Reviews

Average User Rating
5.0/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 428
  • 4 star 1
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 429 Reviews
Pam A   –  
United States US
Visited: May 2024 Reviewed: May 25, 2024

Email Pam A  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Great planning that made the trip easy, fun, and amazing
5/5

Anya from Pembury was great to work with from start to finish. Great communication to turn our thoughts into reality. We just provided a list of things we wanted to do and she designed a plan with lodging, transfer, air, some meals, and tours that we loved. It was EASY to just follow the plan and effortless on our part. We had great lodging, especially in Cape Town and at Arathusa in Sabi Sands and great tour guides as well. We really appreciated the ‘tips’ on packing, weather, tipping for service, etc since it was our first time in Africa.

Lesley Norman   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: March 2024 Reviewed: Apr 14, 2024

Email Lesley Norman  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Brilliant
5/5

We we first visited Capetown and the Garden Route in 2012 . Tammy , from Pembury tours, organised our trip which was utterly faultless. We therefore had no hesitation about contacting her again for our trip in 2024. Luckily for us, she was available and yet again , supported us in every way possible and created our memorable bespoke tour. It included a fantastic safari at Tree Tops , luxury accommodation at reasonable prices , excellent advice and speedy , super helpful communication. We can’t recommend Pembury tours enough. We will not hesitate in using them again.

Donna Clark   –  
United States US
Visited: January 2024 Reviewed: Apr 1, 2024

Email Donna Clark  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Awesome, Awesome!
5/5

Second trip with Pembury & Gail Davis, Representative. A
Trip was perfect; everything I asked for & more. Lodging/food were great. Game drives were fantastic. Saw all Big Five, lots of other animals, and loads of birds.
Gail addressed all our wants/needs & then some. Hoping to go back soon & will definitely go with Pembury/Gail. Highly recommend.

Trish   –  
Australia AU
Visited: March 2024 Reviewed: Mar 26, 2024

Email Trish  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Pembury Tours (and particularly Tammy) organised a fantastic holiday to Africa.
5/5

We had a wonderful holiday in Botswana, Zambia and South Africa with everything organised by Tammy from Pembury Tours. All accommodation (including safaris), internal flights and transport between airports and accommodation was arranged. We live in Australia so communication with Tammy was via email. She was great to deal with, always answering emails immediately and tweaking the itinerary to suit our wishes. I highly recommend Tammy and Pembury Tours for any travel needs in Africa.

David   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: January 2024 Reviewed: Feb 2, 2024

Email David  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Pembury Tours and Tammy are outstanding and would highly recommend
5/5

Pembury Tours were fantastic all the way from building the trip together, coming up with ideas and thoughts and securing all the different places we stayed. Tammy was excellent in her communication and gave us real confidence throughout. We compared Pembury with others and we are truly delighted we chose them. All the accommodation was amazing, there were so many wonderful moments, with the highlight being the safari at the Lalibela Game reserve.We would recommend Tammy and Pembury to anyone visiting South Africa. It’s always best to choose a company in our opinion that are based in the country you are visiting, they have the contacts others don’t, give you up to date info and if something isn’t quite right they are on hand to sort it out. Pembury and Tammy were this and so much more. It was an amazing trip, thank you again Tammy.

Beryl   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: December 2023 Reviewed: Jan 19, 2024

Email Beryl  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

The most fantastic service!
5/5

We cannot rate Kerry from Pembury Tours highly enough.
Right from the start she was invested in giving us the best possible experience in South Africa. Nothing was too much trouble and communication was excellent throughout.
We took two granddaughters on safari at Lalibela, all organised by Kerry, along with airport meet and greet, stopover in Port Elizabeth and the most amazing info packs for the girls and us.
We will definitely be back in touch with her and we’re recommending Kerry and Pembury wholeheartedly.

Bijal   –  
Germany DE
Visited: September 2023 Reviewed: Dec 22, 2023

Email Bijal  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Unforgettable bespoke adventure! Book it, you wont regret it!
5/5

We recently had the pleasure of embarking on a truly remarkable trip organized by Anya! From inception to execution, every aspect of our experience was meticulously planned, ensuring an unforgettable adventure that exceeded both of our expectations, which we still talk about with fond memories.

