Reviews

Average User Rating
5.0/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 41
  • 4 star 2
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 43 Reviews
Jamie Bowden   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: February 2023 Reviewed: Mar 5, 2023

Email Jamie Bowden  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Efficient, attentive and honest.
5/5

Renatus at Greg Adventures organised a 3 day safari for us in Nyerere National Park. From the provision of the quote to being dropped off at our hotel in Zanzibar after the safari it was superb. Greg's quote was lower than two other companies we approached. During planning Renatus was responsive and helpful, always replying quickly to emails. For the first two days our guide was Bugusa. He had a truly deep knowledge of the wildlife and could read the mood of various animals. This meant, for example, that we could get very close to some elephants (and got our car bumped by a baby elephant). The bird life in the Park is wonderful and Bugusa knew all the species. Renatus had given us an honest assessment of what we might and might not see and it proved accurate. Lots of elephant, a good range of grazing animals and monkeys, no lion or leopard but very close to hunting dogs and crocodiles. On the river trip our guide was Omar. He also knew all the wildlife and we appreciated talking to both Bugusa and Omar about aspects of life and farming for the local people. They were both also good company. It was especially helpful that we could leave a large suitcase in Zanzibar while we were on safari. If we were doing the trip again we would have paid the supplement for better accommodation. The camp we were in was very friendly but the huts were very basic and the lights were too weak to allow us to read after dark.

Sara   –  
Italy IT
Visited: August 2017 Reviewed: Dec 9, 2017

Email Sara  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Simply a perfect safari with Greg Adventures!
5/5

We went on a 5 days safari with this great company. It was really a wonderful experience from our landing in Kilimanjaro Airport to the departure for Zanzibar. Pick up at the airport, first night organized by the company and 5 days simply perfect! Pick up new and perfectly working, staff always tidy and professional with their uniform. David, our guide, knows like everything about wildlife and habits and he was always at our disposal, ready to wait hours observing lions or looking for cheetahs as well as ready to run for making us look the black rhino! And what about the dinners and lunches prepared by Ray? Delicious!!! These guys really made go our trip the extra mile!

Calvin stotts   –  
South Africa ZA
Visited: March 2024 Reviewed: Mar 26, 2024

Email Calvin stotts  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Highly recommend.
5/5

Overall, I highly recommend Greg Adventures to anyone looking for a hassle-free and memorable travel experience. Their professionalism, attention to detail, and dedication to customer satisfaction truly set them apart.

Rudi   –  
Belgium BE
Visited: February 2023 Reviewed: Feb 15, 2023

Email Rudi  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

perfectly organised safari
5/5

All organided by Gregadventures, it started with a pickup at the airport. The next morning we took a small plane to the Serengeti where our driver/guide Freddy was waiting for us. After the Serengeti we went to the Ngorongoro crater and then got brought back to the airport for a trip to Zanzibar where we stayed a few days before going back home. Thank you Greg,Loreta and Freddy for this perfectly organised safari.

Fernanda A.   –  
Brazil BR
Visited: June 2022 Reviewed: Jun 27, 2022

Email Fernanda A.  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

I highly recommend Greg Adventures for a lifetime experience.
5/5

I was a female solo traveler camping for 9 days in National Parks that spent the first 2 safari days alone with the guide/driver and the chef and can say that I felt extremely secure. Deo (guide/driver) and Pol (chef) were amazing, they were respectful, polite, professional and fun, I couldn´t have asked for a better company and experience. Deo knew how to find all the animals, we saw the big 5 more than once! He realized all of our “wishes”. Pol made magic with his food, I felt quite spoiled there!

On the road I could see many other safari companies, for that I can say that I made the right choice by travelling with Greg Adventures. While the other companies´ cars were going to the same place, Deo took us to see much more. His safari knowledge was crucial for this lifetime experience!

Camping in the middle of the national park with no fences was incredible, you could really feel the experience. Staring at that magical sky with no lights around and sleeping listening to the animals´ sound was for sure a lifetime experience.

