephants, giraffes, zebras, lions, black and white rhinos, impalas, kudus and one leopard. For the cheetahs I have to return. The bushwalks were interesting and informative. All guides I met were enthusiastic about their job and educated us a lot of interesting things during both the game drives and bushwalks.

Akansha   –  
United States US
Visited: September 2015 Reviewed: Sep 25, 2015

Email Akansha  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Just Excellent
5/5

This safari was arranged for my daughter and wife from US. Their comment was "it was excellent and a great experience, the guide was just fantastic and we had lots of fun".
To add to their experience I felt very happy with the way the whole booking was held. The money transfer was easy, they issued a receipt promptly, the best part was they provided excellent service in picking them up from airport to take to hotel and then picking up for Pilanesberg safari trip in the morning at the agreed upon time.
I was dealing with Andre, he was just superb and very professional, he kept me informed about my family's whereabouts via emails and provided lots of information so they will have a good safe vacation in South Africa.
Book with them with confidence and you will enjoy your trip and have peace of mind.

Vaia and Lorena   –  
Germany DE
Visited: January 2024 Reviewed: Jan 27, 2024

Email Vaia and Lorena  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Super organized and competently
5/5

We had a great 3 day safari with Safari with us. The booking procedure and the communication with André was great. The hotel was very nice and clean and the staff very friendly. The buffet in the evening was very varied. André was always available and answered all our questions. We are very satisfied and can recommend Safari with us.

Boris Krasnov   –  
Israel IL
Visited: September 2022 Reviewed: Sep 18, 2022

Email Boris Krasnov  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Excellent and efficient as usual
5/5

I always book my African travels via SafariWithUs. This was already my 6th travel with this company (2017, 2018, 2019, and 2 times in 2022) - South Africa, Namibia, Botswana, Zimbabwe, Tanzania. Andre and team are extremely efficient, friendly and responsive. This last time they arranged for us stay in Umkumbe Bush lodge in Sabie Sands and this was a great experience. The rates are quite reasonable and SafariWithUs accommodates all your needs. I, personally, plan to book with them at least two African trips next year.

Jen   –  
Germany DE
Visited: March 2022 Reviewed: May 2, 2022

Email Jen  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Fantastic safari experience
5/5

I had booked a 3D/2N safari with Safari With Us which was a fantastic experience from the intial contact to my stay in Kruger NP. Andre was very responsive and helpful and patiently answered all my questions. The tour itself was very well organized, great accommodations and very fun and enthusiastic guides and staff. I can highly recommend booking via Safari With Us and hope to be back myself soon!

Lionel Slowe   –  
South Africa ZA
Visited: September 2021 Reviewed: Sep 27, 2021

Email Lionel Slowe  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Safari with us, Andre, is knowledgeable, professional, efficient and a real pleasure to work with!
5/5

Andre booked a top-end safari adventure in the Okavango Delta for us. Despite a number of moving parts requiring careful coordination and planning the entire trip went off without a single hitch. Most importantly, the quality of all facilities, flights and lodges was exactly as described by Safari With Us, meeting or exceeding our expectations in every way. Compared with other available options the value for money offered seemed very competitive too!

I will certainly be using Safari With Us for any future tripping requirements and will happily recommend them to anyone else looking for a competent partner to arrange a trip. I will make myself available for personal contact if required by other travelers.

Willem   –  
South Africa ZA
Visited: September 2015 Reviewed: Oct 8, 2015

Email Willem  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Brilliantly arranged Kruger Park Guided Safari
5/5

Arrangements professional with knowledgeable guides enriching the experience,except for the big 5 we also saw the endangered African ground hornbill as well as a honey badger. The guide gave a lot of information on smaller things like birds and interesting plants which was very beneficial over driving around blindly by yourself. Will Definitely book with them again.

Catie   –  
United States US
Visited: June 2015 Reviewed: Jun 30, 2015

Experience level: first safari

Wonderful experience in the bush!
5/5

Andre and his team did a fantastic job organizing our trip and safari experience. My mom, sister and I loved the two places we stayed on our 5-day treehouse safari and the memories we made. Highly recommended!

Average User Rating
5.0/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 207
  • 4 star 14
  • 3 star 1
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Safari With Us, not SafariBookings