From the moment we connected, her commitment to really understanding her customers’ requirements was evident. Anya expertly guided us through various itinerary options based on the season and provided valuable insights into each destination whilst staying in regular contact and was available to answer any queries. The precision and willingness to personalize the trip to suit our preferences characterize Pembury.

The trip was superbly well-coordinated from flawless transfers with comfortable vehicles and punctual drivers to passionate and knowledgeable guides that ensured our experience was stress-free, enjoyable, enlightening, and memorable. The guides shared their wealth of knowledge which ensured that we gained a deeper understanding of the local culture, history, and the natural wonders around us. The itinerary was expertly crafted, striking the perfect balance between must-see attractions and hidden gems off the beaten path with ample time for exploration, cultural immersion, and relaxation,.

The accommodations were exceptional and ranged from luxurious hotels in bustling cities to charming boutique stays in remote locations. Each accommodation was handpicked and reflected the unique character of the region which enhanced our overall experience.

In conclusion, our experience with Pembury was fabulous. Anya’s dedication to creating a bespoke, discerning itinerary, and their team of professional knowledgeable and passionate guides/drivers truly set them apart. If you're seeking an unforgettable journey filled with remarkable experiences, cultural immersion, and seamless organization, I highly recommend Anya who will skillfully help turn your dream vacation into reality. Anya we will be back and will reach out to plan our trip.

Valerie   –  
United States US
Visited: November 2023 Reviewed: Dec 18, 2023

Email Valerie  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Heidi was extremely communicative, helpful, and accommodating, creating a perfect honeymoon for us.
5/5

We've never worked with a travel agent before booking through Pembury Tours and didn't know what to expect. After getting back from our trip though, we can confidently say that we loved every minute. Heidi was so communicative with us. There was a 9 hour time difference, but her responses were immediate, either coming back to us within a few hours or the next immediate business day. She answered all questions that we had and accommodated all of our requests by doing her own research on her end and coming back to us with various options that met our needs. She provided tons of helpful information once we landed and all bookings, activities, etc. went according to plan. All of our accommodations were in great locations as well, allowing us to do just about everything that the area had to offer. Communications, value for money, reliability were all 10/10 and we couldn't recommend using them enough.

Asmar   –  
Saudi Arabia SA
Visited: November 2023 Reviewed: Dec 3, 2023

Email Asmar  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Amazing experience
5/5

Pembury Tours arranged an amazing safari for us in South Africa. Traveling with a 10-month old baby, we were hesitant at first to go on a safari, but Pembury provided us a few malaria free options at this time of the year which really made our lives easier and convinced us to go for it! Anya was super helpful with her suggestions as it was the first time for us visiting South Africa, and we picked Madikwe game reserve as our malaria free safari.
We didn’t want to leave the baby behind on game drives so Anya was able to find the most suitable accommodation for us with a private vehicle that fit our budget. Jaci’s safari lodge was very hospitable and the staff took really good care of us, especially with a baby traveling along. We are glad that our baby enjoyed just as much as we did.
The most valuable part for us was the great suggestions we got, beyond the queries we had in mind, given we were traveling to the country for the first time. We got very good advice on how we should plan our trip, the transfers, weather, flights and even other places worth visiting.
We would we happy to get in touch with Pembury again on our next visit to South Africa , which could be very soon given how beautiful is!

Louise Newton   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: October 2023 Reviewed: Nov 10, 2023

Email Louise Newton  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Excellent, professional and responsive
5/5

We wanted to put together a SA trip incorporating Cape Town, a wedding in the winelands and a safari. Having never visited South Africa before we were keen to get someone else to do the organisation. Tammy from Pembury Tours was just amazing from start to finish. She put together an itinerary based around our budget and requests, one of which was the fact that we didn't want to do self drive, but also had some great suggestions of her own. It was a fantastic holiday - everything ran seamlessly, drivers arrived, trips happened, and although Tammy was always in contact via Whatsapp we really didn't need her as she had organised the trip so well. Highlights for us were Franschoek, a perfect wedding destination and wonderful accomodation at La Cotte farm, and the four nights we spent on safari at Lailebela game reserve, staying at Kichaka Lodge. We loved everything about trip and really hope to return. I can't recommend Pembury highly enough.

Average User Rating
5.0/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 428
  • 4 star 1
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Pembury Tours, not SafariBookings
  • The tours offered by Pembury Tours are subject to their terms & conditions