Thank you Greg Adventures for giving me more than I could ever imagined! What a trip! An unforgettable experience!

Andrew de Haast   –  
South Africa ZA
Visited: November 2019 Reviewed: Feb 22, 2020

Email Andrew de Haast  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

6 Day 5 nights Private Safari to Tarangire, Serengeti, Ngoro and Lake Eyasi
4/5

Selected a private budget tour with Greg Adventures for me and my wife. We are seasoned safaris travelers and do at least 2 safari's a year in Southern Africa. Had a wonderful experience in the parks and saw amazing sightings, the Serengeti is an amazing place with the vast open plains which allows for great sightings especially for the cats. Anwar our guide was knowledgeable and made the experience a great one with some perfect alone sightings. Raymond was a great cook and companion and his cooking skills in the bush with limited resources is amazing. Put on a few kilos and there is so much variety of food at every meal.

The vehicle was a little on the old side with limited air conditioning. The tents and stretcher were comfortable and despite the heavy downpours at time, kept us warm and dry.

There is a tremendous amount of driving as the distances between the parks are far and the roads as one would expect in the wild are very bumpy and dusty. The ablutions in the parks were of a good standard and Tanzania Parks must be completed. I could imagine it gets very busy in the high season. The picnic sight toilets where the best on the trip. Our visit to Lake Eyasi was a little disappointing as the camp sight was not great. The experience with the bushmen was interesting. In retrospect could have missed this and spent another day in the Serengeti or visited Lake Manyara.

Jessica Seidel   –  
Germany DE
Visited: January 2020 Reviewed: Feb 9, 2020

Email Jessica Seidel  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Great safari
5/5

My boyfriend and I did a 6 day 5 night safari with Greg adventures January 2020. We had an amazing time getting to see all the big 5 as well as other hard to see animals such as the caracal. Our guide, Anwar, was fantastic and very knowledgeable making it even more enjoyable. Raymond, our cook, also made us huge delicious meals to keep everyone going. Greg adventures also made it easy to slightly change our itinerary so that we had one night in a tented lodge which was very beautiful as well as going to Lake enyasi and going on an early morning bush hunt with the Hatsebe tribe which was one of our personal favorites. All in all would definitely recommend to anyone who wants to go on a affordable safari.

Paul   –  
Belgium BE
Visited: June 2024 Reviewed: Jul 8, 2024

Email Paul  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Very professional service
5/5

Renatus of Greg Adventures provided swiftly and professionally proposals for a safari into Nyerere NP. And the program once there was executed flawlessly as promised. A wonderful trip with wonderful nice memories. Thank you!

Lana Butler   –  
Russia RU
Visited: June 2024 Reviewed: Jun 26, 2024

Email Lana Butler  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

wonderful amazing tour helpful service
5/5

I had an amazing safari trip with Greg Adventures. Everything was well planned out from the beginning to the end. We had a really entertaining and informative excursion thanks to our very know and amiable guide. The sights of wildlife, including up-close encounters with lions, elephants, and even cheetahs, exceeded our expectations, and the accommodations were adequate. From the beginning to the end, their dedication to client happiness was clear. Anyone wishing to go on an amazing safari vacation should definitely check out Greg Adventures.

James Bond   –  
United States US
Visited: June 2024 Reviewed: Jun 22, 2024

Email James Bond  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

The Six Of Us In Our Family Went To Tanzania.
5/5

Last summer, the six of us in our family went to Tanzania. We talk about it every day; it was really the adventure of a lifetime. The encounters, wildlife, and people were all incredible! It was a pleasure working with Greg Adventures; all the details were taken care of, and over the entire two weeks, nothing went wrong. Anybody looking for an amazing and transformative journey should definitely check out Greg Adventures.

Average User Rating
5.0/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 41
  • 4 star 2
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Greg Adventures, not SafariBookings
  • The tours offered by Greg Adventures are subject to their terms & conditions